12,279 posts

prophetjul
post Jan 27 2016, 08:44 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 27 2016, 08:28 AM)
We cursed Allen when BR bought him same as the way we cursed Lucas when Rafa bought him earlier and today Allen become "Jesus" [ he did look like him now with his beard ] that put us into the FINAL

Btw, Balo also scored a vital Penalty to help his team won their respective Mickey Cup
Fickle is the word. biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 27 2016, 08:45 AM

12,279 posts

Seriously though think the players are very tired and fatigued with the small squad.
prophetjul
post Jan 27 2016, 08:56 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 27 2016, 08:53 AM)
Only 3 defenders there.
Where is the LB?  doh.gif
4 v 3

Goal conceded again from left side, never mind the offside first.
Offside is offside. Rules
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 07:33 AM

12,279 posts

Interesting some say why not Austin?

We already have a similar striker in Ings. We need one which fits the system we are going to play. That probably rules out Benteke. Not saying Tex is going to replace Benteke, but Lalana is also at risk as Tex plays in his position and much faster and a goal scorer which Lalana lacks in both aspects.

At this rate if Tex comes in, we are going to see Firminho keepin his place at the top with Sturridge out for the foreseeable future.
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 08:29 AM

12,279 posts

Going to be tough on those tired legs

Wednesday, February 24
Man City home to Dynamo Kiev

Thursday, February 25
Liverpool home to Augsburg

Sunday, February 28
League Cup Final
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 08:52 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jan 28 2016, 08:48 AM)
Means ManCity will have extra 1 day rest?  sweat.gif
Plus helluva bigger squad.

You can notice from the last few games our players are tired and fatigued already
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 09:12 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Jan 28 2016, 09:08 AM)
December 2015 (7 matches span over 28 days - average 4 days rest between games)

Wed - 2 Southampton

Sun - 6 Newcastle

Thu - 10 FC Sion

Sun - 13 West Brom 

Sun - 20 Watford

Sat - 26 Leicester   

Wed - 30 Sunderland

January 2016 (9 matches span over 28 days - average 3 days rest between games)

Sat - 2 West Ham

Tue - 5 Stoke City

Fri - 8 Exeter

Wed - 13 Arsenal

Sun - 17 Manchester United

Wed - 20 Exeter

Sat - 23 Norwich

Tue - 26 Stoke City

Sat - 30 West Ham

February 2016 (6 matches span over 26 days - average 4 days rest between games)

Tue - 2 Leicester 

Sat - 6 Sunderland 

Sun - 14 Aston Villa

Thu - 18 Augsburg

Thu - 25 Augsburg

Sun - 28 Capital One Cup  Man City

March 2016

Wed - 2 Man City BPL

Sun - 6 Crystal Palace

With these obviously congested fixtures, I can see why players are starting to fatigue. And I predict injuries will start to kick in again before it gets better.

Which might explains why in certain matches our players look static as fck.

Now this begs a question, have we done enough during January transfer market to solve this issue? I know many might not agree to buy players in January just to have more depth (because more players will be available once the injury list is clear).

But we will be doomed once another wave of injuries come. Surely it is better to be prepared?

Thank god we managed to scrap through Exeter by playing youngsters though.
No thanks to our early season injuries which some are still on.

IMO for this season, Klopp is not going to fire fight and use a major part of his budget in this Jan window.
This season is for him to feel the league and gauge the players left by BR.
That the reason he is playing the juniors in the cup games.

My guess is anything higher than 6 is a bonus. Europa league qualification is the goal for next season.
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 09:27 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 28 2016, 09:22 AM)
Austin is more about short and temporarily solution suggested, especially the fixture is so congested, almost 3/4 day you see the team plays again one.

I don't think Tex is coming.
At £38 mil price tag, it may be too much risk to take.
I would rather to see the club save the money for the summer transfer window.
Short term can be mixed to form longer term solutions where possible. Tex is that possibility.
Yeah. At 38mil, no way.

Getting a another striker when we already 4 at the club is not really a good solution, short term or not.
So win the Cap one cup and qualify and then the objectives can be relaxed.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jan 28 2016, 09:28 AM
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 09:31 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(rjsyazwan @ Jan 28 2016, 09:29 AM)
3rd bid at 31 mil also rejected??

this shakthar really test our patience and wallet....
Time to walk away.

Jan window is almost always bad to go for high quality players as it is mid season
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 10:08 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jan 28 2016, 10:04 AM)
Win this weekend against West Ham then add another match in February, which will be sandwiched by the Augsburg games. Draw against WH and the replay should be between Sunderland and Villa games. Congested fixture list is an understatement.
Is the FA cup game vs W Ham on ASS-throw?
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 10:12 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Jan 28 2016, 10:07 AM)
Many are saying Teixeira doesn't worth the price tag and better use the money on summer transfer.

How do you guys know if we have budget for January and summer seperately?

What if FSG have 40M for us to spend on January? And another 40M on summer?

Would you guys still want us to sign anyone in this window?

Or this is more of a question that our transfer committee have set the upper limit of Teixeira price tag to be 35M; anything higher than that is a no go.

At the moment we do not know anything regarding the budget. Spending big in January does not necessary mean lesser budget in summer. But recruiting the right profile of players now would boost our squad and might help us to secure more wins towards the end of the season which might result in cup wins (Capitol, FA, Europa) and higher finish in the league which would be fruitful and in the end will generate more income for us to spend in the summer.

To qualify for Europa League next season shouldn't be too difficult for us to achieve this season. But do we really need another run in EL that has been proven times and times again it is deteriorating to our tiny squad. We can't handle Thursday night-Sunday matches. Of course it is good to be involved in the Europe clubs competition but at the moment (for next season), I would rather we focus on the league only. We do not need that extra distraction. Either CL or no European tournament at all.

Anyway I hope we can win EL this season so we can qualify for CL next season.
Methinks the biggest issue now is GOALs. And then our star strike's availability. i think Sturridge is out indefinitely.
The rest of the team is more or less chugging along adequately.

Put in a fast goal getter, we would have changed the dynamics of our final third play. Presently, its just so pedestrian . Think Klopp is looking and weighing seriously at that.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jan 28 2016, 10:14 AM
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 10:39 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jan 28 2016, 10:27 AM)
It is. Channel 816/834

Darn it! i can't receive 816 in my apartment!
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 10:39 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Jan 28 2016, 10:27 AM)
It's such a sad state to see Klopp opt to put Caulker as forward to rescue us. Funny but really sad.

We LFC shouldn't have reached such situation. Putting defender as a striker. You would think it's a stroke of genius but the real issue lies deeper than that.

Really hope we can get a striker or forward in before the window closes in few days time but the possibility is really small at the moment.
Yeah. And window is closing real soon. icon_question.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 10:45 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jan 28 2016, 10:41 AM)
abd i think its an early kick-off match (8.30pm)
That's good! Sat or Sunday?

i am asking cos last time i looked at the program, i couldn't see our match. Only Arsenal and Chelsea matches.
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 10:46 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jan 28 2016, 10:41 AM)
and i think its an early kick-off match (8.30pm)
sorry my bad... it is 1.30am Sunday morning kick-off. somehow my LFC matches calendar shows 8.30pm kick off smile.gif
oooo no good liao
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 11:16 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 28 2016, 11:14 AM)
This winter windows very quite. i doubt there will be any maki signing.
Recession
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 11:22 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 28 2016, 11:21 AM)
too bad got no saudi royalty to donate rm2b to our funds.
else sure win PL already tongue.gif
Not with BR in charge methinks! tongue.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 11:58 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jan 28 2016, 11:56 AM)
Benteke size is abit weird and I don't know how do I explain it. He seems big size, but in fact he is not. And his head looks kinda small compare to his body. But from what I see when he played, he will drop down whenever having shoulder2shoulder or body2body challenge with opponents.

rclxub.gif
Monsta? Alien?
prophetjul
post Jan 28 2016, 12:05 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jan 28 2016, 12:00 PM)
Before he joined us, I always thought he had the same built as Lukkaku, but taller.

I am wrong.  doh.gif  laugh.gif
Romelu Lukaku
Weight: 221 lbs (100 kg)
Height: 6' 3" (1.90 m)

Christian Benteke
Weight: 181 lbs (82 kg)
Height: 6' 3" (1.90 m)

So, Lukaku is bigger by 40 pounds wink.gif

Don't ask for sauce! biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top