STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

SUSbronkos
post Sep 2 2020, 04:51 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Sep 2 2020, 04:46 PM)
So can we conclude that glove fiesta has officially ended?
tomorrow, TG first day of bonus issue, will determine the direction of glove counters.

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 2 2020, 04:52 PM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 2 2020, 05:16 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 2 2020, 05:05 PM)
some superstitious kopitiam uncles aunties commented TG put their ex-date today which is the hungry ghost festivals, not an auspicious day and it's a bad omen tongue.gif
Might as well blame those august sharks who roller coastered glove counters to the extreme.

I am one of those who freaked out by the situation.

Eventually i've sold remaining TG at small profit after it reached my breakeven point, i told myself not to go in anymore thereafter.

I even removed glove list in my itrade.

But after weeks gone, that greed returns so imma look at TG performance tomorrow, i see TG as head of the dragon.

Tomorrow is gonna be interesting day for glove buddies.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 08:34 AM

1,159 posts

Good morning and looks like good vibe is in store for bursa this morning.

Happy trading.

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 3 2020, 08:36 AM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 10:55 AM

1,159 posts

no cheong for TG this morning ah?
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 10:56 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 3 2020, 10:54 AM)
Looking at KLSE currently.... I say hold on first.
yeah, something is not right with bursa even banking sector is in red territory after yesterday stunt.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 11:03 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 3 2020, 11:01 AM)
Already cheong to very high compared to other klci components... top1 gainer with 3.5%... look at his comrades, harta, kossan, supermax, 1 barely in green, harta slowly bringing traders to back to holland
But TG today re-IPO first, so was expecting that kind of vibe too.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 11:04 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 3 2020, 11:01 AM)
Already cheong to very high compared to other klci components... top1 gainer with 3.5%... look at his comrades, harta, kossan, supermax, 1 barely in green, harta slowly bringing traders to back to holland
CIMB how? can enter now or wait till reaching 3?
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 11:05 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 3 2020, 11:04 AM)
Whoever still holding Comfort now must be crying......
fallout from kyy pandemic
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 11:06 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 3 2020, 11:05 AM)
Bro, die die wait only until Sept 11, see OPR and unemployment data 1st

Better to be safe than sorry
ok ok, copy that thumbsup.gif
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 11:13 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Sep 3 2020, 11:06 AM)
Wait
Heard another 25 opt cut on 10 September
ok, will take noted. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(B@rt @ Sep 3 2020, 11:10 AM)
Foreign investment outflow probably cos they are all going in to DJI tech stocks.  Probably have to wait for that bubble to burst first before the foreign money comes back in.
If that's the case have to wait till US election over. Trump is busy pushing up his DJI and NASDAQ
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 11:16 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 3 2020, 11:14 AM)
mulut celupar! hahaha up up up.. i have 10k sini wei.. see it free fall to where it is now sim tia.. bought at RM3.4x..
I am looking to average down, so was hoping it drops further.

disclaimer: not showing off, just to be relevant

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 3 2020, 11:17 AM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 11:26 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 3 2020, 11:19 AM)
hahahaha okay nice nice.. at least we on the same boat.. Maybank also down T.T.. average down which side.. maybank or cimb bank? cimb bank the ETA is pretty good thinking to pump in more into it as well. but moratorium ending need to prepare RM30k for my installments next month also. hahaha
My mbb current average vs latest price is about 40 cents difference, so I wont bother to average down.

However, my cimb difference is only 20 cents, I can afford to average down further.

SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 12:13 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 3 2020, 11:56 AM)
My lessons in stock trading and from this forum...

1.  Averaging down only works if you are a value investor. Even then we have to analyse the fundamental of the company carefully to see if it is earning profit to justify averaging down. If the company is suffering losses and the whole industry is suffering, then averaging down could be a very expensive lesson. I learned this the hard way. My losses from averaging down a few years ago were huge...well at least by my standard they were huge.

Some forumers say that averaging down only works for unit trusts where we are buying a basket of shares.

2.  Averaging down is a big no no for traders. We cut loss at -10% or at whatever amount that we are comfortable with. I tried averaging down with Harta recently. I treated it as a hybrid investment (both trading and value investment). I suffered losses. Harta was like a bottomless pit. But having said that, averaging down worked with Top Glove, Supermax and Kossan at that time. Good return from there.

3.  Cutting losses. This is painful but sometimes necessary. We refuse to cut loss even when we suffer 5 figure or 6 figure losses. Part of the reason is because we are in denial mode. Ego problem. How can our "superb" trading skills or investment skills be wrong??? Well, Mr. Market doesn't care. I have been there as well.

Capital preservation is paramount. Once your capital is gone, you are out of the game. Holding on to a blood red portfolio also denies you the opportunity to buy other better stocks. Better to lick your wounds and live to fight another day. A cliché I know.

I am just sharing my view. Please don't get offended whether you are currently holding banking stocks, glove stocks, penny stocks, etc which is suffering losses  icon_rolleyes.gif
well said, as for me I am ok to average down on banking counters, I can see potential in them as seen from previous crisis.

banks these days compare to my father's era are more solid thru years of experiences.

all I need now is patience and some opportunity. thumbup.gif

SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 01:19 PM

1,159 posts

Anyone knows what's the reason behind epf interest in kossan?

each transaction also in big volume.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 02:10 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 3 2020, 02:07 PM)
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/rubb...ll-profittaking
So what to buy for economy recovering play? You know I know.  brows.gif  brows.gif

But to be safe, lets wait until Sep 11 for the indicators
I dont, pls spill the beans.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 02:16 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 3 2020, 02:12 PM)
Meow, That Red & White Logo, Three Main "Vroom".
banking stocks again? thought they will be on the downtrend till in coming recession is over.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 02:25 PM

1,159 posts

at today's rate, TG gonna look appealing compare to the rest.

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 3 2020, 02:26 PM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 02:36 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 3 2020, 02:33 PM)
Spmax dropping already, haha. Once it touch 20, ayam can sapu back some.
supermax anything above 18 still expensive when BI, TG still appealing

This post has been edited by bronkos: Sep 3 2020, 02:36 PM
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 02:43 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Sep 3 2020, 02:41 PM)
Bought 3 lots TG at 26.08 yesterday.

Now like slowly going down.

Should I sell? sweat.gif

This split confusing my decision a little
when for QR, should help boost TG price.
SUSbronkos
post Sep 3 2020, 02:45 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 3 2020, 02:43 PM)
KLSE going down like nobody's business now.
Yeah, could be other exchange attracts FDI?

If not mistaken, China is launching a few IPOs lately.

25 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0713sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:13 AM