Here is my dodgy processor/heatsink/fan watever its called
So is it about time i replace my cooling system? And also, does high temp affect performance ie. gets more laggy
This post has been edited by frenccw: Jan 21 2008, 12:35 AM
Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD
Jan 21 2008, 12:34 AM
98 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey guys im not very good at all this... but recently i have problems with my cpu temperature. When i play games my intel desktop utilities prog tell me that the temperature exceeds the max threshold. Then after restarting the comp and check without doing anything else already the temperature is 60c..... I used speedfan to verify and it is telling me the same thing. So something must be really wrong right? I have opened the CPU case to allow more ventilation but is still that temp.
Here is my dodgy processor/heatsink/fan watever its called So is it about time i replace my cooling system? And also, does high temp affect performance ie. gets more laggy This post has been edited by frenccw: Jan 21 2008, 12:35 AM |
Jan 21 2008, 12:54 AM
Jan 21 2008, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jan 21 2008, 01:04 AM) Ok this comp my dad bought when i was still studying in Melbourne wan. No one in my family knows about computers except me (onli overclocked gpu b4) so i dont think its overclocked. Im assuming you are talking about CPU right? Should be nothing to do with graphic card but if u had to know my graphic card is winfast 7950gt and i heard its a bit overclocked. |
Jan 21 2008, 01:10 AM
Hmm i got no exp in this kind of things... just use cloth to clean off the dust kenot ar?
Jan 21 2008, 01:23 AM
yeah i dont think im gonna do it
tmr bring to comp shop and see but i just opened my case and take a closer look i really dont think the dirt is enough to cause the temp to be so high on idle |
Jan 21 2008, 01:35 AM
haha but you all say dun try if no exp
so wat to do newbie have to spend some money loo probably go computer war or digimall computer war easy find parking or not ar? This post has been edited by frenccw: Jan 21 2008, 01:36 AM |
Jan 21 2008, 08:52 AM
where to buy air spray can?
wah 60c even with air con on......wtf |
| Change to: | 0.0369sec