STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

mojo86
post Jul 18 2020, 11:56 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jul 18 2020, 12:18 AM)
Then on Tuesday, be ready for any drops or profit taking. After that.... its anyone's guess.
Why will it drop on Tuesday? ohmy.gif
mojo86
post Aug 4 2020, 09:41 AM

102 posts

Looks like I sold Careplus too early today haha
mojo86
post Aug 4 2020, 10:59 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Aug 4 2020, 10:58 AM)
HLT/Esceram/Notion already max ady for today. can goreng more as more ppl Queuing. Iris corporation can goreng, but goreng with caution
Just curious, how do you judge is max for the day? A certain amount from opening price?
mojo86
post Aug 4 2020, 01:20 PM

102 posts

Guess now the question is how much will ASP increase for Harta this quarter. Is 20% too overkill?
mojo86
post Aug 5 2020, 02:26 PM

102 posts

KYY's calculation for Top Glove is incorrect as pointed out by some people in the forums.
mojo86
post Aug 5 2020, 07:53 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Aug 5 2020, 07:21 PM)
goreng counters aside, any recommendation on undervalued stocks that could be considered for a longer term horizon say 5years above?

good to start picking up banking, o&g, reits? Or even like genting?
I have the same question. I got a bit of Tenaga and some banking stocks...but during covid period they are only going down further. Wondering if it's a good time to collect now as it sounds like a working vaccine won't be out anytime soon.
mojo86
post Aug 7 2020, 04:24 PM

102 posts

Is it a good idea to hold on to gloves until the QR next week? Am making some losses currently.
mojo86
post Aug 7 2020, 04:27 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Aug 7 2020, 04:25 PM)
yeah..me also holding losses for ruberex..
Wait nxt monday and see how..if still red then might just cut loss terus..
Good plan..looks like the general expectation of Supermax's QR is not very high. Everyone taking profit?
mojo86
post Aug 7 2020, 04:30 PM

102 posts

But to the brave..this is the perfect time to top up on gloves

This post has been edited by mojo86: Aug 7 2020, 04:30 PM
mojo86
post Aug 7 2020, 04:36 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 7 2020, 04:34 PM)
You might not like it, but judging from what happened in last 30 mins, it doesn't look too good.
Yeah currently a bloodbath. Have decided to cut loss at 20% if it happens on Monday.
mojo86
post Aug 7 2020, 04:39 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 7 2020, 04:38 PM)
Hopefully you able to run quickly. When Harta's results were known on Monday, it went straight down for whole day till -2+. Judging from today's Supermax drop, the same is expected.....
Thanks for the heads up. Will rethink about this.

Anndddd perfect...itrade is not loading

This post has been edited by mojo86: Aug 7 2020, 04:40 PM
mojo86
post Aug 7 2020, 07:36 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 7 2020, 07:03 PM)
But its true many ppl earn damn a lot recently, especially the past 2 weeks with the multiple limits up. Even a normal office 8-5pm working can earn 6 figures during this duration.

Only those that are greedy and keep aiming for max profit will suffer today. Those smart one already quit long ago.

I can only watch with envy on those who had big profit, as I do not have the guts like them.
Haha I agree. Looking back I always wished I invested more money in certain counters cause my profit will never reach 6 figures, even if the price goes up by 60%. But as a newbie I have no confidence in putting in so much money that I can earn 6 figures on one stock.

I would like to think that people who take big risks can earn big but also lose big down the road if they're not careful and simply hantam. And we might not make that much but at least we can sleep somewhat peacefully at night. biggrin.gif

My ultimate goal is to learn enough so one day I'll have the confidence to put a huge amount of money on a stock based on proper research. But that is quite far away..looking for a sifu smile.gif
mojo86
post Aug 7 2020, 07:51 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 7 2020, 07:46 PM)
You can do it. Put you heart into it and learn bits by bits everyday. Even just reading a page relating to stock valuation will be helpful.
Here's some info for you on how to get 6 figures if you are willing to hold boring counters for long term: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cvSeEVuhmwY
Thank you! Really appreciate all the bits of guidance. smile.gif
mojo86
post Aug 10 2020, 03:29 PM

102 posts

No matter what happens to glove prices these few weeks, it will eventually go up again next quarter when the real ASP hike will start to reflect. Guess it depends if you're holding glove stocks for the longer term or short term. I will hold on to mine for now.

This post has been edited by mojo86: Aug 10 2020, 03:30 PM
mojo86
post Aug 10 2020, 07:22 PM

102 posts

Wow Supermax far outperformed Harta. Anyone know the reason why?
mojo86
post Aug 10 2020, 07:32 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 10 2020, 07:26 PM)
Heavily on OEM
Thanks..I didn't know that would have such a big impact on their earnings. OEM means that Supermax can nego the prices straight without a middle man?
mojo86
post Aug 11 2020, 08:48 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Aug 11 2020, 08:42 AM)
Fake queue
What does fake queue mean?

I see someone bidding for TG at 35 and my eyes almost fell out. biggrin.gif
mojo86
post Aug 11 2020, 09:11 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 11 2020, 09:09 AM)
What is TG price?
mojo86
post Aug 11 2020, 01:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 11 2020, 12:34 PM)
is it worth entering gold counters now since it is low?
Gold counters should do well if gold prices do well. Gold price dropped yesterday..so if you feel gold prices will still go up can enter
mojo86
post Aug 11 2020, 03:26 PM

102 posts

Time to close trading window for today and come back tomorrow

0.0934sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:20 PM