Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

sickx
post Mar 31 2017, 11:28 AM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Mar 31 2017, 08:58 AM)
Could it be some promotion for new driver? Are you a new driver?
Not really new. Been driving for 7 weeks already
sickx
post Apr 5 2017, 07:33 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Apr 4 2017, 10:11 AM)
Batu caves area.
what time? i'm from batu caves but no more driving full time since i started working 8-5 last monday.
sickx
post Apr 11 2017, 09:04 AM

1,232 posts

been driving after 5pm nowadays. set destination: home. luckily most of my riders were all really going to/on the way to my destination.

yesterday got a ping from pavillion. the aunty ranted about how the previous driver didn't know how to go to valet entrance to pick her up from there. then he refused to pickup her calls, based on the app map, she said he already went to chow kit and gombak but still haven't cancel her trip. after an hour only she cancelled the request and requested another driver. I wonder what did the driver thinks for not picking her up and instead, drove away and waste his fuel instead of cancel the request and pick up another passenger.
sickx
post Apr 11 2017, 09:46 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Apr 11 2017, 09:27 AM)
START TRANSACTION;

I promise to students who are lazy AND travel less than 1km between their dorms and lectures AND behaves high and mighty AND treat me like i'm driving a rag-tag rusting taxi, I will give you maximum 3-star rating from now on. Act you age, respect the elders. I don't need you 2-ringgit worth when I spent more to get to your always-misplaced pickup and always misplaced drop-off. ;

And somehow, the "lucky" langsi humans are always chinese. never had problem with students from other races, even foreigners. not yet.

COMMIT;
don't need to be racists here. we all have encountered bad riders before. i myself have drove students from all over the races. if i can rank them by uni, TARUC have the best student riders; no complaints, always guide me if I couldn't find the way, always tell me their exact location. UIA is the worst. UIA itself is bad since I had to drive all the way to gate 3 to enter. then, the location of the campus is like one huge roundabout. missed the junction and have to go around once more. at least UM has backroads which can be used if I missed my turn. and I've met this one rude UIA student who even argued with the security guard for not letting us past the main gate even after I told him the security won't let me drive through.

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Apr 11 2017, 09:33 AM)
probably driving uber and grab simultaneously
yeah, most probably. but then what was he thinking letting the request go on for an hour and not cancelling it.
sickx
post Apr 11 2017, 01:01 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 11 2017, 11:03 AM)
suspect the driver want to earn the free cancellation fees of rm3.75
even if he wanted the cancellation fees he can just cancel it after 5 minutes. no need to drive for an hour. giving uber drivers a bad name only.
sickx
post Apr 13 2017, 08:47 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Apr 12 2017, 02:09 PM)
yesterday i kena a lady with 2 young kids.... my goodness, they eat bread and the crumbs fall all over my car seat. than the lady wanted to give the kid a milk bottle. i told her if she can wait, please refrain to do so because it will dirty the car and i cannot fetch other riders later. luckily she understands.

i had to clear all the crumbs and the carpet when i dropped her off.

do u guys strictly forbids eating in the car?
i don't mind as long as it's not durian or mcd.
sickx
post Apr 14 2017, 08:24 AM

1,232 posts

^lol i noticed that as well yesterday. RM0.01 what laugh.gif
sickx
post Apr 27 2017, 02:13 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 27 2017, 01:51 PM)
Actually i am really pissed off today.

I got a request, from a rider 5+km away, fine i go there.

Otw there (3km) away, there is a notifcation from Uber "We have matched you with a closer rider!"

Not sure if the earlier rider cancelled the ride or the Uber app system, suka hati changed to new rider??

Yes, it is closer but to get to the location, because i was on a flyover and the route to the pickup location was below the flyover, so had to exit from the highway, ok fine i will exit the next one and go to the new location

Then another same notification from Uber, (closer rider!), only it is NOT EVEN CLOSER! It's a 6km and going there took me 11 minutes.

Is this a new feature from Uber? If yes, i dont find it useful at all and very confusing!

edit: When i first doing Uber, this "close rider" as well as "accepting a trip while on a trip" were not there and i enjoyed it so much

Now this 2 things really drives me crazy
dude, it's been there for months. i've experienced it when I first drive on the road during RM1 promo. I was near masjid jamek area. got changed 3 times end up I circled round and round the jalan masjid india area. pissed off, i went offline and drove further away from the area into jalan raja chulan.

sickx
post Apr 28 2017, 08:13 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 27 2017, 02:20 PM)
ic. It's terrible. shouldnt they just let us commit to only one rider? I going insane man

I mean it may work well if the road is clear and we are on slow speed, but it doesn;t help at all in your case and mine
QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 27 2017, 04:59 PM)
This is completely disrespect the driver. Driver should has the right to accept or reject any pings that assigned to them for whatsoever reason.
agreed. we should have at least the option to reject the ping. but ever since the RM1 promo stopped, i've never face this situation though. is there a promo going on these days that made this problem resurface?
sickx
post May 2 2017, 08:17 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ May 1 2017, 10:22 PM)
drive a bit, wait for them and get paid.. really? IMO that is easy money dude  laugh.gif

i personally love short trip because it is easy and fast. the way i see it, short trip around RM4-5, if can get around 10 trips, got rm50 d... imagine if the trip around easy place or places that you're familiar with, easy money!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
plus, by doing this can easily reach uber's incentives  thumbup.gif

i experience it last week. near college, student finished class, kept on hiring me back and forth from college to their apartment. same place and destination  biggrin.gif
true. which is why I love setapak/wangsa maju area. driving back and forth from TARUC to setapak central to those PV condos. easy money. I know the place very well. I don't mind driving them at all. but of course I rarely get until 10 short trips. the most i get is 4 followed by 1 long trip to other town.
sickx
post May 9 2017, 03:36 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 9 2017, 02:18 PM)
I think the only BM word spelt correctly is Tiap.
it's setiap actually lmao

no point complaining here lah. you want to be an uber driver than be one. if everyday keep complaining better go find other job that pays well. now that I have an 8-5 job, i gotta say that I do miss my time as an uber driver. driving everywhere in KL, meeting new people. when you have fun while working, how much it pays doesn't matter anymore. yes, there were problems here and there but just deal with it. post your frustration here in this forum, i don't think anyone in Uber read what you posted. wanna complain go to Uber HQ. easy.
sickx
post May 17 2017, 10:29 AM

1,232 posts

when was the last time the surge became 4.xx anyway? laugh.gif

sickx
post May 17 2017, 02:15 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 17 2017, 01:08 PM)
New year eve countdown, between 11:30 to 2:30am, location dataran merdeka, klcc, Changkat Bukit Bintang area.
lol so that only happens like once a year lah?

and to use that kind of surge to fish for new drivers... heh
sickx
post May 22 2017, 10:20 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 21 2017, 02:48 AM)
i travelled 13km to pick a rider to a 4km destination ...ohh maiiii ...how does their system work i wonder
where were you at that time? putrajaya? shah alam?

my guess is that not many drivers around or all of the drivers available at that moment set their destination somewhere far away from your rider requested hence, you're the one who was assigned to the rider instead of other nearer drivers
sickx
post May 22 2017, 12:36 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 22 2017, 11:23 AM)
Yea in cyberjaya going to pick around mardi ..btw guys the quest incentive are out on the same Monday as our pay?thx
i've thought so. should've just cancel it or not answer it. way too far. if from putrajaya still acceptable la.
sickx
post May 23 2017, 10:47 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 23 2017, 10:07 AM)
now KLIA trips macam tahi only the incentive. Last time the fare was RM90 per trip, than was reduced to RM75, than it became RM65+8=RM73 and now RM65+4=RM69.

What the fuck is RM4? from RM90 down to RM69 = driver lost of 21.
even the toll to KLIA is more than RM4 lmao
sickx
post May 24 2017, 03:40 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 24 2017, 03:13 PM)
I collect 15.50 but why the fare is 13 - uber komisen
i noticed this as well yesterday. but since the amount that i got is more than the uber fare itself, i just take it as it is lol
sickx
post Jun 1 2017, 03:42 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ May 31 2017, 09:20 PM)
i wonder should i started to drive uber.. i've juz move to kl and still kinda cacat a bit using gps/waze.. juz wanna get some extra income after work..
get familiar with the road first before you start driving. icon_rolleyes.gif
sickx
post Jun 5 2017, 09:49 AM

1,232 posts

anybody else got the message that uber will pay you back if the pickup point took more than 10 minutes for us to arrive? they said it's for selected drivers only

This post has been edited by sickx: Jun 5 2017, 09:49 AM
sickx
post Jul 11 2017, 10:47 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jul 10 2017, 02:33 PM)
Just curious, has anyone here pick up your riders that you have picked up before last time???
of course. picked up two indonesian maids last time every thursday morning who live near my house.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2283sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:25 PM