QUOTE(waghyu @ Oct 6 2020, 10:37 AM)
Bintai seems like not much chances today~~any good recommend?
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Oct 6 2020, 10:40 AM
222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 6 2020, 10:46 AM
582 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Oct 6 2020, 10:35 AM) if u dun have holding power better dun play shares bro. It had just experienced a slight drop like 2-3% only. Of course, you need to hold, you cant cut loss or change shares just cause of a slight adjustment on the market pricing. |
Oct 6 2020, 10:47 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Top Glove is purportedly compensating up to nearly RM20,000 per person to some of its migrant workers as part of its efforts to resolve the US Customs and Border Protection's (CBP) import ban.
The payments are to compensate migrant workers who were forced to pay recruitment fees to agencies in order to gain employment with the company. Labour activist Andy Hall said about 12,000 migrant workers are currently in the company's employment and they are expected to receive compensation which supposedly varies based on their nationalities as well as the date of their recruitment. .... Hall said documents provided by workers suggest that Bangladeshi workers will receive almost RM20,000, Myanmarese workers will get about RM7,000, Vietnamese workers will get slightly below RM6,000, and Indonesian workers will receive about RM1,000. .... The compensation will be paid to the workers over a 12-months according to letters received by the workers. .... Top Glove had said that the total remediation fee to be paid is estimated to be RM53 million, subject to finalisation with the CBP and that the company is continuously engaging with the CBP to resolve the withhold release order. https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/545346 no smoke without fire. 53m is peanut to pay in current season. topg may need to submit 53m bond to u.s as guarantee else us custom may wait for 6 months execution before to lift the sanction. if this formula is accepted by the u.s, could be a precedent for fgv. unless there is a drastic change of foreign workers policy, it will be harder for fdi to consider here. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 6 2020, 10:56 AM |
Oct 6 2020, 10:50 AM
1,021 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Oct 6 2020, 10:46 AM) if u dun have holding power better dun play shares bro. It had just experienced a slight drop like 2-3% only. Of course, you need to hold, you cant cut loss or change shares just cause of a slight adjustment on the market pricing. Bro I think you got the wrong meaning, I was replying to the guy who said he wanted to suicide because of gloves. Of course, I’ve already took profit before consolidation. Just waiting for the big push again in this coming few days |
Oct 6 2020, 10:51 AM
1,370 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Oct 6 2020, 10:46 AM) if u dun have holding power better dun play shares bro. It had just experienced a slight drop like 2-3% only. Of course, you need to hold, you cant cut loss or change shares just cause of a slight adjustment on the market pricing. Dont tell me what to do I've been in gloves since January. Holding is a great strategy but my entry price is a little high so I have to reduce my number of shares. But for now, you are right. Gloves are still the correct playThis post has been edited by lauwenhan: Oct 6 2020, 10:55 AM |
Oct 6 2020, 10:56 AM
3,541 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Oct 6 2020, 10:58 AM
24,456 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Oct 6 2020, 09:40 AM) 8.80 shud b OK.just saw some fund gobbling up 200k 8.78. will the trend continue? QUOTE Date Foreign Local Inst. Local Retail 05 Oct 2020 34,000,000 19,000,000 (53,000,000) 02 Oct 2020 58,000,000 148,000,000 (207,000,000) https://www.pickastock.info/MarketParticipation |
Oct 6 2020, 11:00 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
seems like support at 8.8
Oct 6 2020, 11:00 AM
3,541 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Good morning folks. I looked everywhere this morning but I could not buy any good stocks to buy. Finally, I decided to enter GenM.
The trading buy recommendation for today by Kenanga is Omesti and GPacket. Both are now trending upwards. They are now up between 2% to 5%. But these are pure goreng stocks. I don't dare to enter. |
Oct 6 2020, 11:08 AM
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 6 2020, 11:00 AM) Good morning folks. I looked everywhere this morning but I could not buy any good stocks to buy. Finally, I decided to enter GenM. sign of compulsive trader.The trading buy recommendation for today by Kenanga is Omesti and GPacket. Both are now trending upwards. They are now up between 2% to 5%. But these are pure goreng stocks. I don't dare to enter. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 6 2020, 11:12 AM twilight_fever liked this post
Oct 6 2020, 11:13 AM
368 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
double post error.
This post has been edited by B@rt: Oct 6 2020, 11:16 AM |
Oct 6 2020, 11:13 AM
2,282 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 6 2020, 11:00 AM) Good morning folks. I looked everywhere this morning but I could not buy any good stocks to buy. Finally, I decided to enter GenM. So eager ah. Closed border until 2021Q2. Still have months to drop. But anything can happen in trading, maybe 2mr limit upThe trading buy recommendation for today by Kenanga is Omesti and GPacket. Both are now trending upwards. They are now up between 2% to 5%. But these are pure goreng stocks. I don't dare to enter. |
Oct 6 2020, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 6 2020, 11:00 AM) Good morning folks. I looked everywhere this morning but I could not buy any good stocks to buy. Finally, I decided to enter GenM. These are counters I would stay far far away. Good luck trading those.The trading buy recommendation for today by Kenanga is Omesti and GPacket. Both are now trending upwards. They are now up between 2% to 5%. But these are pure goreng stocks. I don't dare to enter. |
Oct 6 2020, 11:15 AM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Market seems to regain strength since Friday. What happened?
368 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Here's a thought that I had yesterday. Now that moratorium is over (extend to December for some), businesses that closed down will have some money after liquidating. Where are they going to put the money? In shares! I think we'll see a rise in retail investors again in the near future.
2,282 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 6 2020, 11:13 AM) Here's a thought that I had yesterday. Now that moratorium is over (extend to December for some), businesses that closed down will have some money after liquidating. Where are they going to put the money? In shares! I think we'll see a rise in retail investors again in the near future. Bond market?https://blogs.worldbank.org/eastasiapacific...tic-bond-market Just retained in WGBI in sept review (next review March) Also our bonds are high yielding compare to other countries, foreign funds were net buyers for bonds for the past few months (prolly due to the bond spread) |
Oct 6 2020, 11:16 AM
4,352 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
i fight the urge to buy glove this morning when it was still green.
looks like its a good decision |
Probation
3 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 6 2020, 11:15 AM) Here's a thought that I had yesterday. Now that moratorium is over (extend to December for some), businesses that closed down will have some money after liquidating. Where are they going to put the money? In shares! I think we'll see a rise in retail investors again in the near future. Would be nice to have bullish retain again |
QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Oct 6 2020, 10:51 AM) Dont tell me what to do I've been in gloves since January. Holding is a great strategy but my entry price is a little high so I have to reduce my number of shares. But for now, you are right. Gloves are still the correct play Why your entry price always high? You chase high FOMO? |
Oct 6 2020, 11:18 AM
3,500 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 6 2020, 11:00 AM) Good morning folks. I looked everywhere this morning but I could not buy any good stocks to buy. Finally, I decided to enter GenM. Good choice la atleast 2.60 by end of the year. Keep it domt trade.The trading buy recommendation for today by Kenanga is Omesti and GPacket. Both are now trending upwards. They are now up between 2% to 5%. But these are pure goreng stocks. I don't dare to enter. |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:26 PM |