5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

nokia6280
post Mar 28 2016, 11:19 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Mar 28 2016, 10:01 AM)
Anyone got new update? I thought is marshmallow but is not
most of us got it.. yea is not MM doh.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2016, 04:49 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 28 2016, 12:10 PM)
Man, my note 5 is getting laggier and laggier by the day. It was usually smooth and fast. Now thing i press got a certain delay to it.

Like opening contacts. Switching tabs, opening whatsapp messages.. Zzzzz

And no, i dont simply install apps . The only thing i do with my phone is surf, whatsapp, sms, take pics, games. Thats all
Is like your baggage, when you just brought them definitely you will felt light, easy to carry and things easily reachable but once you started to load it, it will became heavier and will take extra time to search...

unload it and you will fell the different... icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2016, 06:13 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 28 2016, 05:01 PM)
That's the magic of iPhone. My previous iPhone 5s never lagged even though I stored alot of stuff inside
Hmm.... not to argue.... i have many friends using Iphone be it 3, 4, 5 or 6 but after some times the phone will be slowing but not as bad as Samsung... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 10:21 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Mar 29 2016, 09:01 AM)
ok one curious question,

what will happen u disable unused apps ? will it affect the note 5 ?

my eyes so itchy seeing all the unused apps so i go to app manager and i disable it.
Woow! this is rather a tough question that will not have definite answer, I urge to understand what is the apps for before you proceeding to disable. One of the example is the BadgeProvider.
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 11:38 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 29 2016, 10:38 AM)
My 2 sen's worth - BadgeProvider is likely the one responsible for those numbered circles on your apps in Touchwiz, to indicate how many new messages or notifications for said apps. I remember that disabling it also causes an error or kicks you out when you try to check for OTA updates.
Yes, the circle things and samsung allowing to disable it but the consequences are.. sweat.gif I can only give one of the example... whistling.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 11:45 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 29 2016, 11:09 AM)
Ya. I suggest to check what are those apps for before disabling them. You can find most of the answers via google search. Very easy and direct. That's how I did when I was figuring which app is safe to be disable. icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaha! icon_rolleyes.gif 100% agreed with you..
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 11:47 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Mar 29 2016, 11:45 AM)
with current s7edge priced at rm3099 and selling quite well, then I dont see reason, samsung will not increase their price for note 6..for sure must be higher than note 5 rm2699..one day, samsung flagship will become like iphone price. Super duper expensive..
doh.gif sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 12:25 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 29 2016, 12:21 PM)
Think max sot 5hrs
[attachmentid=6260157]
[attachmentid=6260159]
Bro... max is 6 if you use until last drop.... biggrin.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 02:13 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 29 2016, 12:45 PM)
U sure the battery balance can reach 6hrs sot?
I thought i have shared mine?? doh.gif sweat.gif 6+ SOT with few % left... laugh.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 02:15 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 29 2016, 01:29 PM)
digi 4g still not very stable in door with note 5 even after the update. im switching back to 3g for now.
My Maxis showing full bar and sometimes 4G+ thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 02:17 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 29 2016, 12:54 PM)
One cannot compare exactly SOT with another user as he uses the phone differently with different set of app. One can only take other user SOT as a guide only
My ex Note5 was rooted, installed with xposed cum some battery mods n the best I could hit was 6-7 hours SOT. My usage ( 80% lte) mainly on internet stuffs ( mail, browsing, tweeter, facebook, youtube, newsfeed etc) with no gaming
Similar usage pattern my other phones, SOT records are:
LG V10 : 4-5 , Nexus 6P 5-6, S7E 7-8, Mate 8 10+, S6E 4+
Cannot disagree with you.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 04:19 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 29 2016, 03:05 PM)
dry.gif
Can you see the little "+" sign beside 4G drool.gif

nokia6280
post Mar 29 2016, 04:58 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 29 2016, 04:38 PM)
cisss... show off.. my office apa line also sucks... lol... going out of building full bar kaw kaw... inside office... no line... duhhhhh...
Don't angry la.... console.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 30 2016, 07:11 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Mar 29 2016, 06:55 PM)
means i am not alone for weak digi indoor signal.
at least the recent software update has solved the data freeze issue.
feel more calm now.
Today will change my Umobile Sim to Nano to find out the signal strengths... hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 30 2016, 11:18 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 30 2016, 10:45 AM)
So sad. Ppl expecting me to top up 400 for a mate 8.

Note5 for life then laugh.gif
High advertising cost for Mate 8.... bangwall.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 30 2016, 02:05 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 30 2016, 07:11 AM)
Today will change my Umobile Sim to Nano to find out the signal strengths... hmm.gif
rclxms.gif flex.gif slotted in my Umobile Sim card and running 4G..... icon_rolleyes.gif

So far switching from maxis -> umobile and umobile -> maxis without any issue like line drop, no line and etc....

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Mar 30 2016, 02:06 PM
nokia6280
post Mar 30 2016, 05:45 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Mar 30 2016, 04:05 PM)
maxis to umobile,i think u will regret biggrin.gif
btw umobile user here rclxms.gif
Brother... i had both sim biggrin.gif, just switching from one to the other and switch back laugh.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 30 2016, 05:47 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 30 2016, 05:29 PM)
YMMV but I played with a Mate 8 just now at Maxis center. Nice phone very smooth to use but the 1080p display is quite meh to me, personally speaking.

I think I'll wait to see what Samsung will offer with the Note 6. Sad that MM is slow to come for my Note 5 but it's not a Nexus after all so I will bring down my expectation a notch.
biggrin.gif demo unit not loaded therefore can't compare....
nokia6280
post Mar 30 2016, 05:48 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 30 2016, 05:44 PM)
Celaka. My waze always cacat. Removed from optimisation list, open, its all yellow. No roads ntg. mad.gif reinstall many times mad.gif
Latest version? hmm.gif so far so good for me.
nokia6280
post Mar 31 2016, 07:10 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Mar 30 2016, 05:49 PM)
i changed from note 5 to mate 8 because of the 6 inch screen and 4k battery. the screen itself still ok for me. so far so good.  rclxms.gif  2 days with 1 charge is a plus!
you brought 32GB or 64GB one? hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0442sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:34 PM