126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

chyll2
post Apr 8 2016, 02:57 PM

hobbysearch usually have lower discount compared to HLJ and shipping is approximately the same. I prefer HLJ over hobbysearch but there are times that hobbysearch is cheaper or some tools are still available outright on their site.
xein
post Apr 8 2016, 03:05 PM

25 posts

I use both HLJ and hobby search.
They have their pro and cons.
The reason i bought more from hobby search is because they have a more friendly user interface than HLJ. But if i am trying to combine things that are about 1 to 2 months apart, i'll definitely use HLJ because of their private warehouse. Price wise, both are about the same.
mypg0306
post Apr 8 2016, 03:20 PM

20 posts

What about custom tax? How to avoid that?
xein
post Apr 8 2016, 03:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mypg0306 @ Apr 8 2016, 03:20 PM)
What about custom tax? How to avoid that?

1. Proper detailed documentation.
2. Total value lower than RM500
3. Marked as gift.
4. Small package.
mypg0306
post Apr 8 2016, 04:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 03:31 PM)
1. Proper detailed documentation.
2. Total value lower than RM500
3. Marked as gift.
4. Small package.
Ooo... thanks! notworthy.gif
katak
post Apr 8 2016, 04:52 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 03:05 PM)
I use both HLJ and hobby search.
They have their pro and cons.
The reason i bought more from hobby search is because they have a more friendly user interface than HLJ. But if i am trying to combine things that are about 1 to 2 months apart, i'll definitely use HLJ because of their private warehouse. Price wise, both are about the same.
Coz some initially long sold out items now can reserve and pre-order, and i am not sure local model shop whether will take the model or not....so plan to buy direct from HLJ or Hobby Search

xein
post Apr 8 2016, 05:23 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(katak @ Apr 8 2016, 04:52 PM)
Coz some initially long sold out items now can reserve and pre-order, and i am not sure local model shop whether will take the model or not....so plan to buy direct from HLJ or Hobby Search
Go ahead and buy. Both services are excellent and quick.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Is ordering a single unit worth it?
I remember ordering a unicorn MG from hobbysearch and it cost me 17x while it sell at 16x here
And 105 for RG astray while the price here is 90
MG rx-78 origin cost me 18x and it's only 16x here
AM using ems shipment maybe that's the issue

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 8 2016, 06:15 PM
TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:16 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(katak @ Apr 8 2016, 04:52 PM)
Old model especially unpopular one can try mandrake sometime they put a very low price tag on them
xein
post Apr 8 2016, 06:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 8 2016, 06:14 PM)
Is ordering a single unit worth it?
I remember ordering a unicorn MG from hobbysearch and it cost me 17x while it sell at 16x here
And 105 for RG astray while the price here is 90
MG rx-78 origin cost me 18x and it's only 16x here
AM using ems shipment maybe that's the issue
If you use other than ems it may be higher.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:25 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 06:22 PM)
If you use other than ems it may be higher.
U mean ems is already cheaper? Isn't Sal a cheaper choice but take week to arrive?
xein
post Apr 8 2016, 06:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 8 2016, 06:25 PM)
U mean ems is already cheaper? Isn't Sal a cheaper choice but take week to arrive?
SAL is cheaper if you buy small.
For example an MG V2 gundam from HLJ;
1 unit shipping SAL is cheaper by 400 yen
2 unit shipping SAL is cheaper by 100 yen
3 unit shipping EMS is cheaper by 200 yen

Really depends on the size and weight.
SAL is not only slow but also not trackable.
Your package may be sent somewhere else and you'll never know about it.
EMS not only fast but also trackable. My item once got stuck in kuantan for several days until i called the poslaju kuantan to check.

TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:59 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 06:38 PM)

EMS not only fast but also trackable. My item once got stuck in kuantan for several days until i called the poslaju kuantan to check.
Yes a been using ems only, just I think buying single unit is always more expensive, only use it for items that u want to get it fast and limited/popular stock
katak
post Apr 9 2016, 02:44 AM

138 posts

thanks for all the advise, i think i will try hobby search.....and buy three model....
refnulf
post Apr 9 2016, 09:29 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Why not buy locally?
limfreelance
post Apr 9 2016, 09:38 AM

343 posts

hohoho..bandai reissue old model kit like seed series.
time to grab my1/1700 Archangel + eternal...& zaku warrior yo. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 10:08 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 06:38 PM)

I try calculating base on my previous purchase of rx-78 origin + 2 action base which shipping cost 2500yen
i notice efreet is selling at 2975 yen (retail price 3500 yen) cheaper 525 yen
assuming shipping stand around 2300-2500 yen
it will be 5275 yen which is around 19x myr, shouldn't that been much more exp than local price standing around 13x myr?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 9 2016, 11:49 AM
onnylam
post Apr 9 2016, 10:17 AM

20 posts

In my opinion, if item(s) can be found locally, get them locally.
Shipment + tax will make them more expensive, unless they're having massive discount or the item(s) you can't find locally.

Eg: I recently purchased an Arcadia VF-0A from HLJ during their promotion. Everything added up to ard RM1060, which includes shipment (I chose FedEX) + kastam tax, which is cheaper than locally sold.
limfreelance
post Apr 9 2016, 11:15 AM

343 posts

Bandai HG Tekkadan (Tamashii Limited) Figure set of 6..the price is really....LOL
now even the gashapon figure toy bcome exclusive liao.

TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 11:50 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Apr 9 2016, 10:17 AM)
In my opinion, if item(s) can be found locally, get them locally.
Shipment + tax will make them more expensive, unless they're having massive discount or the item(s) you can't find locally.

Eg: I recently purchased an Arcadia VF-0A from HLJ during their promotion. Everything added up to ard RM1060, which includes shipment (I chose FedEX) + kastam tax, which is cheaper than locally sold.
use to order everything online for figurines, which often ran out of stock and rarely re-release, limited stocks too. Gundam wise I seldom get it online since i think the stocks is pretty decent, hardly ran out unless it's too popular or we're slow by a mth or two to grab it.

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:33 PM