5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

nokia6280
post Feb 25 2016, 11:26 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Feb 25 2016, 11:17 AM)
Omg. I waiting note5 stock avalability.no news until now.  Anyone know where to find shop that havr ready stock for Note5?
Note 5 is everywhere unless you are looking at particular spec or color.... drool.gif

Search Garage sales you will find someone with available stock.. rclxms.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=272&tag=Samsung

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Feb 25 2016, 11:28 AM
nokia6280
post Feb 25 2016, 03:05 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Feb 25 2016, 02:18 PM)
dont forget it is also waterproof and dustproof rclxms.gif
perhaps u should wait for note series,normally note series will be some improvement from s series
Once Note series is out within 6 months S8 get birth.... and the cycle keeping on going.. hahahaha! tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Feb 26 2016, 09:14 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 25 2016, 11:26 PM)
Still proud of my note 5.wont change phone in 2 years
Are you sure??? tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Feb 26 2016, 09:16 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Feb 26 2016, 08:30 AM)
I dont think mi5  is better than s7 other than prices
What mi5 having s6 already having for a quite amount of time
4gb ram,16mp+ois,ufs storage,s6 n note5 are having all of this
But xiaomi is really coming up fast but they are still not producing their own chip
1 thing i dont like xiaomi is that they buying all the stuff and mix it together and then they feel proud of that😆
This is call evolution.... for xiaomi is in learning stage and when they earn enough for own R&D team they will start to invent.... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Feb 26 2016, 11:07 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 26 2016, 10:13 AM)
If you ask me, I'm sure my answer going to change after 1 year XD
rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Feb 26 2016, 03:18 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Feb 26 2016, 01:53 PM)
Just buy my n5 gold colour rm2319..it is good deal?
As long as you like it will be a good deal.... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Feb 28 2016, 04:30 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 26 2016, 03:29 PM)
[attachmentid=6061183]

Iraq already got MM. Can't wait for our turn, then root.
No need to root also can flash other country ROM....
nokia6280
post Mar 10 2016, 09:13 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:06 AM)
After reading some posts regarding the simcard problem, I wonder...instead of taking the hassle to cut the simcard into suitable size, why not just go to telco service centre to change it? Frankly speaking, it's not that hard to change it. I have changed twice in Maxis centre, from Mini to Micro to Nano. The process was smooth and easy. FOC as well. All you need to do is to spend some time to go over there. Even if you find it troublesome to go to service centre, it's still worth it.
same here.. 0 cost for changing and replacing SimCard... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 10 2016, 10:30 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 10 2016, 09:35 AM)
FOC ah? I was charged RM10 in my Maxis bill for changing from micro to nano SIM. Kena tipu de, sigh..  ranting.gif
I remembered i changed 3 ~ 4 times in a same month.. 1st from standard to micro. after changed i complaint faulty then they change it for me.. again i complaint faulty and change again.. hehehe!
nokia6280
post Mar 14 2016, 02:51 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:06 AM)
Note 6 rumors : leaked info - GREAT specs !

Some said,

http://www.knowyourmobile.com/samsung/sams...laxy-s7-release
nokia6280
post Mar 21 2016, 10:03 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(bingzz @ Mar 20 2016, 03:12 PM)
Im using single sim card...mobile network is digi..
You unchecked the notification?
nokia6280
post Mar 22 2016, 09:33 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Mar 22 2016, 09:29 AM)
So, may i know what is your note 5 security patches date?
My one is at 01 Nov 2015. Is it only my problem? My one is sme set.
In US or Europe, i always read that note 5 there is getting security update such as in this news:

http://m.androidcentral.com/att-samsung-ga...-security-patch

My one is like three month lack behind. ... my note 5 build number is N9208XXU2AOK8.
Then you have received latest patch... many version in Europe, some for AT&T and some for other telco and not surprise the that they are getting patch in different timing..

They have they own center to push the patch some may late than others where samsung needs to customize for different providers and telco. biggrin.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/downloa...08OLB2AOK8_XME/

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Mar 22 2016, 09:36 AM
nokia6280
post Mar 22 2016, 10:25 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Mar 22 2016, 10:19 AM)
I understand their situation and challenge.  However, they promise to give monthly security update for their flagship phone:

http://m.gsmarena.com/samsung_and_google_b...-news-13407.php
They are well established company in mobile business.  They should known the difficulty that they are getting into before promise to deliver monthly security update for their flagship phone.

Im disappointed for their empty promises for note 5 here.  Or is it my mistake that note 5 is not covered under their promises in delivery monthly security update for flagship phone.
hmmm... hmm.gif nothing more to patch also need to have monthly release? blush.gif i am not nexus user but if they also not receiving any after awhile can also meant at this moment no new vulnerabilities discovered.. brows.gif

So should be good news, right? nod.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Mar 22 2016, 10:26 AM
nokia6280
post Mar 22 2016, 10:46 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Mar 22 2016, 10:31 AM)
There are so many vulnerabilities being discovered almost every month. There's patches every month. The Nexus devices is even gonna receive another patch this month to patch a serious kernel exploit.
Oh! those updates are for marshmallow or lollipop? hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 22 2016, 11:46 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Mar 22 2016, 10:52 AM)
Security patches are mandatory. Regardless of MM or Lollipop. But those are currently for the MM one.
obviously samsung couldn't fulfill monthly updates for lollipop cause they are depending on Google to release. Development for samsung will be focusing on Marshmallow... security patch will continue after M'sia received MM.. doh.gif

nokia6280
post Mar 22 2016, 11:46 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Mar 22 2016, 10:52 AM)
Security patches are mandatory. Regardless of MM or Lollipop. But those are currently for the MM one.
obviously samsung couldn't fulfill monthly updates for lollipop cause they are depending on Google to release. Development for samsung will be focusing on Marshmallow... security patch will continue after M'sia received MM.. doh.gif

nokia6280
post Mar 23 2016, 02:41 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 23 2016, 02:38 PM)
No one will believe.mine overnite drops around 10%
Why not? biggrin.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 23 2016, 05:41 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 23 2016, 02:56 PM)
Can show the screenshot?see how long your standby that show battery only drop 1%-2%.within 3hrs your battery ord drop 1% -2%.no need whole nite
No... what i meant was overnight drop 10% is possible.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Mar 23 2016, 05:43 PM
nokia6280
post Mar 24 2016, 07:29 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 23 2016, 02:56 PM)
Can show the screenshot?see how long your standby that show battery only drop 1%-2%.within 3hrs your battery ord drop 1% -2%.no need whole nite
hehehehe! rclxms.gif 5H39M+ drop 2% only... quite a good deep sleep.. tongue.gif

nokia6280
post Mar 24 2016, 07:32 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 23 2016, 07:15 PM)
For those who said that battery drain alot during night time is actually very subjective.

Why did i say so? There will be 2 scenario.

Scenario 1 my own Note 5.

Basically my own phone drop battery around 1 to 2% over the whole night where normally i sleep 6 to 8 hours.

How do i preserve this constant drop percentage?

Before sleep, normally i will pick up my phone and press the multitask button and close all applications. Thus i will go to smart manager app to press the clean all button and then only let the phone sleep.

Thus for Note 5 battery don`t always cultivate the habit of charging even the battery % is still high. Use until left 15% and below only charge. Sometimes i use until left 3 to 5% then only charge.

My phone is already 4 month old and according to the Samsung Phone Info Software so far i only charged my phone 129 times.

Scenario 2 other people Note 5.

Basically if the battery drop fast over night got many possibilities.

1. Battery it self got issue.
2. Motherboard leak battery.
3. Where Software Application runs alot in background.

+++ Many others reason where contributed to the possibilities.

Last but not least, i wont say that my perception is 100% true. Generally how battery % drop is decided by how user use their own phone. These subject of battery reduction over time is very very subjective where no body could measure how, why and when.

None the less, my SOT time i always get in between 4.30 hours to 5.30 hours depends on how i toggle with the brightness and how often i use mobile data and GPS / Location.

A gentle reminder. If you think that the battery drop unusual, please monitor it a few more time. If and only if it happen constantly then send your phone to Samsung SC they can help to check because Technician will always have their own sets of method.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
In conclusion, Android yet matured for RAM management in short sweat.gif otherwise you don't need to do so to save battery... biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:45 AM