STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

djhenry91
post Jan 19 2017, 05:46 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

check his anak counter..UMWOG
but today morning i only know ICON,UMW and UMWOG suspend pending material announcement
i blow water with another remeiser..they merge
ikan kecil makan ikan besar..
mana tau is really merge lol..
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 19 2017, 06:15 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 19 2017, 05:40 PM)
LOL! You are the one doing the research... you should know the company inside out before you invest. Not just look at numbers.

Why don't you try check around first and try to answer it first, before we tell you the answer.

Oh haha. Due to the oil and gas down and car profit down. Like that not good la. Better stay away
gark
post Jan 19 2017, 06:25 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 19 2017, 06:15 PM)
Oh haha. Due to the oil and gas down and car profit down. Like that not good la. Better stay away
Primary is because of OnG, UMWOG is jack up rig owners and due to less drilling activities, some of the rigs are cold stacked (ie. not working) and some on reduced daily rental rate. Also there are write down of asset value as current rental rate for jack up rigs have crashed.

Car side, not too bad, some slowdown but manageable.

So before you evaluate a company you must know what activities it is doing, and what drives the profit and most important HOW can the profit can improve in the future. Once you have a positive story, then only check the fundamentals like PE, DY etc. brows.gif
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 19 2017, 06:56 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 19 2017, 06:25 PM)
Primary is because of OnG, UMWOG is jack up rig owners and due to less drilling activities, some of the rigs are cold stacked (ie. not working) and some on reduced daily rental rate. Also there are write down of asset value as current rental rate for jack up rigs have crashed.

Car side, not too bad, some slowdown but manageable.

So before you evaluate a company you must know what activities it is doing, and what drives the profit and most important HOW can the profit can improve in the future. Once you have a positive story, then only check the fundamentals like PE, DY etc.  brows.gif
Thnx sifu. notworthy.gif
gark
post Jan 19 2017, 07:08 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 19 2017, 05:46 PM)
check his anak counter..UMWOG
but today morning i only know ICON,UMW and UMWOG suspend pending material announcement
i blow water with another remeiser..they merge
ikan kecil makan ikan besar..
mana tau is really merge lol..
Yup you are correct, ICON and UMWOG is going to merge and then buy out ORKIM. Also the parent will distribute out all the shares for the merger.laugh.gif

After then immediate rights issue and warrants.

So after merge UMWOG will be a jack up rig operator, OSV operator and transport shipping company. Really rojak. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

And UMW will finally disown it's troubled child. hmm.gif

Jeng jeng.. ASB will be the major shareholder of the new UMWOG. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Jan 19 2017, 07:14 PM
djhenry91
post Jan 19 2017, 07:40 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i like is small big makan big fish hahaha
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 19 2017, 11:20 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 19 2017, 07:08 PM)
Yup you are correct, ICON and UMWOG is going to merge and then buy out ORKIM. Also the parent will distribute out all the shares for the merger.laugh.gif

After then immediate rights issue and warrants.

So after merge UMWOG will be a jack up rig operator, OSV operator and transport shipping company. Really rojak. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

And UMW will finally disown it's troubled child.  hmm.gif

Jeng jeng.. ASB will be the major shareholder of the new UMWOG.  whistling.gif
Hi sifu gark. I want ask why some dividend stated in % while some in rm?
gark
post Jan 19 2017, 11:24 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 19 2017, 11:20 PM)
Hi sifu gark. I want ask why some dividend stated in % while some in rm?
Its a legacy method. If it is stated in % then it refers to % of par value. If stated in RM, then it is as stated.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 20 2017, 08:45 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 19 2017, 11:24 PM)
Its a legacy method. If it is stated in % then it refers to % of par value. If stated in RM, then it is as stated.
Oic. Thnx. So now onwards is state by rm right? Haha make me confuse.
Boon3
post Jan 20 2017, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 20 2017, 08:45 AM)
Oic. Thnx. So now onwards is state by rm right? Haha make me confuse.
Nope. You will remain confuse.

Boon3
post Jan 20 2017, 09:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 19 2017, 04:15 PM)
No choice lor since the sifu no teach!  tongue.gif
Kanisai !!!!

Why need to call people sifu sifu?
Why still so childish?

Betul betul fire stone !
Boon3
post Jan 20 2017, 09:23 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 19 2017, 07:40 PM)
i like is small big makan big fish hahaha

Nope...

Is the big fish donating it's cancer organ to the small fish. laugh.gif
gark
post Jan 20 2017, 10:09 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 20 2017, 09:21 AM)
Kanisai !!!!

Why need to call people sifu sifu?
Why still so childish?
Betul betul fire stone !
Sifu Boon! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
djhenry91
post Jan 20 2017, 11:43 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 20 2017, 09:23 AM)

Nope...

Is the big fish donating it's cancer organ to the small fish.  laugh.gif
lol
Boon3
post Jan 20 2017, 12:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 20 2017, 10:09 AM)
Sifu Boon!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Where's my middle finger????

tongue.gif
CP88
post Jan 20 2017, 12:34 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 20 2017, 10:09 AM)
Sifu Boon!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I second that. tongue.gif

That hevea portfolio he show's us last time I still remember. thumbsup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 20 2017, 05:31 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 18 2017, 04:50 PM)
Hi guys. I want to Ask why got bursa stock? U can buy the Malaysia stock market? Like that sure win la haha

Sorry newbie here if question sounds stupid. Cos I thought stocks are companies.
If u wanna buy the "market" u buy FBMKLCI-EA.

But, it's not a wise move tongue.gif
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 20 2017, 06:22 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 20 2017, 05:31 PM)
If u wanna buy the "market" u buy FBMKLCI-EA.

But, it's not a wise move tongue.gif
Ya I heard etf return not that good. Is it completely different from index fund that many expert investing books recommend.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 21 2017, 07:35 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 20 2017, 06:22 PM)
Ya I heard etf return not that good. Is it completely different from index fund that many expert investing books recommend.
Index fund good only for efficient, developed markets
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 21 2017, 12:58 PM

1,231 posts

How is trump inauguration affect the stock mArket?

3075 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:11 AM