302 posts

lol at this complaint
apparently /r/ got so many funny conments to read

https://m.reddit.com/r/Gunpla/comments/45jf...disappointment/

xein
post Mar 5 2016, 07:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 5 2016, 11:47 AM)
beli lion percuma gundam yo.
planing to paint my tryon..mana tau my cross bone sudah sampai......lol
wanna build & paint maoh X dulu.
You only aimed for the lion?
Then please give me the gundam. laugh.gif

Does tryon have enough parts for a zz gundam?
Nawar
post Mar 6 2016, 12:14 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Mar 1 2016, 07:55 PM)
any, just need recommendation
i think you need to narrow it down... preference of look, articulation, accessories, value etc..

HxiiiK
post Mar 6 2016, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 5 2016, 07:25 PM)

yes, you can build a ZZ that looks colored like a KO laugh.gif
carpathia
post Mar 6 2016, 01:49 AM

2,619 posts

i have never seen so many rare kits before

limfreelance
post Mar 7 2016, 09:17 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 5 2016, 07:25 PM)

not enough part for actual zz gundam...example u have the Gun handle without gun. XD
gaiachronicler
post Mar 7 2016, 10:48 AM

58 posts

sos from gunjap

I like the centaur mode, but that color scheme... sad.gif
I'm not-pro-painter-&-lazy.. so no go for me, i can imagine the chrome colour paint though..

like this:

btw if anyone saw this SD knight gundam let me know, im still looking for it

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Mar 7 2016, 10:49 AM
Likesh
post Mar 7 2016, 02:43 PM

31 posts

newbie here, want to ask any professional here.

How you all handle the nub mark? i have try sand it and use nail polish tool to polish the scratch left over, but still not perfect, the scratch still visible.

currently just using knife slowly remove the nub mark.
xein
post Mar 7 2016, 03:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Mar 7 2016, 02:43 PM)
newbie here, want to ask any professional here.

How you all handle the nub mark? i have try sand it and use nail polish tool to polish the scratch left over, but still not perfect, the scratch still visible.

currently just using knife slowly remove the nub mark.
Paint it or use flat coat.
theonlywolf
post Mar 7 2016, 09:42 PM

Hi there everyone, i have got a question to ask all the sifus here. Is there any way I can get cheap matte clear top coat? Coz mr hobby top coat is too expensive for me in the long run. =C
mf_yamato
post Mar 7 2016, 10:37 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(theonlywolf @ Mar 7 2016, 09:42 PM)
Hi there everyone, i have got a question to ask all the sifus here. Is there any way I can get cheap matte clear top coat? Coz mr hobby top coat is too expensive for me in the long run. =C
Switch to airbrush, cheaper for long run.. Haha

I wouldn't recommend industrial top coat for matte, it still can be use, but result will bot be as clean as mr hobby.

Currenty painting kimaris, will get kimaris trooper for sure heheheh

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Mar 7 2016, 10:41 PM
xein
post Mar 7 2016, 10:59 PM

25 posts

I got my kimaris a few months ago...but you know...
Kimaris Trooper is weird. I can accept the weapons and the skirt but the legs, head and that thing on the end of the back skirt (a tail?).
For something that survived for 300 years, i expect they'll chose a form similar to a Dom or efreet for ground battles not the ancient centaur.
I might just get it to strip off the other parts.

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 7 2016, 11:00 PM
mf_yamato
post Mar 8 2016, 01:12 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
Kimaris Trooper is weird. I can accept the weapons and the skirt but the legs, head and that thing on the end of the back skirt (a tail?).
For something that survived for 300 years, i expect they'll chose a form similar to a Dom or efreet for ground battles not the ancient centaur.
i'm into weird/unique design...
so kimaris is sold for me.. hahah
sphiroth
post Mar 8 2016, 09:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
Most probably only the frame survived... the armor, weapon and thrusters are all new. Thus the basic form can't be change.
lian171
post Mar 8 2016, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 7 2016, 10:37 PM)
Switch to airbrush, cheaper for long run.. Haha

I wouldn't recommend industrial top coat for matte, it still can be use, but result will bot be as clean as mr hobby.

Currenty painting kimaris, will get kimaris trooper for sure heheheh

Hi sifoo smile.gif
So is it doable if use tamiya x21 flat base+pye slate seal to do the matt coat?(cheapskate detected tongue.gif )
or go for mr color 182 flat clear?
I do have airbrush btw..
xein
post Mar 8 2016, 10:10 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(lian171 @ Mar 8 2016, 10:02 AM)
Hi sifoo  smile.gif
So is it doable if use tamiya x21 flat base+pye slate seal to do the matt coat?(cheapskate detected  tongue.gif )
or go for mr color 182 flat clear?
I do have airbrush btw..
What brand is the paint?
I tend to use the same brand for the paint and top coat.
lian171
post Mar 8 2016, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 8 2016, 10:10 AM)
What brand is the paint?
I tend to use the same brand for the paint and top coat.
Currently, my primary paint is Mr Color (lacquer).
I've read somewhere is ok to have acrylic on top of lacquer,
it's just that I haven't tried yet that x21+pye seal slate combo (these two are are acrylic base, if im not mistaken lah.. biggrin.gif )
TSnazrul90
post Mar 9 2016, 04:31 AM

302 posts

got display base for GN bits(RG Qan T)

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 9 2016, 04:31 AM
xein
post Mar 9 2016, 04:53 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 9 2016, 04:31 AM)
got display base for GN bits(RG Qan T)