Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

E-J@1
post Dec 8 2006, 07:07 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 7 2006, 01:24 AM)
I am not gonna sell my XP120, it serve me well for 2 years, and i still love it's design... just like bro ianho... respect to the god of modding.. notworthy.gif

Heh, i'm gonna try that new CoolerMaster heatsink later on, but not gonna do it until i know the market price and the performance of it...

But to think of my Tsunami Dream casing.. sweat.gif
wah, u still wanna sell it ka? last time i read the post u gonna sell it for RM300, rite? sweat.gif
now RM2xx? tongue.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 10 2006, 01:55 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 9 2006, 11:56 PM)
if u really in need of DC, i can lend you my old 5 megapixel canon DC.
wah, u really a nice person lor, hard for me to lend something for someone i'm hardly known, especially in a forum notworthy.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 12 2006, 11:05 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Dec 12 2006, 10:58 PM)
hi to all sifu's out ther. Can sum1 give me sum advice of wat to do to my pc? i have the pc temp as like this. i have attach a picture which i print screen. Whenever i on gaming the pc temp rises and sumtimes it warns me that my cpu temp is going abnormal n need to b restart. Sumtimes the pc reach 68c. i m using the intel dual core processor 2.8. Not the Core 2duo processor. Can sum1 help me and teach me how to reduce the heat ?
dual core processor? u mean pentium d ar... are u using the pentium d 820 model? what heatsink are u using? stock or 3rd party?

cause last time i use the stock heatsink on pentium d, the temp went up like ur's, guess need to change like i did...
E-J@1
post Dec 12 2006, 11:54 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 12 2006, 11:31 PM)
Yeah, vey99 is right...
Pentium D 8XX sequence is the hottest intel processor ever built..

While the Pentium D 9XX sequence is a little cooler as it uses two cedar mill cores compared to the Pentium D 8XX sequence that uses two Prescott Cores

Pentium D 8XX - Two Prescott Cores [90nm] - Smithfield
Pentium D 9XX - Two Cedar Mill Cores [65nm] - Pressler

The thing that u have to check first is, the heatsink, are you using Stock Intel Heatsink? If it's true, then it's the time to change the heatsink to a 3rd party heatsink.

2, make sure u're casing have a good airflow. Please give us a picture of how does you're cpu look inside, this way, we can help you out in understanding & clearing the problem. smile.gif
agree, btw, how low did u managed to lower down the temp with my ex-pentium d?

E-J@1
post Dec 13 2006, 01:19 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Dec 13 2006, 12:50 AM)
So sorry i din mentioned wat heatsink i m using. Yes i m using the intel stock heatsink. My processor model is pentium d 820 2.8hertz wan. Can i ask did  anyone heard of sum1 blown their pentium d processor cos of the heat a. U ppl say like tis i veli scare d. Cos i budget this pc can last for 2 years.  sad.gif  cry.gif

Any recommendation of 3rd party heatsink ?????
so, u using the pentium d that i used b4... trust me on this, u better get that heatsink changed, u can refer here as i did last time...

heatsink recommendation??? hhhmmmm, 1st of all, ur budget, no point if i recommend u water cooling or high-end heatsink if u can't afford one, rite? notworthy.gif

anyway, u can try Thermalright or Scythe, if u can afford it of course rclxms.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 13 2006, 12:07 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Dec 13 2006, 02:17 AM)
Mmmmm as long as the heatsink doesn't reach rm300 i still ok with it. No choice lo have to change cos of the temp. Rather than once burnt the damage sure more than rm300.Thanks E-J@1 for ur kind sharing information. hands.gif  I appreciate it veli much. So now u still using pentium d or u change d?

Heatsink i tink ok gua. But in my mind i got a question. Water cooling ok or not. Scare eh when the liquid or the paip bocor den kena mb mai whole pc sot? hmm.gif  Jus curious to ask. cool2.gif

by the way E-J@1 tat time u change to wat heatsink n hows the result.Mind share it out a ?
hahaha, already sold the pentium d to shawty...

i change it to thermalright xp-90, the temp went down like crazy, around 47-50c (full load), onli for one week though,doesn't got the time to test it, then i sold the heatsink to my friend cause want to top-up for my C2D b4 selling pentium d rclxms.gif

& ur budget RM300!!! wah wat a high budget, what casing u use? maybe it can fit those high-end tower heatsink, tell us ur casing dimension or ur case model hands.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 13 2006, 12:07 PM
E-J@1
post Dec 14 2006, 07:23 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 14 2006, 05:37 PM)
how about the 3d galaxy from gigabyte? is it consider high performance WC? those sales person in pc fair told me it is the best and so on
of course lor, any seller will tell their brand is or good best, they wouldn't tell the cons of their product unless they selling various brand lor, as for various brand seller lak always recommend the most expensive one as it's hard to sell em in high quantity notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 14 2006, 07:24 PM
E-J@1
post Dec 14 2006, 07:53 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

what fan u using on ur infinity? yawn.gif hmm.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 02:47 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Dec 14 2006, 11:13 PM)
E-J@1 say like tat means u have sum good recommendation ? At least i wan to know the least budget to get a liquid wc. Later i go ly ther din bring enuff money big problem. So any comments from all of u are recommended. O yeah forgot to say i m new in wc.
better stick with air cooling cause with RM300, hard to find a decent WC... anyway, why don't u ask in WC league, cause i'm not so expert in this WC...

QUOTE(styloe @ Dec 14 2006, 11:32 PM)
IMO better stick to air cooling since WC is too way over ur league for now.no point waste all that money for a WC kit only my fren.get a hyperTX i think sufficient for u and u can save the rest of ur money to upgrade ur GC ,ram or watever later on.believe me u really want an extra cash handy sometimes.u never know.just my too cents here.cheers
agree rclxms.gif why don't just find any high end air cooler....

let us know what casing u using, wanna know if it's fit all those crazy tower heatsink hmm.gif

QUOTE(neoxz @ Dec 15 2006, 01:21 PM)
It's normal at that temp. Last time my 830 also around that temp also.
yup, it's normal, but do u wanna keep tat temp longer, i would change it from the second i know it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 15 2006, 04:59 PM
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 02:51 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

[attachmentid=166959]

[attachmentid=166961]

[attachmentid=166960]

[attachmentid=166962]

seem like u using iCute casing ar?

maybe it'll fit all tower heatsink but do ur casing hve a side case fan? hmm.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 05:01 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 15 2006, 04:01 PM)
man, his casing looks like mine..

one advise: change your rear 120mm fan to those high power out like TT 120mm Smart Fan < with speed controller. its default fan is too weak to suck the hot air from your casing.
does he using like ur's iCute? does it have side case fan?
E-J@1
post Dec 16 2006, 11:25 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

so, what heatsink u goin to get rclxms.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 8 2007, 10:41 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

damn, stupid WiFi, so slow, sori for the double post notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 8 2007, 10:43 AM
E-J@1
post Jan 8 2007, 10:42 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Jan 8 2007, 12:08 AM)
Hm.. I dunno whether this post will help me with this, i recently just bought a thermaltake btvx with the coolmaster nanofusion thermalpaste. My question now is:
1. The thermaltake btvx seems so freaking heavy, will my motherboard and processor be able to handle the weight when it stays sidewords?
2. Hm.. Is there a guide or somesort to apply the correct method for the nanofusion.

Thx alot xD
1. the mobo can support the weight whistling.gif no point they produced one & having problems with it, otherwise the product won't sell a lot biggrin.gif

2. just use the grain method -> apply a little TIM in a size of a rice grain & then mount ur heatsink, no need to spread it evenly as the heatsink will do that for you laugh.gif

& one more thing better u goolgle a lot for these kind of question, helps better understanding & faster instead waiting for people replying it cool2.gif

QUOTE(basSist @ Jan 8 2007, 04:06 AM)
the c5 is designed for exhaust>input. if don't like u can change to any expensive high end aluminium casing any time as u like. i didnt face any air flow problem. closed case temp almost 1-2c difference only with open case.
wah, lucky for u didn't have any prob with air flow, cause i did with my previous c534 case, damn vmad.gif

0.0391sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:57 AM