STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

pinksapphire
post Apr 2 2021, 12:20 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 2 2021, 01:40 AM)
Oh. Wasted time for typing whole long thing due to misunderstanding. My bad. Haha.

I get into MCT because I saw smart money going in during August.

I have bad decisions as well. Important is bad decision lose small, correct decision win big. This is opposite of normal human behaviors. Majority failed to behave that way.

Now let’s see another stock start with “P” can go how far. I have same expectation as MCT.
It's okay, at least we got insights into your thoughts, lol...thanks for explanation on MCT part.

You're right on as long as bad decisions are not the big lost, lol...too bad now mine is opposite, so slowly trying to recover as I go, hehe

...and, which "P" la tongue.gif
pinksapphire
post Apr 5 2021, 12:42 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 4 2021, 07:36 PM)
suffering weekend.

double works and time spent to add potential counters into my watchlist for preparation of upcoming melt-up and subsequent crash.

This CA divergence really f up my schedule.  puke.gif
Sounds like super red is coming based on your prediction, gulp
pinksapphire
post Apr 9 2021, 01:38 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 8 2021, 03:56 PM)
I am selling off all my glove stock in stages in view of the spike this week and today.

Good bye glove stocks. Until next time. smile.gif
Wow, Uncle. Congrats for being able to be relieved of gloves. May I know did you sell them with profit or breakeven?

On the side, did you feel like you gotten better peace of mind/sleep after clearing your list of gloves? biggrin.gif
pinksapphire
post Apr 10 2021, 03:59 PM

1,264 posts

Looking at the dividend payout by TG that I got, I feel like it's at least something since I'm planning to hold them for long term. Of course won't recover my losses with them, but I feel good their dividends give me some comfort rather than zilch from Smax.
pinksapphire
post Apr 14 2021, 05:51 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Apr 14 2021, 04:48 PM)
Aiya, my KGB losing steam again before market closing. Any faithful shareholders still holding? 💪
I've already cut half when it was pit low 1.8. My balance holding now I will hold until whenever, no rush to sell since can't make up for what I've cut loss earlier, lol...of course, seeing it breakeven now is better than in red.
pinksapphire
post Apr 15 2021, 12:04 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 14 2021, 08:09 PM)
the reason you buy must also be the reason you sell, cannot change no matter in investing or trading. From your action, I can't figure out what's your reason that you bought KGB.
KGB was a trend/hype I hopped on, admittedly a gamble move, that's all.
I CL cuz wanna execute my principle of not letting loss run past my threshold, and keeping cuz now I see prospect of it getting back up, so wanna see how far it'll go.

Nowadays I'm quiet cuz I no longer buy on hype...so slowly turning my portfolio around. Gloves have given me brutal lessons that I'm putting in place to change my ways in Bursa.
pinksapphire
post Apr 15 2021, 11:42 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Apr 15 2021, 11:16 AM)
For most, it is hard to offload when the elevator has only gone to the 5th floor but the luggage is on the 20th.
Some luggages can be left behind when you realised you can't carry them all. I did just that today, sold some Smax to reduce my portfolio in gloves. Painful, but necessary. And will keep trimming until it's no longer a significant portion.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 15 2021, 11:19 AM)
biggrin.gif true, true...

but people shud realize 20th flr is no more.

maybe can get to 10... getting stuck 4ever is not wise.
I hate to CL and can afford to hold long term, but, I guess the sentiment part of it makes me just prefer to reduce my holdings in gloves and diversify my portfolio further so I can have a balanced spread across multiple sectors. Since I'll miss gloves if I sell all, I'll still keep and sell some during spikes, like today.
pinksapphire
post Apr 16 2021, 01:35 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 16 2021, 12:25 AM)
You moved forward one step to an improved version of yourself.

Never afraid to CL after you made a mistake to buy a stock at a price that is good for trading but not investing.

Trading is doing everything opposite of investing. Don't mix it up again.

Few years later when you look back, those money lost are negligible compare to the money that you have earned.  :thumbsup:
Thanks, skty. I do not want my mistakes not be a lesson learnt, so I somewhat look at the brighter side and be thankful regardless for experiencing this way early in my foray.

Hopefully can recover in few years' time, lol...until then, stay positive, everyone!
pinksapphire
post Apr 26 2021, 01:44 PM

1,264 posts

To self-comfort for those who CL on gloves earlier, guess we'd never know when the spike happens. This is sooner than I thought though, those talks about 2-3 years, now also dah take place.

Anyway, I can tell how gloves-driven this forum is, when naik, bustling with posts. Good luck for those re-entering, hehe
pinksapphire
post Apr 26 2021, 09:58 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 26 2021, 04:52 PM)
I lacked deep conviction to buy more when the price was at its lowest. I just hold only.  Didn't even sell and average down.
Ah well, it is a lesson and experience to know what to do in future.
Same. But I can tell you, not many sane people would keep averaging down at the times when whole world is against us. So I'm also trying to tell myself it's fine that we didn't (partly self console, lol)...

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2021, 04:54 PM)
Seems easy to just hold but in reality it's very hard to do when you see the price keep dropping slowly over a long period of time. Kudos to you also bro.

The lesson here is that do your homework and research well. Ignore all noises. The final result will prevail despite the rocky and rough journey.
Exactly. Mine dropped till ah ma cannot recognise. Second liners all went 50% down. Stupid of me not to CL at 10%ish, so held on to them and finally caved in to sell them off for good - and of course, not long after that, they skyrocketed, lol

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 26 2021, 04:57 PM)
dun forget the dividends collected, esp for TG... quite a bit!
actually, it is hard to hold that kind of conviction... 1 out of 2 in any cyberforum was spitting on it, even now.

i had some conviction, but still i sold some in the thick of things but did buy back though.
Mine is relevant for TG, that's why keep and didn't do anything. Lucky got teeny back from them.

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Apr 26 2021, 05:51 PM)
I cut loss TG at 5.5 last time after average down from 8.9 to 7.4. Also CL supermax, kossan and LKL , bought at almost peak and have few round of average down.
but I didn’t regret CL as used that money entered crypto and US stock, China unit trust in end feb crash, now my portfolio is green and holding mostly recovery and tech stock at discount price 
Who knows who low the glove will go at that time? If I hold till today I still see at red negative number ... don’t have so much cash to keep on average down on a sector that is in downtrend at that time...
Yeah, my CL on Smax and others were used for others, though returns barely helped, but I got back some sleep, lol

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Apr 26 2021, 06:22 PM)
Cut loss at the early stage Eg. 10 percent of your buying price is much better to cut it at 50 percent loss

I learnt my lesson via my hard earn money
Fully agree and understand this now from painful lesson learnt.
pinksapphire
post Apr 26 2021, 10:40 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Apr 26 2021, 10:13 PM)
Without looking at current numbers with hindsight (Which is always 20/20), your actions were always correct at the time you took them. Don't beat yourself up too harshly.
Whatever loss you took, it was valuable experience and a degree from University Bursa. It's at least a story you can tell people 20 years from now on what you have been through!
Ohh, thanks for your warm reminder...you're right...and I actually felt much better now reading this happy.gif
pinksapphire
post Apr 28 2021, 12:45 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(kinrarateoh @ Apr 28 2021, 12:16 PM)
Wow...Gtronic being shorted?  Down to 2.30.
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 28 2021, 12:17 PM)
lol gtronics kena hantam quite bad eh.. already post better quarter wat..
I dont have the stock, but I see how unpredictable it can get despite posting great quarterly results. Scary.
pinksapphire
post Apr 30 2021, 01:01 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 30 2021, 01:52 AM)
Exited all my positions in US stock market. 30 April!
Let's see how it pans out in May now, gulp

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Apr 30 2021, 12:19 PM)
What happened to KGB today?
Didn't realize until you mentioned it
pinksapphire
post May 4 2021, 11:24 AM

1,264 posts

Anyone riding on the steels' wave?
pinksapphire
post May 4 2021, 03:34 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 4 2021, 11:30 AM)
My CSC is up more than 50% now. It should go past 2.1 soon. PMETAL just bought, not much gain
That's nice, you must have hold CSC for a long time before?
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 11:36 AM)
own research or did you read from other forum/website/blog/wazzap/tele ?

Only from news on the steel demand's increase, no thorough research nor from buzz talks, hehe
pinksapphire
post May 4 2021, 09:57 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 03:48 PM)
Well, you need to just look at the very, very, very basic of stock charting.

look at stocks such as CSCSteel, Mycron Steel, HiapTek etc etc etc ....
compare the prices just a few months back to now.....

playing it now.. means... you are already behind the curve... wink.gif

yes... on one hand it could still go much higher......
but .... the worst case scenario... ie the risk.... what's the risk of you joining the game now?
here's the chart of CSC Steel...

now before you look into the spoiler... or you trying to guess if the stock will go higher or not...

the very basic... compare then and now... what do you see?

I can see that it's spiked to ATH. I'm more inclined to think that it can't go higher, but it's derived more from feeling. Can you enlighten me what do you think from this chart?

On the side, I'm not getting into steel, just that I see it's gotten lots of attention, so wanted to learn if anyone's been planning for this and gotten any during lows, etc. Or else here many gloves chats, hehe
pinksapphire
post May 5 2021, 11:38 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 10:49 PM)
Err... that wasn't my point.

Just want to highlight to you that you are way late in joining the sector. Yes, maybe it cannot go higher but then, how are we to say it cannot.

But when you join in late, while others are already IN and are sitting on hefty profit, the game is not the same for you. They have the advantage, you don't.
Oh, that other point, yeah, that one I totally got it, that's why I didn't respond on that given point, lol... My initial question prior to this was more on, since it's late in the game, does anyone still play around it at this point in time smile.gif
pinksapphire
post May 5 2021, 04:37 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 5 2021, 08:53 AM)
hmm time to pickup more kgb? smile.gif
Did you? tongue.gif
pinksapphire
post May 10 2021, 11:54 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 9 2021, 01:52 PM)
for those who holding KGB.

this chart is dated 7 May. I highlighted possible resistance that you can consider to TP/sell forward if you don't want to hold through the operator pressing period.
P/S: normally I don't share out my thoughts in public. But I saw a few here (that I think that are open minded to learn the correct way) are holding KGB, so I forewarn.

good luck.

my 2 cent.
Thanks, skty.

Those with KGB, planning to stomach through the pressing period or not, lol
pinksapphire
post May 10 2021, 04:42 PM

1,264 posts

I was looking at D&O...was thinking to top-up since this is for long-term years of holding and it has dropped more than 10% from my average price. Anyway, still thinking.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.1109sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:32 AM