Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

yusiang
post Jul 17 2017, 11:39 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 17 2017, 09:03 AM)
Yesterday was my first time starting Uber. 1st drive is really nervous because you be fetching some stranger  sweat.gif

But then the struggling part is these 2 hours 15 minutes i can only earn this much and these 4 trips are all short distance. The hassle part is picking up the passengers some more which drag the total driving spent is 2 hours 15 minutes but the total of these 4 trips is only like 1 hour. the extra 1 hour 15 minutes is spent driving to pickup passengers

Looking at this i guess i really need to reflect how to improve my earnings.  rclxub.gif

I doing this only on Sat and Sunday so i wont be aiming for incentives
Uber demand is pretty low for the last few weeks(after raya), 2 trips per hour is a norm now...

Anyway just some suggestions:-
1. Area - which area you driving at? popular uber area like mont kiara or PJ would get you nearer matches.
2. Time - don't drive when there is no boost/surge
3. Grab - if your driving area/time really can't fit the boost schedule. perhaps you might want to consider to drive grab instead, as these hours on Sunday are HP/MP blocks, the same number of trips would get you at least RM58 nett. Best option is to get 2 phones and drive for both grab ambassador and uber.
yusiang
post Jul 17 2017, 04:22 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Jul 17 2017, 02:50 PM)
1) Sunday no MP
2) No guaranteed hour can nett you RM58

1) Sorry, not MP, I mean UP for 9am.
2) 7am HP 1 trip RM20 + 8am HP 1 trip RM20 + 9am UP 2 trips RM33 = RM73 - 20% = RM58.40 nett
yusiang
post Jul 18 2017, 05:17 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jul 18 2017, 03:20 PM)
Will SPAD take our car ? Any update as at this month ?
IMHO I think you better try doing other things than uber/grab, why worry about so many things while you haven't even started driving...
yusiang
post Jul 19 2017, 06:41 PM

475 posts

lol, i see 2 grab recruiters arguing on the uber thread, very fake lah
yusiang
post Aug 9 2017, 06:50 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(geston92 @ Aug 9 2017, 05:34 PM)
Just aiming for the 1st tier morning quest. Don't bother 2nd tier, most of the time can't hit. 3rd trip usually brings you far away.
Not everyone got the same quests. Some got 3/9, some 5/9, and some don't have 2 tiers and have to hit 9.
yusiang
post Sep 11 2017, 10:34 AM

475 posts

I think the best win-win solution is to show destination during certain scenarios:-
1) the destination is outside KV or further than 40 km
2) the pick-up point is further than 5km and the destination is less than half of the pick-up distance
yusiang
post Sep 11 2017, 11:19 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 11 2017, 10:58 AM)
yeah 1 hour is quite a good threshold. In fact, if uber cares more about their drivers, such long trips should be automatically charged at 1.5x to cover the empty return trip. It would also benefit uber since many drivers would have asked for offline deals otherwise.

0.2065sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:45 AM