32 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

tinarhian
post Sep 5 2016, 12:31 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 5 2016, 12:13 AM)
laugh.gif you agree?

oh boy, I pity the Atheist thread.

U sure it's not about regaining your pride?

Some people can't take it when Mods close their thread.

I've seen that happened so many times in this forum.

Anyway, I can't help you there but if you want to ask something about Christianity..that perhaps we can.

But pls I don't want another round of arguments. U vs Us thing.
Of course its about PRIDE. Like a certain someone got jilted when a certain TS deleted his comments.

Later he opened a specific thread "attacking" that TS. whistling.gif

Uh-huh, men are full of pride and ego. rolleyes.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 5 2016, 10:39 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Sep 5 2016, 12:40 AM)
My goodness. Personal attacks now.

I was asking for help, and all I get is ridicule?

Which part of my personal life about the AMA that you guys did not understand that it is important to me in my life that has absolutely nothing to do with pride?

Was I wrong that Christians are actually kind, helpful folk?
Seriously? Are you really asking for help? Its more like you want to seek attention for the wrong reasons. Plus, your "unanswered prayers" made you bitter towards God.

There are people out there geniunely seeking for God and that's not wrong at all. But all you want to do is to dismiss the existence of God because of your petty issues in life.

I've been through the same experience like you. Unlike you, I don't become bitter and keep all these hatred bottled up inside. Instead I seek answers and read stuffs about religion.

Hopefully you'll find what you want to seek in life. Whatever rocks your boat dude.

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Sep 5 2016, 12:43 AM)
Since when atheism is a religion?
Of course not. I should have rephrase my statement. Germans don't care whether you believe (or don't believe) in anything.

tinarhian
post Sep 5 2016, 10:43 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Sep 5 2016, 09:13 PM)
Popcorn enjoyment aside, this is an interesting form of attack.

I have never encountered someone who literally asks for your help to attack yourself... well, not this brazenly anyway.

Doubtless then that he will include it in his future "testimony" that Christians are unhelpful, suitably edited of course.

Whoof.
Well the dude is probably one lonely fella who can't fathom the existence of the universe. Another Taliban in the making perhaps. brows.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 13 2016, 11:10 PM

726 posts

What is Taoist idols? Is it the same as the ones normally found in those coffee shops?
tinarhian
post Sep 13 2016, 11:18 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 13 2016, 11:12 PM)
Should be.
So its the fat dude and the angry looking dude with spear or whatever he's holding.

Got it.

tinarhian
post Sep 13 2016, 11:22 PM

726 posts

They even have the Ground Zero Cross and Bible fused to steel merchandise selling from NYC Museum.
tinarhian
post Sep 13 2016, 11:32 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 13 2016, 11:25 PM)
The fat dude is buddha if not mistaken and the angry dude is Zhang Fei (God of War).

Dont think is Taoist but meh (fuzzy knowledge in this).......
Yeah when I was a little kid, I used to disturb my grandparents idols. Drove them nuts. blush.gif

Then later on, my mum and uncle managed to persuade them to convert to Christianity.

But it took a few years to return the idols. (But I suspect my grandma just gave it to one of her neighbours because when I visited my neighbour's house during CNY, the idols look suspiciously familiar hmm.gif )

Ah well no big deal I guess. hehe...
tinarhian
post Sep 14 2016, 11:51 PM

726 posts

No wonder people always accused us Chrisitians as rigid bunch. We can't even ask simple questions.

Who's deluded here? We can't ask about this, we can't even form an opinion, lest being accused as "traitors."

hmm.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 15 2016, 12:00 AM

726 posts

Who the heck thinks Christianity is the same as other religions? Please go and check your head. console.gif

No wonder extremism exists..ie, Taliban.. brows.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 15 2016, 12:04 AM

726 posts

http://www.christianheadlines.com/blog/ira...union-wine.html

doh.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 15 2016, 12:06 AM

726 posts

http://www.christianheadlines.com/columnis...ee-ben-hur.html

Anybody watch the Ben-Hur movie? Oops, definitely not showing in Malaysia. blush.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 19 2016, 10:29 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Sep 15 2016, 10:37 AM)
I have watched the earlier one with Charlton Heston as the main cast, a couple of times. Its a very long movie and at that time theres a break in between (so that you find your 'butt' back). But i am sure the latest one will be more interesting with all those cgi.
Who the heck is Charlton Heston? What kind of movie that actually have break in between? hmm.gif

I make sure before I watch a movie I've always visit the toilet before the movie starts and during the boring parts. biggrin.gif

Yeah the new one is quite nice. thumbsup.gif

They censored the ones showing in Malaysia, my cousins told me.
tinarhian
post Sep 19 2016, 10:31 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 15 2016, 09:18 AM)
Don't misunderstand, you can ask questions. laugh.gif

Nowhere was stated, you can't.
Of course anybody can. But you can't ask annoying and offending questions. brows.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 19 2016, 10:37 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 16 2016, 09:32 PM)
these days, travel a lot n meeting up many ppl. always the topic of spiritual, satan and related appears. sometimes feels haunted due to my baby girl cry a lot at night, no doubt i cant blame others because sometimes when we travels a lot, babies hard to get use of strange places which is unknown to her and uncomfortable.

and now staying at father in law house to for 3 nights to help secure house while they away for short vacation. i stay in condo which is 1 floor n now stay in father in law house triple the size n floor. feels very unsafe because too big n too many doors to access in not like my condo only 1 main door.

feels so unsafe n uncomfortable now. head pain due to unrest night coz not sleeping on my own bed. today is 2nd night, tomorow last night then can go home.

**i missee out something important to tell, when i go around the house to check for doors n secure the this house by looking around before i go back to my room, i feels something is watching me.  blink.gif
Oh hell NO! bye.gif

JK. Pray for God protection though.
tinarhian
post Sep 19 2016, 10:39 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Sep 19 2016, 07:34 AM)
slept early yesterday and feeling much better today, thanks for the prayer bro biggrin.gif
Feel better dude. Good bro.
tinarhian
post Sep 19 2016, 10:44 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Sep 19 2016, 04:13 PM)
Nowadays I find most pastor are living a rich life, I am not jealous of them but it crossed my mind that the apostle during Jesus time don’t have any money and live modestly. I just wonder if its right for pastor, whom I think is modern day apostle to live in a comfortable way or should they live in apostle ?
You mean like Benny Hinn, Joseph Prince, etc? brows.gif

Ah prosperity gospels is indeed prosperous for such men. Why bother about it? Because the most important thing is salvation in God.

tinarhian
post Sep 20 2016, 09:26 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Sep 19 2016, 11:43 PM)
Please google for Charlton Heston. He was one of the great actor. He is also the main cast in the movie 'The Ten Commandment' as Moses.

During those days, the movies was so long that there's a break in the middle. Was about 3+hours long.
Yes I've googled the old dude. Seems quite a famous actor eh.

Ah which reminds me of this laughing gif, had no idea who it was. Looks hilariously everytime I see it. hehe..

Dang...classic movies are quite slow paced compared to nowadays.

Perhaps Hollywood should remake another "Ten Commandments" ?
tinarhian
post Sep 20 2016, 09:39 PM

726 posts

So in other words, without the word of God, we are spiritually blind. God communicates through His Word, but not everyone know the revelation of the Word.

We need to seek the light first and escape the darkness because Satan is trying to hold us in his domain.

When we seek the light of God, God will rescue us and free us from Satan's grip.

But we need that obedience to obey the word of God right..That's the hardest part.
tinarhian
post Sep 21 2016, 09:11 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 20 2016, 10:27 PM)
The Lord already has moved you from darkness to light. It's a done deal. There's nothing more for you to do.

See?

This is the reason why I urge you bro n sis to get revelation. (talking to everyone in general)

Without revelation, you'd be thinking you're still trap in darkness, trying to get into the light...even as Christians.

Take up your position.
Ok we established that we're moving away from the darkness. thumbsup.gif

Take up position as in where? Church? Mission trip?

Between my fitness certification and household duties, I just don't have the time (yet). blush.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 21 2016, 09:14 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Sep 21 2016, 06:37 PM)
Jesus said to him, "If you wish to be complete, go and sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; and come, follow Me."matthew/19-21
Jesus never intended for us to part with our possession. That is radical thinking. Jesus issued this challenge because the young man was obsessed with wealth. His focus wasn't on God.

Beside God knows what is our heart desires. God intended for us to seek his kingdom first. God does blessed those of us with wealth. But those people with wealth supposed to share their wealth with the poor. (Matthew 25: 31 -46)

32 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.1019sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:55 AM