32 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

tinarhian
post Apr 18 2016, 10:09 PM

726 posts

https://www.yahoo.com/news/israel-finds-tun...-081356989.html

rclxms.gif
tinarhian
post Apr 23 2016, 02:27 PM

726 posts

Any church in East Malaysia? I'm visiting East Malaysia next week.
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 07:50 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 02:33 PM)
tinarhian
Tina the context is talking about Hair. It's not referring to covering her head with some shawl or something like that.

* The Footnote of b (in verse 7) refers to this

Or 4 Every man who prays or prophesies with long hair dishonors his head. 5 But every woman who prays or prophesies with no covering of hair dishonors her head—she is just like one of the “shorn women.” 6 If a woman has no covering, let her be for now with short hair; but since it is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair shorn or shaved, she should grow it again. 7 A man ought not to have long hair
I've asked many people about this text. Sure enough some said its the hair, some mentioned about head, others not sure.

No wonder some Christians don't get it because they think its all about "covering the head."

But during that time, the Corinth women did covered their heads.

Its about obedience and submission to God too, isn't it?

Bald men rejoiced. laugh.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 08:03 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 07:57 PM)
I've never really shared this portion of scripture in any of my devotion.....sooo I'm not sure if it's about obedience or perhaps God wants us to understand there is no need to shave one's head (punishing our own self...like some other religion do) as an outward expression of being serious with God under the New Covenant.
Kinda like the circumcision thingy too if one were to convert and become a Jew.

New Christians don't have to "circumcise" too in order to become a believer.

Nowadays its common sight that some men have long hair and women have short hair in church. rolleyes.gif

tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 08:45 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 08:43 PM)
tinarhian

Another famous misunderstood text...Woman not allowed to teach a Man.
Right. No wonder you got upset when I tell you things. brows.gif

tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 08:49 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 08:46 PM)
What's you sayin..woman?  mad.gif
Asian men are always angry.

Don't be Kiasu.
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 08:59 PM

726 posts

Ephesians 5: 22 - 24 is another one.

We don't have to go far. Atheists always misquote and misunderstood the Bible. dry.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:01 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 08:52 PM)
Asian Man... generally wants Face/Pride in how their woman treat them in public.

That is true.
Plus it got nothing to do with religion. ohmy.gif

You should see Asian men in Europe. Liberal la.
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:03 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 09:01 PM)
Which is timely since you're going into that status...

Wife needs to submit to her husband and husband need to love and be considerate of the wife.

It's a win win.
European women hate that. We rather put our husband into submission.

Thats why Mat Salleh men like to marry Asian women. rolleyes.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:06 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 09:02 PM)
The problem stem from how...some woman really mishandle her own husband in public, shaming him.

That is something most guys cannot take.
Well...I don't agree to that too. Men and women shouldn't shame their partners in public.

Er one guy cannot take it when my salary was much higher than him. In the end, it didn't work out. To me, the salary comparison wasn't even a factor.
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:10 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 09:07 PM)
Don't think this is continent-culture dependent but generally has to do with earning power...Wife could be Big CEO of a company earning much much bigger salary than husband. Husband could be working there as well...in the company she's the Boss but when she comes back home, husband is the boss.

This is instituted by God.

The head of every Wife is her husband.
dry.gif

Yeah I get. Men want to be BOSS of everything.
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:22 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 09:17 PM)
actually...lol

I dunno...hear this so many times in the christian circle.
Yeah I heard that b4. brows.gif

Any tips for handling my future mother in law? She's a pain in the ass. blush.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:26 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ May 17 2016, 09:24 PM)
insteaf of waiting for your in law become outlaw, you outlaw her first😈
Huh? I was thinking of putting her in old folks home. devil.gif

no seriously, she's always picking on me. You know like UW.
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:34 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 09:31 PM)
ahem the word is...discipling. cough cough.
Ahem..She's like a Taliban you know. Always picked on my dressing, things I do, money I've spent.

She's like worst than my own mum. vmad.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:37 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ May 17 2016, 09:35 PM)
If the in laws are Christian and still do not understand the bible teaching, then teach them.😈
What if the in laws are Christian, but a super hardcore version?

tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:41 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 09:38 PM)
Yup.
I don't know whaaat u talking about.  innocent.gif
I dunno...are they? tinarhian
Uhm, she says my dressing is sexy. confused.gif

Its culture la. You can't expect me to dress like Taliban.

They are..but the father is not that strict. I think he's got into submission. blush.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:43 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ May 17 2016, 09:40 PM)
Matthew 19:5😆
But my fiance is kinda like a mama's boy. Anyway we want to find a place of our own.
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:50 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ May 17 2016, 09:44 PM)
Mama's boy means never left the parents...
One thing is he's very nice. That's why his mum is so protective and controlling over him. Sheesh..

Hate mama's boy. My brother is mama's boy too.

QUOTE(shioks @ May 17 2016, 09:45 PM)
Did u both go through premarital counselling?
Yes. The pastor explained everything about marriage, love, sex, financial management, etc....

The complete A - Z guide.. thumbsup.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:52 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 17 2016, 09:46 PM)
the dress is nice for wedding.

My permanent GF dress the same type as well.

Tube.
Yeah IKR. But to her, its too much "cleavage."

Hence Taliban..

Permanent GF. thumbsup.gif
tinarhian
post May 17 2016, 09:57 PM

726 posts

Looks like somebody's mouse got excited. Double-post. hehe...

32 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0871sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:38 AM