Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

CV6149
post Dec 12 2007, 07:14 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Dec 4 2007, 08:44 AM)
Dear all sifus and kor kor;
Need a recommendation for a good Heatsink for AM2,A chipset cooler, and a VGA cooler, and can fit to my mobo with below RM170 budget for each item...Thanks! notworthy.gif

Below is the stock HSF Tested with Everest Stability test
Idle - C1 - 42°C , C2- 39°C Mobo - 42°C
100% load - C1 - 56°C , C2 - 55°C Mobo - 44°C
Cpu core voltage 1.25
Fan speed minimum 2163 and max 4355
HSF=Xigmatek 92cm or AC Freezer 64 pro=rm120?
Chipset=TR IFX or HR05=rm100?
VGA cooler=AC cooling or Evercool Turbo-2=not sure...but turbocool is about 60-80?

i used(bolded)the hsf n vga cooler before.
for cpu hsf its not bad at all.for cooler emp.check my siggie. biggrin.gif
CV6149
post Jan 30 2008, 04:48 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 27 2008, 11:21 AM)
i wanna ask something about air flow. if i want a good airflow in my casing, should i put the intake and exhaust higher CFM is better, or as long there's airflow is enough? for HSF i'm using GeminII with Delta fan
as a rule of thumb..rear shud use higher flow fan..
this is to dispersed the heat faster.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CV6149: Jan 30 2008, 04:49 AM
CV6149
post Jan 30 2008, 06:44 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

there is some issue wits DTS(internal temp sensor) brisbane chip.
try check it out at am2 overclocker thread..

0.0167sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:49 PM