25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 12:28 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ Sep 1 2020, 12:25 PM)
What stock?
all banks, ambank cimb mbb
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 12:33 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Sep 1 2020, 12:31 PM)
sad weii .....CIMB drop more hahahaha

my loss getting more ...

need sell more gloves pump in cimb again
I on the other hand want to buy more gloves now to reap the last fruits of this pandemic harvest.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 12:38 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 1 2020, 12:35 PM)
i sold off my MBB cause i am scared it follows the foreign banks.. OCBC down damn alot too..
Current headwinds are temporary though esp for local banks.

I aint selling until I see profit + dividend.

I can still holding up with the recent unrealised loss.

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 1 2020, 12:39 PM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 12:42 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 1 2020, 12:40 PM)
All headwinds are temporary.. but i am expecting a lower price, so might as well go with my gut for this..
Indeed, so what's your current portfolio like?

Maybe I can get some hints from there. biggrin.gif
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 01:19 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 1 2020, 01:12 PM)
HLB and HLFG are on drugs today. Bad sentiment, but top 2 gainers in KLCI index.
EPF present at their counter boost share prices.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-...YeNoV8.facebook

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 1 2020, 01:21 PM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 01:30 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 1 2020, 01:26 PM)
Net profit drop, but still declare 20 cents dividend.... *looks at Maybank*
haha... yeah that kinda pissed me off.

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 01:39 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(mojo86 @ Sep 1 2020, 01:33 PM)
I just sold off my MBB with a bit of losses. Am scared even when moratorium ends, companies still can't pay back their loans. Economy won't be good for a while.
Wow, cant believe it selling at a loss for blue chip stock.

Ever consider buy back later when it hits really low to cover back recent loss?
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 02:28 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Sep 1 2020, 02:01 PM)
https://www.penangpropertytalk.com/2020/09/...y-as-september/

These news will make banks go down further
This chap begs to differ, he sees pros over cons on opr cut.

watch from 19:30

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 1 2020, 02:29 PM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 02:32 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 1 2020, 02:23 PM)
I have most of my money in FDs, but rates are just.... pathetic, to say the least. If not because I need to keep them in cases of emergency and for future uses, I would have put even more in stocks now.
same here, used to be fd fanboy until this year bnm continuous onslaught against opr.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 03:54 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 1 2020, 03:39 PM)
OPR cut impact is never big - too minimal to affect banks' profitability. But the OPR is a good lead indicator of where the economy is going.
- If cut, means economy is not recovering yet
- If maintain, means the economy recovery is heading towards the track intended by BNM
- If rise, means economy is overheating

The only big impact is from NPL. Among the blue chip banks, CIMB has the highest increment in loan provision (% wise) compared to other banks, and hence showing the worst performance over all banks (maybe except MBSB). One important thing to take note on banks
- All provisions if not 'loss', will be credited as profits in the future; but since most people dont take time to read balance sheet and only focus on the eps, they will just run.

So let them run, only then the share price can drop more rclxm9.gif. It is almost always unwise to fight the trend, let them drop and only start buying banks when there is a clear indication that the economy recovery is on track (OPR).

Banks might be doing better after moratorium, when the cashflow is back. BUT post moratorium unexpected spike in NPL will hurt them.
*Note that there was no automatic moratorium on corporate, just SMEs and individuals. But the sum of all 'ikan bilis' NPL could also be big.

Again, if you are against timing the market (I know it is hard, but I think we should at least try), just DCA for the next 6-12 months. You will be fine buying them at this price.
Unless the economy will only recover after 10 years, then prepare to hold for 10 years brows.gif.

Meanwhile, you can buy pennies and very overly-heated stocks, but just get ready to hold for 10 years if you are trapped high and not willing to cut lost brows.gif.
At the rate mbb falling, your tp should be approaching this week.

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 03:56 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 1 2020, 03:53 PM)
I missed those days when topglove and hartalega carried KLCI, the hype was so strong, almost everyone was making ez money.

The sentiment is slowly shifting, I wonder what will be the next hype for syndicate traders to target for the remaining 2 months? Pennies or vaccines?
Yeah, can make money through intraday trading.

Those were the days.

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 03:58 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 1 2020, 03:56 PM)
TP is below RM5.67 and is still very far away bro.
I remembered you were saying that if I counted it that way. I will never buy anything.

But if MBB doesnt drop to RM5.67, there are other better offered banks to buy.
I thought your tp is 6.80.

5.67 way too low, might loose the blue chip status at that rate.

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 04:15 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 1 2020, 04:01 PM)
At the rate KLSE is going, it's gonna fall to 1400 points by tomorrow.... which is not a good sign.
Yeah will scare away those who want to buy TG and supermax in the last days of trading before split.

I am one of them.

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 04:17 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 1 2020, 04:07 PM)
TPs purely based on PE with eps from 2019.

Maybank 73.4*8 = RM5.87
PBB 141.97*10 = RM14.2
HLB 130.23*10 = RM13.02
CIMB 46.98*8 = RM 3.76
BIMB 44.75*8 = RM 3.58
RHB 61.92*8 = Rm 4.95

P/B should also be taken into account. For banks, a lot of people like to use P/B to measure (because banks rely heavily on assets to make money), also lower P/B means if got cash flow problem, the bank has more to liquidate. Banks with lower P/B and higher RoA should be preferred.
Cimb currently underperform?
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 04:30 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 1 2020, 04:21 PM)
Today not a good day for the heavyweight...

Banking all slow and steady descend little by little spiral down.
See HL....announce 20cents dividend.....very strong.

The rest bank refuse to announce dividend mean IT IS NOT the Right time to buy ahead of emd of Moratorium
Kinda true, if only mbb and the gang take their usual dividend dosage, they won’t have to go through this daily cirit birit nightmare since last week.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 04:51 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 1 2020, 04:42 PM)
tomorrow freeze limit up.
Still Dare to buy at 1.05?

i got today 1.05
1.5 million units
wow, rich biggrin.gif
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 04:53 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 1 2020, 04:51 PM)
Maybank and PBB bleeding very bad today man..... again last minute show, from green to red.....
yeah, kinda scared to click on this button now mad.gif vmad.gif

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 04:55 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 1 2020, 04:52 PM)
dont play play bro.. he make 13k play penny stock wor
is there a limit to how many 'Like' can be given out a day?

coz was thinking to give a like to your comment but not clickable at the moment. rclxub.gif
SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 04:59 PM

1,159 posts

alamak, from negative 4 digits this morning to 5 at the end of the afternoon session.

SUSbronkos
post Sep 1 2020, 05:03 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 1 2020, 05:01 PM)
Oopps... Wtf bro
Wat did u buy?
recent months catch at riverbanks.

25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top