53 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 09:39 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Dec 22 2020, 09:30 AM)
Thanks bro , but that doesnt calculate how much i getting back if i just hold it until expired. Cause I am losing quite alot here was thinking just get back whatever it is now or just hold till the end.
i never convert before so can't help sorry.

this is market maker's setup with time decay, slowly and surely they erode your profit without you knowing. the longer you held onto structure warrant, the longer you will pay the premium, frankly it's worse then going casino.
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 10:07 AM

4,821 posts

1000 DOWN

waiting for Vanguard to do christmas shopping.
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 11:55 AM

4,821 posts

portfolio -2% ouch, that's painful, wiping out some gains but added 2 counters.

how do u guys fare %daily change on the whole portfolio wise?
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 12:30 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Dec 22 2020, 12:14 PM)
As of now, I’m sitting at -6.38% of paper loss, if that makes you feel better.  thumbup.gif
i was referring to today's daily change compared to yesterday close. because today >1000 down.

what do you see in your portfolio change?
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 12:35 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 22 2020, 12:32 PM)
Just entered today, also slightly negative. Entry set too high
same here, what to do, just got to go for the long haul.
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 02:33 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:21 PM)
I have 5 main holdings now in my portfolio:
1.) Magni
2.) Public bank
3.) Thong Guan
4.) QL
5.) Supermaxxxxx  rclxm9.gif

These counters are imo worth holding for long term,meaning I’ll only buy and add on position, selling not in my book unless fundamental has changed.

Of these 5 counters, I’m still very much concern about QL’s PE ratio with its relative slow growth. Other aspects of the company really tip top  thumbup.gif

I’m looking for add on 2-3 more positions,but no particular counters fit my selection criteria with my preferred price now.

How about you bro?
can i ask you, how do you compare the followings:

MAGNI Personal Goods PRG
PBBANK Banking HLFG
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 03:07 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 22 2020, 02:50 PM)
I took a look at PRG, and it in no way is comparable to Magni in terms of fundamentals.
Declining earnings, net loss the past couple of years and shareholder dilution in the past year.

Unless there is something I'm missing out big time.
Latest QR
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 04:17 PM

4,821 posts

thank you for both of your sharing. notworthy.gif

SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 05:02 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 22 2020, 04:45 PM)
Did you mean PRG or PRL? In your post it was PRG but comparitively Magni is more comparible to PRL.

My analysis was done on PRG so if it is a typo and you meant PRL, please disregard the info!
PRG
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 07:53 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Dec 22 2020, 06:59 PM)
You see, in regards to QL’s P/E, on pure quantitative valuation, you’ll come to find its EPS is a mere 0.0983 based on trailing 4Qs, dividend pun chicken figure 0.045  cry.gif NP margin for the poultry sector has been narrowing from approx.7% 3 years ago (correct me if wrong cuz I just vaguely recall only) to 5.6% as of 2020. It would be really depressing if I were to look at these metrics only..

What’s reassuring is, we can see their revenue and net profit has always been increasing for the past 10! years, during March selldown, their business still remained relatively strong compared to other companies across all sectors, share price only took a small dip, then they continued to March forward with share price driven up to almost rm10 before announcing a 1:2 bonus issue..

I mentioned in the past that company valuation is more of an art than science,or combination of both. If you have a rigid criteria to judge if a company is worth investing, you might end up missing a lot of potential growth companies or multi bagger..think apple,alphabet,amazon..their PE are all driven up so high due to expectation on future earnings.

Some people argue that in the current stock market it’s really hard to find a company that fits all the selection criteria of Benjamin Graham, because of all readily info available to everyone on internet. You and I are just one click away from obtaining the same info about a company, so what gives me an edge in discovering a great company earlier than everyone else? You can see it this way, a relatively high PE of a company signifies acknowledgement of people towards the company growth potential. You can invest in a low PE company but if it has no future earning potential, you won’t yield a good return as well.

Having said that, does that mean we should buy into high PE stocks? IMO it really depends...as Howard Mark puts it...it’s not about what we buy, but buying things well.. if you believe a company is worth investing no matter the price to pay for, you might end up not making money even if the company has a strong fundamental.
If i may add, QL is Agricultural Products sector, which has a median 4QPE of 12.7, or median CPE of 10.4.

At 4QPE of 59.5 it's already 5.7x of the sector median, with ROE only 7.4 if i have to guess the technical support of 5.74 might not hold.

you picked QL probably due to it's the only one with YoY rev and profit growth.

i do not invest in this sector because this particular sector only about ROE 1.55, implying it's not having a great time compared to other profitable sectors.

sekian laporan.
SUSlowya
post Dec 22 2020, 10:07 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Dec 22 2020, 10:02 PM)
Thanks smile.gif
I've been seeing this type of table. Where can I find them ya? Would be good to learn on stocks classification by sector.
all broker platforms has it.
SUSlowya
post Dec 23 2020, 03:40 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 23 2020, 03:24 PM)
[email=lowya]lowya[/email]

Huat ya, lai liao lai liao.

Wave 5 incoming
fmbklci wave5 tp 1632 + 133 = 1765
SUSlowya
post Dec 23 2020, 04:01 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 23 2020, 03:48 PM)
I dont know I just buy at support and let it run, maybe 1800? XD jk jk
rclxm9.gif, btw mind teaching me how to tag people in this forum?
type this

CODE
[@HereToLearn]

SUSlowya
post Dec 24 2020, 04:36 PM

4,821 posts

As at 23 December 2020
Participation Participation % Bought (RM Mil) Sold (RM Mil) Net (RM Mil)
Foreign 13.20% 583 318 265
Local Institution 45.68% 1,438 1,678 -240
Local Retail 41.12% 1,390 1,415 -26
Total 100.00% 3,411 3,411 0

As at 22 December 2020
Participation Participation % Bought (RM Mil) Sold (RM Mil) Net (RM Mil)
Foreign 12.28% 474 543 -69
Local Institution 44.15% 1845 1811 34
Local Retail 43.56% 1820 1786 34
Total 100.00% 4140 4140 0
SUSlowya
post Dec 24 2020, 06:12 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 24 2020, 05:55 PM)
Bought SPRING & TAAN today

Merry Christmas & happy holidays guys
what do u think of:

Plantation HARNLEN
Household Goods CAMRES

since it's same sector.
SUSlowya
post Dec 28 2020, 12:53 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 28 2020, 12:38 PM)
If drop to 4.50, I dont want anymore. It is rotten. Good shares should maintain their value.
given this hypothesis, good shares should not fall more than x% from the high.

and x=?

anyone can contribute.
SUSlowya
post Dec 28 2020, 02:35 PM

4,821 posts

which is more important? if you can only choose one of the following to buy:

1. high ROE
2. low PE

which is more important? cannot choose both.
SUSlowya
post Dec 28 2020, 02:48 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 28 2020, 02:42 PM)
You are building algo is it. Always these 2 pronged question

Anyway current investing climate i prefer high ROE due to people pay more for growth potential rather than actual profit.
algo is already there, but back testing no due to lack of previous data, only forward test.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 28 2020, 02:42 PM)
High ROE.
PE can be industry influenced so a low PE does not necessarily mean undervalued.
negative 4QPE will comes with negative ROE too, does that mean as an astute investor you will avoid negative PE or negative ROE stocks?

need more input.

This post has been edited by lowya: Dec 28 2020, 02:54 PM
SUSlowya
post Dec 29 2020, 10:02 AM

4,821 posts

SUPERMX short sellers reverse their position?
SUSlowya
post Dec 29 2020, 02:31 PM

4,821 posts

CAMRES

53 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.9761sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:33 AM