Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

mffa
post Feb 16 2016, 08:44 PM

374 posts

Anyone here have a problem of lagging keyboard?..when typing some of words, keyboards cannot keep and sometime the alphabet are missing..for example if typing fast..fast become fst, eating become eting..cannot become cannt..really annoying la this problems..
mffa
post Feb 16 2016, 11:42 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Feb 16 2016, 10:18 PM)
Stock keyboard ? Stock keyboard for me no problem. Swift key might have
Ya,,stock keyboard..b4 this, never encountered this problem..lately been hit by this bugs.hurm..what to do..need to live with it and slow down a bit my typing speed..
mffa
post Feb 16 2016, 11:46 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Feb 16 2016, 11:01 PM)
I have similar issue but slightly diff. When i launch whatsapp, 80% of the time, the first alphabet k press wont show on the screen. It will vibrate from haptic feedback and even gets highlighted but it doesnt show on the screen.

So if i were to type Fast, it will come out as Ast.

Owned 4 diff note 5's.. all had it.
I also kena like u..hurm, I used to type fast b4 especially when having a conversation in whatsapp group..now, need to type slow2, need to be patient more,,if not, alphabet not show, lagi rage sama note 5..wow,,so many note 5 u got..what for?..business right?..seems like, this is might be software issues..
mffa
post Feb 16 2016, 11:59 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Feb 16 2016, 11:44 PM)
10 days user review
wanted to buy silver but end up bought 2nd hand gold, coz cheaper. very satisfied with gold though.
1st of all, elegant and stylish design. 1 of the most comfortable to hold phablet so far i have ever use, thanks to the curved design. touchwiz is smooth, easy to operate, no complaint. camera is sharp & rich in color, very happy with it as i like to take photos, can replace my dslr in some cases. fast charging is 1 of the best new feature for today smartphones, save my time.

hows wonderful if...
if 4000mah
if 64gb
if 5" for 1 handed
4000mah?.. agreed. current battery so sucks ar..luckily use fast charging, but need to use adapter, if use normal usb, lets say charge using car usb port, the charging time really like snails..haha

64gb?.. agreed also..16mp pic plus 1080p video really eat storage..if 4k video, no need to ask..me to date havent snap 4k video..want to save space..lazy to transfer files many2 time

5"?..this one I quite disagree..many many times I feel my note 5 are small because its slim bezel..I feel satisfied with current size.perfect.not too big not too small

Btw,, I see that, the aspect that always been neglected by the phone manufacturer is battery life..be it apple, samsung, oppo..I see when new phone launching, the manufacturer more emphasize on processor, display, and function that sometimes we use, sometimes we dont use at all..

With the current technology advancement smartphone should be at least last 3 days and charge faster..
mffa
post Feb 18 2016, 10:48 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Feb 18 2016, 10:36 PM)
So what is the solution ? Or there is no solution
I never though it is possible to scratch gorilla glass..actually, there is no better solution than change the new one.but for sure need to fork out $$$$$$..if u can live with it, then just ignore the scratch line..

This post has been edited by mffa: Feb 18 2016, 10:53 PM
mffa
post Feb 23 2016, 08:47 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Feb 23 2016, 01:05 AM)
i use about 2 years,unless the phone is attracting me if not i think i will stick to the old phone biggrin.gif
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:08 AM)
I feel that if you change phone once a year, you lose a hell of a lot less money to change phone. If you wait 2 years, by the time you want to upgrade your phone it has already deprecated to a nearly worthless level imho.
Since note 5 almost perfect and did not bring much problem to me,then I might be skip note 6 and note 7..unless this two model got significant improvement in battery life then I will consider upgrade..for me, the weak spot of note 5 is battery life and other parts is near to perfect.next phone will still be samsung,dunno why I cannot masuk with other flagship smartphone(iphone 6s plus, nexus 6p, htc one m9, lg g4)..I have played with this two smartphone b4, iphone 6s plus and htc one m9 and still I prefer user interface of samsung.iphone interface is neat and tidy, but I cannot put note on the screen wallpaper.btw, it is individual preferences..if samsung can produce, fast charging phone with long lasting battery, then it will become heaven. rclxms.gif
mffa
post Feb 23 2016, 09:22 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:50 AM)
For me the only drawback i can see with the note 5 is the freaking RAM management issue! I want to get the note 5 but due to the issue I'm still holding back.
I also have this ram management issues..but this does not affect note 5 performance at all..no lagging even once..just make sure u do not left too many apps in the background(more than 20apps)..so, no biggie for me..my advise to u is, please buy 1 asap..note 5 really shiok..the only drawback is battery life.btw, Im heavy user..always gaming non stop..bahaha
mffa
post Mar 24 2016, 07:45 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 24 2016, 07:29 AM)
hehehehe! rclxms.gif 5H39M+ drop 2% only... quite a good deep sleep.. tongue.gif
How u achieve this?..use package disable pro?..and how many apps do u have?
mffa
post Mar 24 2016, 07:48 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 23 2016, 07:15 PM)
For those who said that battery drain alot during night time is actually very subjective.

Why did i say so? There will be 2 scenario.

Scenario 1 my own Note 5.

Basically my own phone drop battery around 1 to 2% over the whole night where normally i sleep 6 to 8 hours.

How do i preserve this constant drop percentage?

Before sleep, normally i will pick up my phone and press the multitask button and close all applications. Thus i will go to smart manager app to press the clean all button and then only let the phone sleep.

Thus for Note 5 battery don`t always cultivate the habit of charging even the battery % is still high. Use until left 15% and below only charge. Sometimes i use until left 3 to 5% then only charge.

My phone is already 4 month old and according to the Samsung Phone Info Software so far i only charged my phone 129 times.

Scenario 2 other people Note 5.

Basically if the battery drop fast over night got many possibilities.

1. Battery it self got issue.
2. Motherboard leak battery.
3. Where Software Application runs alot in background.

+++ Many others reason where contributed to the possibilities.

Last but not least, i wont say that my perception is 100% true. Generally how battery % drop is decided by how user use their own phone. These subject of battery reduction over time is very very subjective where no body could measure how, why and when.

None the less, my SOT time i always get in between 4.30 hours to 5.30 hours depends on how i toggle with the brightness and how often i use mobile data and GPS / Location.

A gentle reminder. If you think that the battery drop unusual, please monitor it a few more time. If and only if it happen constantly then send your phone to Samsung SC they can help to check because Technician will always have their own sets of method.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
How to check how many time I have charged my phone?..
mffa
post Mar 24 2016, 12:20 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 24 2016, 08:42 AM)
Use Phone info to check biggrin.gif
How?..seems like cant find it
mffa
post Mar 24 2016, 04:59 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 24 2016, 01:51 PM)
download the software at playstore.
Tq 4 ur info

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Mar 24 2016, 03:14 PM)
According to the phone info app, my charger connect count is 694!?
I got it New 4 months back also how come the difference so huge
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 24 2016, 03:50 PM)
You always charge your phone ?

1 day you charge your phone how many time ?

For me 1 day i charge my phone 1 time.

Me also quite high..463 cycle..but I really wonder this apps is really accurate like apple or not in term of measure charging cycle..example, lets say I charge two times..both at 50% then it will be count as 1 not 2..if apple cycle manage to measure like that, dunno this apps can calculate like that or not..463 is a high number, but I usually charge more than 1 times a day and I never charge below 30%..really sesak to charge below 30%..
mffa
post Mar 24 2016, 06:30 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 24 2016, 06:10 PM)
That Samsung Phone Info App is very very accurate. Don`t cultivate habit to compare with Apple. Both are in different platform.

Samsung once you pluck the cable to charge or to sync data via PC the Charger Connect Counter will add +1 regardless of you charge 10% ke 50% ke or 100%.
U said that samsung phone info apps is very2 accurate..but later on u said that:

"Samsung once you pluck the cable to charge or to sync data via PC the Charger Connect Counter will add +1 regardless of you charge 10% ke 50% ke or 100%."

Above statement show how inaccurate the app is..u plug in at 70, 60, 50% then it will count as 1 charging cycle..what a joke apps bro..there is nothing wrong to compare with apple..both have pros & cons..samsung try to catch up apple in term of software, and apple try to catch up samsung in term of hardware.
mffa
post Mar 24 2016, 07:56 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 24 2016, 07:26 PM)
I stand on my own word yes indeed the apps is very accurate.

Samsung is not like apple.

I do understand what you want to say and explain but both Samsung and Apple had their own ways.

For apple the charge cycle will trigger the flag once it reaches 100%

However for Samsung they are different. Lets say you have 20% battery now and you charge add another 45% in so total it will reach 65%. In this case the charger connect count will add +1. They don`t care if it is 100% or not.

I am lucky because last time when i send in my phone the Samsung SC Technician guy explained to me and share some of his knowledge with me.

I wish you the same too. If you feel that your phone battery is not strong then send in to Samsung SC ask the technician guy check it for you and if can have a good chat with that guy ask that technician explain to you.

Above the battery counter also got Earphone connect counter it works the same also where you pluck in your earphone then it will add +1. Regardless of you listen to music or not also will add +1. Once you pluck in only then it will +1.

If Samsung Phone Info is a Joke App then why developer waste so much time in enhancing this app ?

Samsung Phone Info App provide alot of information for consumer awareness where all these information is not easily accessible if all these apps is not available.
Wow..if like this, the explanation comes from samsung so called expert technician..then no wonder why samsung still cant keep up with apple in term of software optimization or enhancement..I want to correct u on one thing:

"For apple the charge cycle will trigger the flag once it reaches 100%"

Reach 100% is true but not on one short..example I plug in at 65% to 100%..still not count 1 cycle because 1 cycle is 100% and by plug in at 65%, it only charge 35%..another plug in at 35% to 100% means it will charge battery by 65% hence 65+35: 100%: 1 charge cycle..this should be the most accurate way to calculate the charge cycle..

My battery life currently are running great because I use package disabler pro and I dont and will never use apple because of not worth the money that I need to fork out.but still I admire the quality apps and almost perfect software that they have..but still note 5 is very2 good phone if want to compare with iphone 6s plus..will use this phone for another 2 or 3 years unless new model can double up my current battery life.
mffa
post Mar 24 2016, 11:57 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(greenbaepackers @ Mar 24 2016, 08:19 PM)
Note 6 for sure will double the battery life. Users are reporting that their S7 Edge have 7-8 hr SOT. Super great if you ask me.
Also whats your battery life after using PDP ? i bought it but i dont know how to use it optimally, for the lack of a better word haha
Note 6 will double up battery life?..please dont samsung..if not, Im force to buy one..plan to use n5 for another 3 years..

Battery life the best I can get is 9 hours sot..usually last between 7 to 8 hours..overall battery life the best still cant get past 1 day(24 hours) ..sometimes vary between 21 to 23hours..

I remember when my note 5 is still new and does not have many apps.I can easily get 21 hours with 7 hours sot..now really hard to get that figure without pdp..dunno why..might be battery capacity degrade or too many apps or latest firmware are not fully efficient..please come here mm

Usually I surf chrome, heavy on youtube, heavy on facebook and no gaming at all, no gps at all..80% on wifi..screen auto at roughly 25% brightness..

mffa
post Mar 25 2016, 11:05 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 25 2016, 10:02 PM)
I still have my typing bug after update. Sigh...
What do u mean by typing bug?..delay when typing keyboards?.
mffa
post Mar 26 2016, 12:20 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 25 2016, 11:19 PM)
Happens 60-70% of the time.

When i reply a msg in whatsapp, the first letter i hit, wont register on the screen. Phone vibrate from haptic feedback and the alphabet gets big - means i pressed it.

Example. If i were to type Hello, sometimes i type Ello instead. The H, despite me pressing, wont register on my screen.

I used 5 diff note 5's, and this issue occurs in all 5.
QUOTE(inamie @ Mar 26 2016, 12:00 AM)
Same to me..sometime need to press harder.. on certain alphabet..
Me also got this problem..really drive me crazy..I yet to update the latest firmware and u said that the new update 300mb plus dont cater this problem really made me sad..now the only hope is to wait for MM update..just yesterday I visit celcom to see the s7edge and the keyboard is really fast and responsive..note 5 keyboard is fast but not that responsive. If typing too fast for sure some aplhabet will be left or missing..really hate because need to slow down my typing speed especially when reply someone on wassap..btw, u are not alone..haha.
mffa
post Mar 26 2016, 12:33 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Mar 25 2016, 06:08 PM)
yeah actually i planned to buy s7e ( just bought my note 5 yesterday btw )

saw the price  blink.gif  blink.gif end up buying note 5 lol
S7edge is retail at rm3099..just yesterday I accompanied my father to celcom blue cube to buy s7e..btw, u can get s7edge at rm26++ with internet and unlimited call and sms..but yesterday my father withdraw his intention to buy s7edge, instead he opt for gold note 5..s7edge is perfect from all angle but the only weakness is slightly small screen and curve display..my father prefer larger screen and dislike curve display in which that justify why my father choose n5..if u ask me, s7e display is really sharp and color more cun..really blow n5 screen display.
mffa
post Mar 26 2016, 10:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Mar 26 2016, 05:27 PM)
Note 5 can get Celcom First Gold RM80 plan at Celcom Blue Cube? Last time I checked macam kenot je.  hmm.gif
Cannot bro..80 ringgit permonth with free unlimited call and sms only exclusive to s7edge..for note 5, celcom plan is rm1838 with only 100 minutes call and 100 text massage at rm100 permonth..but what to do, my dad not really like the s7e screen.my dad said if want to pay rm2700 he prefer screen size bigger than my note 5 so easy for him not to wear spectacles to read wassap massage..want to wait for note 6 on the other hand is a long2 way to wait..but my father not into calling and sms since he already retired..so ok lah kot..
mffa
post Mar 27 2016, 10:18 AM

374 posts

My note 5 battery life with package disabler pro enable..btw, it is really subjective..if higher sot, overall usage will be lower and vice versa..usually my note 5 sot range from 5 to 8 hours depends on how long I layan youtube.bahaha..I recommended this pdp..really useful apps..5 star for this apps..

mffa
post Mar 27 2016, 10:24 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 27 2016, 10:21 AM)
package disabler pro need phone root or not?

ur screen brightness set to max or low?
Of course no need root..I once brick my galaxy s2 because make a mistake in root process..since then, only use official firmware..

Brightness on auto..put at 25%. Put at half from max and another half..

80% on wifi..layan youtube using wifi

0.0507sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:27 AM