Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

uberXman
post Jun 9 2017, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 9 2017, 12:29 PM)
none of you get the 5-8pm promotion?

better check promo tag to confirm it.
i got the evening quest since wednesday. the quest for wednesday was from 4pm to 8pm > 12 trips for RM85 and 8 trips for RM35. i didn't do it and yesterday 8 trips increased to RM50 and didn't do it as well. so see later if it will increase to RM65 then i will consider. biggrin.gif
uberXman
post Jun 9 2017, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 9 2017, 01:45 PM)
I think this is only available in puasa week when Muslim is off from driving.

Better just to do it rather let go the opportunity.
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 9 2017, 04:29 PM)
This quest is almost impossible to complete. Have tried the last two days. 8 trips barely can make it.
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 9 2017, 05:29 PM)
Yep. I also have it but it's almost impossible to achieve even the half trips in Klang Valley. 5pm - 6pm is confirm gone for 1 trip that usually take 40+mins for me. Left 3 hours to make 11 trips? A bit hard.

Hence I also lazy to try. Just aim for the weekend incentive.
Tried the evening quest for the first time today. Managed to complete 8 trips in 3 hours. didn't wanna push my luck for the 12 trips and just went offline after 8. biggrin.gif

uberXman
post Jun 10 2017, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jun 10 2017, 12:43 PM)
This has to go down in my Uber history as the longest trip ever LOL...

Yesterday I attempted the 4-8 pm quest.
1st trip already get long trip to Pulau Indah.
2nd trip from Pulau Indah out to civilization was met with standstill jam due to earlier lorry accident.
Needless to say, the quest is over for me already. But the fare is still nice, even without the quest bonus.

For the 4-8 pm quest, always make sure that the trip is on surge/boost. Then it will really be worth driving - with or without the quest bonus.
Do u have to wait long for the trip back to civilisation?
uberXman
post Jun 13 2017, 09:13 PM

the new app can longer see the rider's address before accepting the ping?
uberXman
post Jun 13 2017, 09:38 PM

tomorrow morning quest 6am-9am>9 trips for RM65/ 5 trips for RM25. will anyone wake up so early for the quest?
uberXman
post Jun 15 2017, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 15 2017, 08:18 AM)
if fare significantly lower than fare basis can driver ask for compensation?

my trip was 13.8km and took 48min
(48min x RM0.25/min + 13.8km x RM0.60/km) x 1.2surge + RM0.95 base fare = RM25.20
But my total fare only RM18.30.
they will tell you it was upfront fare. it happened to me many times but the worst one, have to travel 28.8km + 30mins and the fare was just RM19 vmad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif
uberXman
post Jun 17 2017, 06:43 PM

yesterday 5hrs>16 trips>RM 91
today 5hrs>8 trips>RM97 and ended in kajang and empty car back to subang.
ngam ngam hit the 2nd tier weekend quest for RM90.
tomorrow going to rest rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
uberXman
post Jun 20 2017, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jun 20 2017, 08:17 PM)
Let me tell you all Uber drivers about my experience last week.

I have been driving Uber part time for around 3 months only.

Last week on a Thursday night, I was around KL and at about 1.00am, I got a job to send a rider from Bursa Malaysia KL to Seremban.

The rider called me first if I can send him there or not. At first I reluctant but because he said can't get any driver to go to Seremban, he begged me to send him there. So, at the end, I agreed.

After reaching Seremban around 2.00am and dropped off him, I went to nearby mamas restaurant to have supper.

At around 2.30am, I switched online the Uber app to see if there is any job there in Seremban at midnight. After waiting for about 15 minutes, I gave up and started to drive back home to KL.

While on the way just reaching Seremban toll to go back, I then received a job at Seremban and I take the job.

It was around 3.00am that time. While on the way to the rider pickup point, I then remember few days ago, I read newspaper that there was a driver picked up a GHOST in a cementary in Penang.

I then suddenly felt scare but still go ahead to the pick up point.

While almost reaching the pickup point, I REALLY WENT INTO CEMENTARY AREA. Chinese graveyard !!!

I was like WTF !!!

I felt uneasy and thinking to reverse and go off.

After reverse by making u-turn, then I received the call from the rider. He said that he saw me reverse u-turn to go off. I then felt ok now and seems like a real human rider and went back to pick him up and sent him to his destination.

He is actually a worker working in a Karaoke lounge in a nearby Mydin building just ahead of the cementary and the building is in a uphill and that is why he saw me from up there that I made u-turn.

I was relieved.

After reaching his destination and dropped him off, I need to reverse and u-turn again to go off his area because it was a dead end road.

While making the u-turn, I checked with the rider again but he was NO WHERE in sight. He was just suddenly disappeared.

Scared again, I quickly drive off away.

The next day, I told my friend about this incident and he told me to check if I received any hell note from him. Luckily no. Real Money I have.

What an exciting experience I have.

Do you have any of this experience?

Thank you.
i wonder if the fare is real good to drive at that hours and how much was the fare to send the rider back to seremban from bursa malaysia? i believe usually it would be empty car back to kl from seremban..
uberXman
post Jun 20 2017, 10:26 PM

actually do you guys set an earning target to achieve per day before heading back home? or hours of driving per day?
all these while when i hit my quest or feel tired, i would just go offline and drive back home to subang jaya with empty car no matter where i was... even it's in kajang or klang. I don't feel like wanna drive even one extra trip after my quest is achieved.
uberXman
post Jun 21 2017, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 21 2017, 01:14 AM)
at least he called and let you know where he will be heading. imagine not knowing before hand. he got on the car and you swipe start trip. location: Seremban. and you already set target that gonna be the last trip, tired and wanna go home. will be in a very very sticky situation.
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 21 2017, 02:09 AM)
Can we just cancel that trip? Any known consequences?
it happened to me last month that i received a ping from jalan sultan, near petaling street. once arrived there, saw 3 fat european ladies with their big back packs. helped them load the bags in my boots and swiped 'start destination'... it showed chulia street, penang. i almost pengsan. it was only my second day of driving and didn't know what to do... so i just quickly canceled the trip and picked not to charge rider some more... told them i can't go penang. they were all in the car already and asked me what to do. i told them to take ets train from kl sentral. they agreed and i sent them to kl sentral free of charge bangwall.gif if it happens again, i would just ask them to change destination instead of cancelling it. asked them how much was the ride to penang and it was just RM265. worth it?
uberXman
post Jun 21 2017, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(wueytshuan @ Jun 21 2017, 01:01 PM)
Another bad day at PJ with 2x boost empty car for 30 minutes
same thing to me yesterday... started in pj during noon time but drove for 30 mins without a request ping. got fed up and drove back home without a single trip yesterday.
today a bit lucky... landed in ss2 after my 3rd trips around 12pm. got a request ping in ss2 to send rider to setia alam and the boost was 2.1x. so the earning inclusive of RM2.40 toll was RM48 in total. 10 mins b4 dropping the rider, another ping came in... to send rider to titiwangsa bus station. but this time without surge nor boost and the earning was rm28. biggrin.gif
uberXman
post Jun 21 2017, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 21 2017, 10:17 AM)
U sure ets train ended up in Penang?
in butterowrth la... they can take ferry then call our counterpart penang uber ma.
uberXman
post Jun 23 2017, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 23 2017, 03:27 PM)
I just dun like grabshare thats the only reason i dun join grab
me too... and also don't like;
1. their app which the icon is not embedded on the navigation page, which makes it very troublesome whenever you wanna do the switching.
2. feel stressful also as need to remember all the toll amount that pass through.
3. can't they make the pay out simple like uber? why need credit balance la and don't know what wallet la that need to top up.... bangwall.gif
uberXman
post Jun 23 2017, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(Wailoon6844 @ Jun 23 2017, 08:34 PM)
Hi bro,mind to share how the tier works?thanks
the quest and boost will show on your uber app's dashboard under promotion. just click on promotion and it will show. they will tell you how many trips you need to drive in order to earn the quest incentive. i believe different drivers will have different tier of incentives.
uberXman
post Jun 23 2017, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(Wailoon6844 @ Jun 23 2017, 09:22 PM)
Thanks for your info bro,i already checked the PROMOTION but nothing show there.just stated CURRENTLY THERE IS NO UPCOMING PROMOTION.may be im not qualify for the tier and quest yet
i think you need to drive continuously for a few days before it shows up. mine was shown after 3 days of driving. some need couple of weeks. for those 3 days my AR was 100% biggrin.gif
uberXman
post Jun 24 2017, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 24 2017, 09:07 AM)
if i cannot find the rider, i will call them up too. than they will tell me that they are at another side of the road and if it takes more than 5 minutes to reach, i will ask them where they will be going. if it's only a short ride, i cancel them. not worth drive a longer pick up time when it's rider's mistake and going short trips.

so riders, if you are reading this, don't be a lazy ass and key in the destination or risk getting cancelled. when u waste ours, we waste yours.
there were couple of times happened to me when the address shown in the uber app was correct but the location pin was not. example, yesterday a request from sunway pyramid mall and when i reached at the junction to turn right to go to the main entrance under the lion head, the navi said go straight and i just followed to hotel pyramid. but didn't see the rider there. wanted to call but it was foreign number. fortunately the rider cancelled the ride before i made the detour. sad.gif
uberXman
post Jun 24 2017, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jun 24 2017, 07:31 PM)
Bro, grabshare helps you complete more trips per hour - resulting in higher PHG.
Do you know that some PHG is about rm50-60 ?

Well, no more advertising for Grab here anymore.

Wishing everyone Selamat Hari Raya and happy holidays.
Take care and be safe on the road, I am on holiday already  rclxm9.gif
actually how often you get the second request on grabshare after picking up the first rider?
uberXman
post Jun 24 2017, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 24 2017, 09:37 PM)
15 mins jam and 2.2km only net me RM 3 after 25% uber fee on a 2.2x surge..

on the other hand today kena another 1 star...this happened when pick up mapren at cyber..waited almost 5 minutes with 2-3 seconds left then got one mapren open my door..wait for his other 3 friends almost 10 minutes..siapla naik my car kena diao gao gao
today i saw so many red/surge areas... even 3.1x in subang jaya. tempted to drive but feel that it could be just a short distance ride for this type of surge. i guess not so many people would request ride with 3.0x surge.

uberXman
post Jun 24 2017, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 24 2017, 10:12 PM)
Uber app makes Waze hang.
And, nowadays, Uber app always come up on top for the last few hundred meters. We can't switch to Waze.
yes. one of the reasons why i prefer google. even half way if you tap on the uber icon to check the details, it will not go back to waze navi again even you keep on clicking the 'start navigation' button.
i also find that waze is quite slow... i always over shoot when turning.
uberXman
post Jun 24 2017, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 24 2017, 10:18 PM)
A lot of short distance today. Good for those aiming weekend incentive. 5 hours can complete 18 trips - 20 trips easily.
the incentives drop to RM50 from RM90 for 24 trips compared to last weekend. that's why i don't bother to drive for this weekend even tough i already completed 12 trips yesterday.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0327sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:34 PM