Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

hahagang
post Sep 13 2016, 06:38 PM

51 posts

Indeed, they some how the app have to show that rider is for short trip at least, then driver can decide to accept or not.

the system can tell once rider enter pick up and drop off location.

Then accepting rate should not be impact if driver not accept this kind of ride.

As time past, passenger will be aware and hard to get short trip ride then they will rather choose other transportation i.e. walking

if those really need ride, they dun mind to wait till a driver accept.

hahagang
post Sep 13 2016, 10:55 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 13 2016, 07:01 PM)
You want to know what will be Uber standard reply (even though I don't work for Uber  biggrin.gif )

"By doing so, it does not meet the objective of Uber to provide seamless and efficient transportation to riders......" in order words, screwed you, all I care is I got my 20% or 25% commission, doesn't care whether you need to travel 10km just for 1km or 2km ride

Of course, what we driver can do, screwed you back Uber, for any ride request that required me travel more than 5km or 10min, sorry lah, I will not accept. Or, I will call the rider first, where you want to go? 2km? Sorry, please cancel. I will not come. You wait long long lah
Ya wait long long lah....

Rider especially local one never think they are riding other people car, using other ppl time and not being considered.....

Give them head up dun do this do that in car then feel offended....

Asking exact pick up location, then said dun known just follow wase..... wth, hello shop name also can't said meh, they think drivers know all pick up place ah ?

These riders should give no star...

The apps should show them a messages that during the ride pls be considerable, refrain from eating in car etc
hahagang
post Sep 13 2016, 11:25 PM

51 posts

Uber general manager

hahagang
post Sep 17 2016, 10:52 AM

51 posts

Check this out, drivers will be out of job, if this technology adopted.

Guarantee fare or incentive will no longer provide once they found ways to replace drivers

Be prepared.

Better have a plan B, or learn something new.

Drivers is just temporary solutions.

While drivers is making a living, there are ppl trying to kill the job.

This post has been edited by hahagang: Sep 17 2016, 01:10 PM

hahagang
post Sep 19 2016, 09:19 AM

51 posts

Really all airport trip is losing money, uber and grab fight for their presence in this trip at the expense of drivers, back in Jan Feb, the fare was 90.

Normal trip from kl to cyberjaya range 54 to 90, even better earning.

Even they reimburse by guarantee or incentive wouldn't help much.

They keep on like this is going to hurt themselves.

They think driver is robots, only follow instructions.
hahagang
post Sep 19 2016, 09:20 AM

51 posts

This post has been edited by hahagang: Sep 19 2016, 09:23 AM
hahagang
post Sep 19 2016, 09:57 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 19 2016, 09:46 AM)
yes...once i've reach Cyberjaya i'll switch to Grab and drive around Cyberjaya, if lucky there will be a trip to puchong
After pass cyberjaya, can try ioi city mall, normally pick up from here is long distance trip, just hope not heading back to cyberjaya.

Else try serdang ktm, if still no rider, then enter balakong or mines , most likely will get one heading to kl.

If still no, then last chance is to try TBS, also can get long distance.

All these are wide road, not need purposely going into township, then get jam inside.

hahagang
post Sep 20 2016, 09:06 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 20 2016, 08:45 AM)
the ping (if no mistaken) is always going to the nearest driver only...rating is to be as a key to determine whether your account can still be active..as wat Uber said, if rating fall below 4, ur acc will be suspended.
Are they anyone here from IT, actuarial science , or math expert ? Hear of just in time concept ?

These systems is similar to large scale oil tanker distributing oil the most effective way.

Driver star rating will be considered in determining how frequent driver get the job, they can set higher star driver be priorities. But have they implement ? is only know by them unless they make announcements.

If they do so, most driver will up their service or be left behind.

hahagang
post Sep 23 2016, 10:09 AM

51 posts

http://www.msn.com/en-my/cars/news/uber%e2...r8Hnu&ocid=iehp

FYR
hahagang
post Sep 28 2016, 07:49 AM

51 posts

Beware taking rider from airport, news has mentioned spad arrest drivers for using private car.

Alos when drop off dun collected fare out side the car. Once they see cash, be prepared to face mib.

Kk got news, police arest uber driver.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...kinabalu-homes/

For all the risk driver take for just a normal fare, ride hailing apps does not considered life of driver.

Passenger car could charge higher fare due to services lvl, riders dun mind paying more since it justified.

This post has been edited by hahagang: Sep 28 2016, 07:50 AM
hahagang
post Oct 1 2016, 01:33 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 1 2016, 11:16 AM)
UberMy how the hell this happen? I'm at cyberjaya and pickup request at kajang? You kidding me? Lucky the rider is smart enough to cancelled....what happened if the rider insisted me to come pick up for a short trip?
System seem very lousy, how they can let this happen. I am sure the system can build in the calculations for each trip whether it got profit or not for the driver.

System know the distance to pick up point and work out the estimate fuel costs, then also add the estimate cost of fuel for the distance of trip. Then compare the fare, if negative then keep searching until find a closest driver, if no then if rider search again, show at higher fare for the driver to compensate the distance.

They so high tech company, this calculations can't build in meh?

I am sure they have thought of this, just whether they want or Not.

hahagang
post Oct 1 2016, 05:27 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 1 2016, 02:13 PM)
what is the distance and ETA shown by waze?  biggrin.gif Actually, after dealing with Uber so long, I can sort of know what is their answer....it is due to you are the nearest available driver around and/ or the nearest driver decide not to accept the trip, thus, the trip goes into you  whistling.gif
It is not system lousy, system just a system, a string of command written by human. Let me "enlighten" you, why should they write the code to determine whether it profitable for driver or not, so long as they can match a driver with rider, and the driver accept, they already have 20%/ 25% income already once the trip is completed? Even the trip is less than 1km, but you need to travel 10km to the pick up location, they will still earn, of course, you will lose out lah.....

Second, by doing so, this will resulted more incidents of riders wihout ride, because the so-called current Uber match is they will match the rider to the nearest drivers, and if the nearest drivers decide not to accept, it will goes to nest nearest drivers.....that's why you can see all sort of funny incident where you need to travel hell lots far to the pick up location...but, does Uber care? No, coz their income model is simple, you accept the ride, they got 20%/ 25% from the fare out of nothing, or. from the apps service they provide you, while you take 80%/ 75% as compensation for your petrol, time and car maintenance cost
Who ever did this kind job is doing charity

Are there any add on apps to waze that can also estimate fuel costs on top of estimate distance ?

This will help driver to drive efficiently

hahagang
post Oct 7 2016, 09:00 AM

51 posts

https://youtu.be/fgQPj90OrQE

FYI
hahagang
post Oct 9 2016, 12:55 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(zhi_yuan @ Oct 9 2016, 06:04 AM)
For those can read Chinese, just found this blog..

http://grabubermy.wordpress.com
Not bad, enjoy reading it, fill up time while waiting beep
hahagang
post Oct 11 2016, 02:22 PM

51 posts

https://youtu.be/dM7Fshl0Mxg

Talking about rating......
hahagang
post Oct 13 2016, 01:42 PM

51 posts

They can set the fare immediately after driver accept the task not after pickup.

Any toll to pick up location and trip to drop off location should include the fare.

If cancel at any point after accepted, the calculated fare is charge including passing toll.

This should close the gap on issue mentioned i.e. pickup point far from current location
hahagang
post Oct 14 2016, 09:59 AM

51 posts

buckle up guys...... this time is for uber to shine, but only today as the other side is urging driver boycott against the new low fare....

There may also creating fake booking impacting those who work against the boycott....

Really lost interest and faith on these whole things..... better spend quality time with friends and family rather than those asshole riders who make driver miserable... just to get couple of bucks....
hahagang
post Nov 2 2016, 07:54 AM

51 posts

The same applied on grabcar, credit card fare are charged by Singapore grabcar.

Seem like Malaysia drivers are making foreign coutry rich.

Then government have to step in to limited the leak. Ride hailing apps must have local company and its transaction must all collected in Malaysia. Company can be foreign own.

Under income tax law, all income generated in Malaysia by non residents are subject to withholding tax. It just no firm guide on this transaction.
hahagang
post Nov 21 2016, 03:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 19 2016, 10:25 PM)
read above. illegal pocketing promo fare (with or without realizing) is automatic 3 days suspension.
Have any one wonder how they know you have collected more ?

Rider call in to complain he or she over paid ?

The suspension is too much.

Then any rider that give extra as tips can always call in said driver chargec extra.

That one mentioned fare only 8.20 rider pay 50 without changes even serious.

hahagang
post Mar 15 2017, 01:26 PM

51 posts

This post has been edited by hahagang: Mar 15 2017, 01:35 PM

0.2038sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:54 AM