Average 16.9x
kembayang
post Jul 6 2020, 06:11 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 6 2020, 06:04 PM)
Average 16.9x
Should be fine i think.
I entered TG 17.7X last month, dropped until 13.X. See now.

Patience...
icemanfx
post Jul 6 2020, 06:11 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 6 2020, 05:40 PM)
My harta still in lost position
Average 16.9x
Took profit earlier?
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2020, 06:12 PM

24,465 posts

Average 16.9x
then u bought today... when it was peaking.

may i ask how u decided to buy at that price?

what drove u? do u have older harta purchase at lower prices, do u have other gloves counters?

AVFAN
post Jul 6 2020, 06:18 PM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jul 6 2020, 05:32 PM)
Think wanna buy some more Harta shares.... looks the most promising
at this time, all glove cos. have potential.

harta has AMG, spot capacity; topglove has volume, client reputation, cost efficiency; supermax has own brand, own distribution, ASP advantage.

at this time, current prices... i favor topglove if i were to buy/add.

one thing to keep in mind.. apart from everything we already know... is the perception... analysts, local fund managers, foreign fund mgrs.

topglove gets almost all of the limelight.
theberry
post Jul 6 2020, 06:19 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 6 2020, 06:12 PM)
then u bought today... when it was peaking.

may i ask how u decided to buy at that price?

what drove u? do u have older harta purchase at lower prices, do u have other gloves counters?
Sold others
Because I saw tg up 2 something
Then harta only 1 tot it will go up by at least 30cent more
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jul 6 2020, 06:24 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 6 2020, 06:18 PM)
at this time, all glove cos. have potential.

harta has AMG, spot capacity; topglove has volume, client reputation, cost efficiency; supermax has own brand, own distribution, ASP advantage.

at this time, current prices... i favor topglove if i were to buy/add.

one thing to keep in mind.. apart from everything we already know... is the perception... analysts, local fund managers, foreign fund mgrs.

topglove gets almost all of the limelight.
Yes, TG is like all the rage now, but that's where more pressure is put onto them to "perform", and more suspicious to attack. Harta is in the shadow of TG, which can benefit greatly from TG fame, albeit on a lesser scale.

Supermax is... I dunno. I see their prices daily it's like sharks are manipulating it totally.
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2020, 06:30 PM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 6 2020, 06:19 PM)
Sold others
Because I saw tg up 2 something
Then harta only 1 tot it will go up by at least 30cent more
"others" as in other glove counters?

if yes... selling others to get into another in same sector does not much sense... should wait for it to dip.

if u r long term investor, not to worry too much... should be ok.. prices will go higher.

for trading, short term hold... try to be patient, wait for dips to buy.
theberry
post Jul 6 2020, 06:31 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Jul 6 2020, 06:11 PM)
Should be fine i think.
I entered TG 17.7X last month, dropped until 13.X. See now.

Patience...
Still holding tg?
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2020, 06:32 PM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jul 6 2020, 06:24 PM)
Supermax is... I dunno. I see their prices daily it's like sharks are manipulating it totally.

i don't see sharks... i see a lot of scared ikan bilis... panic running away when it dips.

dun be so scared... trend is up, sector is strong, reviews are good, bursa going for 1600, dow +3xx...

scared of what! tongue.gif
theberry
post Jul 6 2020, 06:34 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 6 2020, 06:30 PM)
"others" as in other glove counters?

if yes... selling others to get into another in same sector  does not much sense... should wait for it to dip.

if u r long term investor, not to worry too much... should be ok.. prices will go higher.

for trading, short term hold... try to be patient, wait for dips to buy.
I'm new to harta previously careplus
Normally I will lock profit if up 10 percent then re enter depending on market sentiment
theberry
post Jul 6 2020, 06:35 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 6 2020, 06:32 PM)

i don't see sharks... i see a lot of scared ikan bilis... panic running away when it dips.

dun be so scared... trend is up, sector is strong, reviews are good, bursa going for 1600, dow +3xx...

Glov company is tanking the klci
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jul 6 2020, 06:39 PM

3,703 posts

Well, I am more on stability than volatility. Which TG and Harta is. But only can select one (wish it was both). So... the lower price will do.
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2020, 06:39 PM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 6 2020, 06:34 PM)
I'm new to harta previously careplus
Normally I will lock profit if up 10 percent then re enter depending on market sentiment
ok, u should do v well v soon! trist yr own proven methods.

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 6 2020, 06:35 PM)
Glov company is tanking the klci
tanking?

it is singlehandedly pushing klci up!

but yes, when they fall, klci will go to shi...
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2020, 06:47 PM

24,465 posts

here, latest...

Hundreds of scientists reportedly claim WHO is downplaying risk of airborne spread of coronavirus
https://www.cnbc.com/2020/07/06/coronavirus...rne-spread.html

if that is true... or when a mutated strain becomes airborne, gloves and masks will be in big-big demand.

masks are easier to make, low entry costs; gloves have huge barriers of entry, economies of scale.

think nitrile, think incr production capacity, think selling prices.

think again... if u hv been saying glove makers are doomed. tongue.gif
kembayang
post Jul 6 2020, 06:56 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 6 2020, 06:31 PM)
Still holding tg?
Yeah. Still. I have faith with the big 4 in longer run.
thumbsup.gif
silverwave
post Jul 6 2020, 07:01 PM

4,082 posts

Still worth entering TG, Harta, Kossan, supermax, comfort or am i a bit too late?

Scary to see the super bull movement biggrin.gif
icemanfx
post Jul 6 2020, 07:26 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jul 6 2020, 06:24 PM)
Yes, TG is like all the rage now, but that's where more pressure is put onto them to "perform", and more suspicious to attack. Harta is in the shadow of TG, which can benefit greatly from TG fame, albeit on a lesser scale.

When price dip, ikan bilis sell to shark; for shark to re-sell to ikan bilis on uptrend later. Cycle of life in bursa.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 6 2020, 07:59 PM
PrintHelloWorld P
post Jul 6 2020, 07:49 PM

Probation
33 posts

Guys crazy idea but is anyone buying retail REITs now? (SunREIT etc.) Economy opening up soon and fundamentals are still there, effect of MCO shd be priced in. (Also yesterday went to sunway pyramid and damn a lot of ppl...)
icemanfx
post Jul 6 2020, 07:59 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(PrintHelloWorld @ Jul 6 2020, 07:49 PM)
Guys crazy idea but is anyone buying retail REITs now? (SunREIT etc.) Economy opening up soon and fundamentals are still there, effect of MCO shd be priced in. (Also yesterday went to sunway pyramid and damn a lot of ppl...)
How soon is soon? What fundamentals still there?

3075 Pages « < 326 327 328 329 330 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:49 PM