Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

okavango
post Jul 27 2016, 03:36 PM

26 posts

The proposed legalization of e-hailing services like Grab and Uber by year end will be assigned with an identification, a logo at the door or windscreen of the car.

What say you guys?
okavango
post Jul 29 2016, 04:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kbchong @ Jul 29 2016, 02:03 AM)
Hai,
Can you share KK incentive table, please.  Thanks.
Welcome to the slave industry. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
okavango
post Sep 13 2016, 11:11 AM

26 posts

I feel very stressful driving around Sunway and Bangsar South area due to short distant travel.

Sunway - trips from Sunway Pyramid to nearby apartments (mostly students). Have to endure many traffic lights, lraffic jam, gravel road and bumps..

Bangsar South - Pantai Hillpark/Panorama to Bangsar South office. Too much of uphill, downhill, traffic lights, traffic jam and many bumps.

Also gets calls while waiting at Pyramid to Puchong (15 mins ride) where you have to go through toll road and the rider just want to go to LRT station from nearby homes.

Damn..I am getting tired.
okavango
post Sep 13 2016, 01:12 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 13 2016, 11:28 AM)
My thoughts
Sunway-no choice. Lots of traffic lights but rider pays. Unless you pick noone and OTW to pick them up
Bangsar South-Yes. Suffers especially your ride is on a low profile tires (like 235/40/R18)

Most of the time is going to pick- up.

For rides to Puchong requiring you to pay a toll from Sunway, I would rather not go because at the end you're making a loss instead.
Do you have a choice?
Sometimes you passed by the toll then you get the rider cancelling the request. I can tell my blood rushes up to the head like hell.

Well I guess the choice is yours at end of the day whether to do UBER or not.

okavango
post Sep 15 2016, 01:31 PM

26 posts

Anyone know Uber support contact no.?
okavango
post Sep 23 2016, 12:50 PM

26 posts

Hi guys,

Normally how long do you wait at KLIA 1 or 2 in order to get a rider?.

1st time I had waited for 2 hours, 2nd time 30 min but 3rd time after 3 hrs also no ping so I returned to KL empty.

Wanna share your experience guys?
okavango
post Dec 19 2016, 12:44 PM

26 posts

Uber charges are too high and waste of time driving altogether.
okavango
post Dec 19 2016, 02:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Dec 19 2016, 01:47 PM)
Hey all uber driver here,

just wanna make a quick ask.

my uber account was activated, but i did not link with any bank acc.
how they going to pay me?

i know there is an option to pay cash on the spot.
but how it works?
just wanna know the concept before gets into trouble or hassle

=)
[QUOTE]

Why you were disabled before and how long does Uber took to activate yours?

This post has been edited by okavango: Dec 19 2016, 03:03 PM
okavango
post Dec 22 2016, 11:17 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Dec 22 2016, 09:56 AM)
yep. sure. don't worry, I didn't mindlessly splash my money, but i get your concerns, which is also my concerns as well.

I need to decide wisely as to not put me or my family into unpayable debt. which is why I interested in uber-ing for fast cash which later I would use for investment. the whole point of doing uber is to get fast initial capital.

if i'm getting used jazz/fiesta, i'll be delaying my house to end of 2017.
if i'm buying house, i would use my wife's axia for ubering.

that's being said, if I were to use my wife's axia, what's th necesary procedure or documents required? for sure I would need to change axia's ownership to under my name right?

the car would be used for balik kg once very 3 weeks as well. right now i'm booking cheap airasia tickets. if airasia cheaper, i would be flying...i meant, for rm17, who could resist? biggrin.gif
[QUOTE]

Recently a SPAD officer rode on my car and this is what he told me, comes next year UBER/GRAB drivers may need to have PSV License, insurance coverage for passengers, Puspakom inspection income is tax deductible and display drivers ID on dashboard and also UBER/GRAB logo stickers on the window.

Well, this is not confirm but please brace for the worst.

This post has been edited by okavango: Dec 22 2016, 11:18 AM
okavango
post Dec 23 2016, 12:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 23 2016, 11:37 AM)
If I were you I won't even accept it... don't accept ok be good ar.
The best airport trip I ever had, yipee!!!

This post has been edited by okavango: Dec 23 2016, 12:05 PM

okavango
post Jan 3 2017, 10:52 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jan 3 2017, 10:47 AM)
i'm not quite sure about this but there is once i picked up a rider from Cyberjaya and when i started the trip it was going to Nilai, i told the rider to cancel as it;s out of Klang Valley, so i'm pretty sure can cancel at rider end just that she doesn't want to be charged RM5 cancellation fee.

that was my experience with Uber long ago la....not sure about now, if for Grab once the driver started cannot cancel d
I think if ask the riders to cancel and the rider complaint, uber will bar your account. so pls be careful.
okavango
post Jan 3 2017, 10:56 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jan 1 2017, 10:11 PM)
I think fare roughly count like that

base                    = 0.95
distance 9.8 * 0.6 = 5.90
duration 18 * 0.25 = 4.50
                  total = 11.35

Either the passenger last trip has cancelation fees, or didn't pay full amount and get complained by other drivers.
Fare adjusted to the driver and will ask to pay more from next trip.

Of course, I think the passenger will complain how come so much more expensive then estimated fare.
How can I join the group chat? I would need both group if possible.
okavango
post Jan 3 2017, 04:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 3 2017, 11:03 AM)
PM michlove
ALready pm you.
okavango
post Jan 4 2017, 09:31 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 3 2017, 06:53 PM)
Okay after reading back the blog. I misunderstood. Is ping to Nilai, not from Nilai. I wander how they know the rider going where? They started the trip? They call and ask?

http://teksisapucarimakan.blogspot.my/2016...low-driver.html
You mean the guy made 2 trips to Nilai and back to KLIA than waited for long, no ping before he went back home?

okavango
post Jan 4 2017, 11:00 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jan 4 2017, 10:35 AM)
that's too low. It should be RM215. that' a reduction of RM57.20.  bangwall.gif

That's only RM117.70 for the entire journey of 117km. that equates to RM1 per km excluding the own cost of coming down from Genting if there is no rider back.

whoever that gets this trip really kena chop up by uber.
Its not worth going up Genting for that rate. Done Grab once, RM 110 and lucky me the rider wants to spend 2 hrs only there. I slow talked with the rider that I could wait and he agreed to ride back.

Fuhhh,,,was so worried I would not get a rider back.

Read fare notice at Taxi stand next to the entrance to Theme park.

Genting to KL - RM 117

Genting to KLIA - RM225

So next time, when I get request to Genting, I have to turn down.

This post has been edited by okavango: Jan 4 2017, 11:02 AM
okavango
post Jan 4 2017, 11:47 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jan 4 2017, 11:34 AM)
uber's price difference is really huge in comparison to taxi.

luckily your wait is only 2 hours where u can still have your lunch or go for a walk enjoy the cool breeze. if you didn't talk to the rider, u may need to come back empty handed or wait for many many hours.
Ya lor...dont want to go up there if no returning rider. Lucky my rider were small built guys (2). If kena stocky guys lagi teruk to go up there.
okavango
post Jan 6 2017, 01:08 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jan 6 2017, 10:12 AM)
Sri Kembangan a lot of short trips. they will go to mines, train station or to UPM if you get those students. mostly cash trips too.

i only drive during boost period of at least 1.3 if no jam and 1.5 if it is slightly jam. fully jam up boost 3.0 also i won't drive coz rider cancellation is high when they have to wait too long. anything lower as stated, not worth my time.
I think driving other than proton or perodua cars below 1.3cc are not worth doing uber or grab. Its consider charity work in my opinion.
okavango
post Jan 6 2017, 03:47 PM

26 posts

Announcement from UBER just now.

UBER to KLIA from RM65 from Jan 9 but will top up all unsurged flat rate trips by RM 8 until further notice.

Now really competing with GRAB.

There you go, more reason to quit UBER/GRAB.

okavango
post Jan 25 2017, 12:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Jan 25 2017, 12:08 PM)
grab driver and uber driver all on the devices together. lol.. from 70 jump to 140 rclxms.gif
My previous experience, few months back on weekends, normally the Q range would be 91 -100 and would take take about 2 hours waiting time.

However, lately the range increased to 141-150 and this had taken me 4 hours or slightly more.

Furthermore on last trip after waiting for slightly more than 4 hrs, got a request to Kota Warisan and my blood boiled to max and politely asked rider to cancel quoting excuses.

Then another ping to Cybercafe, frustrated but accepted cause want to get out from there.

Conclusion don"t wait. Like the other blogger suggested go to Putrajaya or Cyberjaya to cover your return cost.

Btw, Uber and Grab ride hailing regulations will be tabled in Parliament in March 17 to streamline guidelines and policies.

Airport pick-up is one of the agenda so I would assume that airport pick up will be barred for both Uber and Grab ride hailing.

Thus if that comes into effect, no more waiting problem at airports.

God bless!!!!!!!

okavango
post Jan 26 2017, 12:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(okavango @ Jan 25 2017, 12:34 PM)
My previous experience, few months back on weekends, normally the Q range would be 91 -100 and would take take about 2 hours waiting time.

However, lately the range increased to 141-150 and this had taken me 4 hours or slightly more.

Furthermore on last trip after waiting for slightly more than 4 hrs, got a request to Kota Warisan and my blood boiled to max and politely asked rider to cancel quoting excuses.

Then another  ping to Cybercafe, frustrated but  accepted cause want to get out from there.

Conclusion don"t wait. Like the other blogger suggested go to Putrajaya or Cyberjaya to cover your return cost.

Btw, Uber and Grab ride hailing regulations will be tabled in Parliament in March 17 to streamline guidelines and policies.

Airport pick-up is one of the agenda so I would assume that airport pick up will be barred for both Uber and Grab ride hailing.

Thus if that comes into effect, no more waiting problem at airports.

God bless!!!!!!!
Any comments from your guys out there?

This post has been edited by okavango: Jan 26 2017, 12:44 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2250sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 AM