126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Jan 28 2016, 07:01 PM)
This year I gonna start building this .
Last year dint build any, my hands itchy.
Support but do ensure you equip with equivalent skills to mod it so u wont complain later on! respect u bro its a good builders choice! so much of potential in this kit!

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 28 2016, 08:15 PM)
i don't understand as well, normally when new version rolls out. the member felt happy, congratz and celebrate a little. all those are considered spam?  i might be new to gunpla but the lyn gunpla forumer seems too serious to me compare to other forumers here.
i definitely feel u bro but its an environment that one intend to create so if u wanna post here then follow the culture lo.

else someone gonna scream like minister keluar msia!

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jan 28 2016, 08:20 PM)
Happened a lot as well in other threads in LYN, when you have a mod-wannabe as TS ppfftttt whistling.gif  whistling.gif
mutual respect bro, dont start none, wont be none... chill...

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2016, 08:24 PM)
Internet is a serious business.

To legitimize my post, here's a picture of my WIP sheath (please pronounce that right, otherwise it might be taken as an insult) laugh.gif

yeah the internet is open n free but its people that r using it in a conservative way... so its a buggy bug world out there, u dont know what kind of bug u bump into...

so follow culture my experimented painted kit, straight air brush without nip n snap!

serious touch up work required!, decaling n top coat this crap into a beauty!

This post has been edited by heally82: Jan 29 2016, 09:36 AM
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Jan 29 2016, 09:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jan 29 2016, 01:29 AM)
Good luck, u'll need lots of it. 1 of the worst MG out there  sweat.gif
QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 10:35 AM)
Support but do ensure you equip with equivalent skills to mod it so u wont complain later on! respect u bro its a good builders choice! so much of potential in this kit!
icon_rolleyes.gif
limfreelance
post Jan 29 2016, 10:05 AM

343 posts

hope can finish my fumina this week.
btw..i saw the barbatos 1/100...not MG but come with inner frame..price macan yes jer.. nod.gif
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 29 2016, 10:05 AM)
hope can finish my fumina this week.
btw..i saw the  barbatos 1/100...not MG but come with inner frame..price macan yes jer..  nod.gif
saw lots of people selling at 85 so dont touch if its above that...
TheAdmiral
post Jan 29 2016, 10:26 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 09:35 AM)
Its not a good builder choice honestly. Buy it only if u really like the design, its not a must hav for the avid builder.

All those armor is just tack on without much engineering behind it, the chest armor is just hanging there......Proportion is horrible, leg too short, chest too big, fragile transformation, awkward pose, bad balance, u name it it hav it. Though i do salute the brave souls who dared to touch this kit.

This was mine, extended the thighs and remove some over bulky armor to giv it better proportion but even then its not very good looking. Too clunky to do any pose other than standing straight.

This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Jan 29 2016, 10:28 AM
mrg220t
post Jan 29 2016, 11:40 AM

177 posts

Just got this bad boy this week. Opened up the box then straight away close it. sweat.gif
Have to prepare myself before starting this big project.
Plan to paint it in custom colours.

This post has been edited by mrg220t: Jan 29 2016, 11:40 AM
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 11:42 AM

hehe its a full armored design suppose to be high fire power less articulation, i was meant for the gp02 by the way, i built the non grade 1/144 in the past. its way horrifying than what u r complaining now.

nice clean n neat work u have there can try rework the kit with shading to give it a more bulky hardcore feel...
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jan 29 2016, 11:40 AM)

Just got this bad boy this week. Opened up the box then straight away close it. sweat.gif
Have to prepare myself before starting this big project.
Plan to paint it in custom colours.
totally agree, its the same with me when i opened it. this is freakin pg level of parts!

gambateh on ur progress with this bad boy!
limfreelance
post Jan 29 2016, 11:54 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 10:21 AM)
saw lots of people selling at 85 so dont touch if its above that...
85?? mana ada jual??
gwing selling at 90..but already sold out liao.
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 11:59 AM

try google wts facebook barbatos u wil be surprise...

but dunno whether sold out already o not la...
:3mushy:3
post Jan 29 2016, 12:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Eventually the MG will come, I'll just be patient and wait for it.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 29 2016, 12:27 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 11:44 AM)
totally agree, its the same with me when i opened it. this is freakin pg level of parts!

gambateh on ur progress with this bad boy!
I also feel the same for FA Unicorn, Was thinking of building it during CNY but doubt i can finish everything sweat.gif
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 12:37 PM

the real pain starts during decal application bro, suddenly ur eyes aged so fast to 80 year old...
mf_yamato
post Jan 29 2016, 01:11 PM

385 posts

About gusion rebake, while everyone fascinate with the four arms mode, the FACE sticker screaming for help...

TheEvilMan
post Jan 29 2016, 06:38 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 12:37 PM)
the real pain starts during decal application bro, suddenly ur eyes aged so fast to 80 year old...
More worry about dry transfer as i never done any before, what is the best tools to rub them on?
coin? back of the knife?, the twizzer side?
D-y
post Jan 29 2016, 06:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jan 29 2016, 01:11 PM)
About gusion rebake, while everyone fascinate with the four arms mode, the FACE sticker screaming for help...
time to stock up on orange marker/paint sweat.gif

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 29 2016, 06:38 PM)
More worry about dry transfer as i never done any before, what is the best tools to rub them on?
coin? back of the knife?, the twizzer side?
anything hard with flat surface is ok depending on ur preference. coins is the easiest thing to get
avoid things with sharp edges if possible, might damage the decal

This post has been edited by D-y: Jan 29 2016, 06:59 PM
TheEvilMan
post Jan 29 2016, 07:09 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 29 2016, 06:59 PM)
time to stock up on orange marker/paint sweat.gif
anything hard with flat surface is ok depending on ur preference. coins is the easiest thing to get
avoid things with sharp edges if possible, might damage the decal
thanks, hope everything goes just as planned, gonna replace my unicorn.display with fa biggrin.gif
Nawar
post Jan 29 2016, 07:30 PM

86 posts

can use pencil.. easy to control in tight spot.. also you can see which part u already rub on b4 removing the film sheet..

share my latest edition

kimirockz
post Jan 30 2016, 12:50 AM

638 posts

New thread. So fast. Haha

Well me too when open the sazabi box, terus tutup. Haha..
cacin
post Jan 30 2016, 10:25 PM

Nearly OOB build:
Build, water decal, panel line, add some detail, gundam marker and handpainted some details before top coat matt.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:30 PM