15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

De_Luffy
post Feb 26 2016, 02:08 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 26 2016, 12:50 AM)
Having said that, its kind of rare nowaday that a boy help out in the house too. That's why I thought you were a girl.

My daughter and me do watch anime too last time - Fullmetal Alchemist but after that, not many as interesting as that show anymore, so watch less now unless there's some interesting one came up.
FMA kinda boring, i prefer those comedy with adventures
De_Luffy
post Feb 26 2016, 10:28 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 26 2016, 09:07 AM)
Well, maybe its for more mature audience.
if you are into mecha type you can try Gundam anime.

If you like those comedy no matter what type it is associated with there's plenty.

my current watch list

Fairy tail zero
One piece
Gundam
Garo: the crimson moon
Divine gate
Gate
Schwaraken
Akagami no Shirayuki

De_Luffy
post Feb 26 2016, 10:51 AM

737 posts

Prosperity Gospel overall is not bad but it's how we implement it or how we translate the meaning of it. The word Prosperity has been used in the bible since beginning of Genesis when God first Created Man and Women up to the time of the Apostles
De_Luffy
post Feb 26 2016, 12:40 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 26 2016, 12:11 PM)
Not really into mecha but i did watch one which hv mecha too and abit comedy. Can't remember the name. It Gundam something.

FMA is the anime that got us interested in watching anime and its the only anime that we always can't wait to catch the next episode. The only one we view the whole episode actually.

From your list, my daugter did watch fairy tail zero and akagami no shirayuki.
Maybe you can follow Dragon ball series? latest series ongoing Dragon Ball Super on my watch list too
De_Luffy
post Feb 26 2016, 09:50 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 26 2016, 07:25 PM)
I am also a sinner la, so would say no such thing as a perfect christian.

The problem is not his reaction, it is the way the leadership overfocus on serving.

The leadership has spoken little about kindness, character building, serving one another, brotherhood, accountability, etc. After all, if we want to be community to the others, how are we to serve others, when we cannot even serve each other.

It starts with us, and most importantly the leadership of the church, what they preach on Sunday sermon. If they keep on insisting us to pay sin tax of giving then ultimately it works up to guilt. And with guilt, unkindness, politics and nastiness between christians. When this happens, we become fake, like MLM agents to those we are ministering to. That's why most unbelievers tell me that they find christians not genuine, only want their soul. Even new believers tend to fall out because no one bother to follow up. Its so lazy of us to just leave it to God to do his work for us.

When I mention this to my leaders, their reply is focus on God not the mistakes of mankind. They do have a point but by saying this, they just don't want to improve themselves and ignore the whole problem. That's why in ministries, politics is so prevailing.

DOn't get me wrong, I am not looking for perfection, just at least something the church leaders should galvanize us to look at, rather than telling us to serve all day long.
What's wrong with serving? serving has many meaning you know doesn't need to serve in church to be called serving, serving means love the lord your god with all your heart mind and soul
De_Luffy
post Feb 27 2016, 12:46 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2016, 09:51 AM)
DUMC never say anything about serving each other. To them serving, is giving your time to the church !

Serving is humility is about receiving God's grace and kindness and then giving to everyone, your family, your friends, your colleagues NOT just your church NOT just your community.

The trouble with DUMC is, they make going to church feel like going to work ! They never teach the congregation to be kind and serve one another. For this very reason, there is prevailing selfishness and politics in the church. People there don't care about each other. People have weddings, they invite their own cg members, no one turn up ! Is this called fellowship and serving? When you forget your own brothers and sisters, how are you to remember the needy people out there? How is DUMC going to be a community church to the helpless people when we can't even be a community to each other? This has been negligently overlooked by the church because they are so in desperation need for church workers, that they forgot to train us up in the grounding of the word, in our growth, in our kindness to each other.
For once if you are not satisfied with DUMC don't rant about it here, go complaint about it officially to methodist hq or talk to the senior pastor directly or bishop rev. hwa yung himself. Intead of ranting why don't you pause and think why am i'm not satisfied with this church? and as Shioks recommended try another church
De_Luffy
post Feb 27 2016, 12:47 PM

737 posts

I suggest you start readng Pst rick Warren book title what on earth am i here for
De_Luffy
post Feb 27 2016, 02:01 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Feb 27 2016, 01:58 PM)
Not happy then mah go lor.

Any church that grow big tends to have issues. 

One will feel lost also if you are not a cell group member.
my church is also big but not as big as DUMC and i am not even a cell group members but i do enjoy the fellowship with the church members whom few are my friend, my pastor even called me up when i have not been to the church for 1 month. so not every church is suited for everyone, not satisfied with the church move on why stay back? doh.gif
De_Luffy
post Feb 27 2016, 05:04 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2016, 04:35 PM)
You say lah, but after 10 years you will be burn out I assure you. You wait and see la. If you dun do anything about ur life n overserve, u will be single for quite long.

Move to where? No where to move. I don't want to be accuse of being a church hopper.
I've been in the church for 30 years you think I don't know how my church progress? Nobody will accuse you as a church hopper, if you are not willing to accept the challenge then keep on ranting, I've many friends from my church who have moved to another church or another old friend whom from AOG church to Methodist to CHC where he call his home.

You say every churhc out there is same like DUMC but do you have the proof? you are blinded by your own grudge and not dare to take up the challenge to find a new pasture
De_Luffy
post Feb 29 2016, 07:28 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2016, 09:12 AM)
Not gf issues la. Its a long story. I also dont know how to explain to my gf if I want to change church, she will think there is something wrong with me.

At same time, i hvg dilemna to go to her church, because my ex is attending her church.

Moreover, I can't just walk into a church like that. I need somebody to recommend me. Of course I can find my own way, call up church ask for cg, etc etc. But churches distrust outsiders, particularly the single guys who are yet to marry. I always find they have this kind of security issues and suspicioun towards single guys. I sort of experienced it before. So I want to wait and see approach.
just tell her the truth
De_Luffy
post Feb 29 2016, 02:03 PM

737 posts

New Creation Church member Alvin Tan, 24, who is in the property services line, said: "Now, future offerings and tithe collections from the members can be used for other purposes such as regular maintenance of the venue and charity, like what the church has always done and will continue to do." - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/new...9307#xtor=CS1-2

De_Luffy
post Mar 1 2016, 12:19 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 29 2016, 08:58 PM)
Well, what do you expect EU to do? Oh we Europeans don't worry about their "repaying" us in kindness...

There's time for everything. Time for action later..
China...
Yes, there's an Asian shop here but it sells mostly stuffs from Thailand. When I returned from Malaysia, I've make sure I brought back some soy sauce.

Is it the Chinese styled fried chicken? I think my mum (She's Malaysian Chinese) made that before. Taste better than KFC.. tongue.gif
go look at chinatown instead of asian shops if you looking for soy sauce
De_Luffy
post Mar 1 2016, 02:36 AM

737 posts

iflix down for 2 days already, i wanted to kill some time before goes to bed but plan ruined cry.gif
De_Luffy
post Mar 1 2016, 04:55 PM

737 posts

Getting my new Phone this week....my old phone need to service already hope can be brand new again once "serviced"
De_Luffy
post Mar 2 2016, 12:31 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 1 2016, 10:01 PM)
How is iflix in Malaysia?

Well you can always read Bible.  icon_idea.gif
still down..........it's late midnight here unsure.gif
De_Luffy
post Mar 2 2016, 12:44 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 2 2016, 12:34 AM)
Is it free when you have Unifi? but Unifi kinda suck right? I mean depending on the location, etc...
unifi is pretty good after i changed to my own router instead of their factory default router which suck to the max

streamyx on the other hand is really suck the line throttle all the time
De_Luffy
post Mar 2 2016, 12:46 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 2 2016, 12:37 AM)
Oh no...I forgot to defrost the chicken... cry.gif

I guess I just drink beer and eat chips tonight.  icon_idea.gif
want to fast defrost put water on a tray with chicken heat it in microwave oven for 1 to 2 mins?

beer and chips, i am imagining how tinar look like rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by De_Luffy: Mar 2 2016, 12:47 AM
De_Luffy
post Mar 2 2016, 01:01 AM

737 posts

I'm too tired already heading to bed already night folks rclxub.gif
De_Luffy
post Mar 2 2016, 11:13 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 2 2016, 08:30 PM)
Is something wrong with Unifi because my tenants in Malaysia is complaining of slow Internet?
Nah, I'm lazy to defrost.

Hello? I only had 1 small bottle of beer and I'm eating healthy chips. Plus I worked out an hour per day. 3 - 4 times a week.

175cm, 71kg ain't that FAT. Sheesh.
come on, i am just pulling your leg here, don't be mad ok? whistling.gif
De_Luffy
post Mar 3 2016, 09:20 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Mar 3 2016, 08:24 AM)
The underwater cable is broken and needed repair. Sites in the US will be slower. Estimated time of completion for repairs is end of march.
only gonna star repair on 25th onward the heck, already so slow yet so slow to repair vmad.gif

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0911sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:40 AM