Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

madman20
post Jun 9 2017, 10:45 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:57 AM)
yup, no longer shown. you have to open promotion button to view how many trips completed for the quest. so annoying!
Gotta agree...it can be abit annoying =/
madman20
post Jun 9 2017, 04:53 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 9 2017, 12:29 PM)
none of you get the 5-8pm promotion?

better check promo tag to confirm it.
I had a slightly different one..it was for 4-8pm Wednesday, Thursday and Friday..I saw this on Wednesday..Thursday and today no more laugh.gif

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 9 2017, 12:30 PM)
Any driver here install dash cam in the car?

pls share pro and cons of doing so.
QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 9 2017, 12:37 PM)
Does it make passager uncomfortable and affect driver rating?
I have it..none of my riders complained about it..just asked about it..plus it's not pointing at them..it's pointing on the road..

They even agree it's safer since too many crazy drivers on the road
madman20
post Jun 10 2017, 12:11 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 10 2017, 04:15 AM)
I am referring to dashcam that captured the car cabin activities....good to have it after Vietnam women bash the uber driver case happened.
Ahh..understood..well..you could always ask whenever a passanger has boarded your car..if they disagree..you turn it off..if they're okay with it..then leave it on...

It's kinda like a CCTV anyway
madman20
post Jun 13 2017, 08:15 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jun 11 2017, 08:04 PM)
I did not compete the trip until I sent him off to original pick up location. Only knew the fare was rn5.20 after sent him back to original pickup location. Riders nowadays are really shit and make us like their kuli... I think when I give him 1* , his rating should be drop a lot
Did he update his drop point via the his app? Because I did such a trip before..pick up a rider from his house..went to his destination..I waited for like 5 mins for him to settle his stuff..he then updated on his app to send back to his house..the ping came in "New destination"..I accepted..and sent him home..about RM30 (Shah Alam -> Setia Alam -> Shah Alam)

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 12 2017, 04:19 PM)
Not occasionally. It's consistently.

Easy job ? No.

Enjoyable? Yes.
I agree it's enjoyable..me being very bad at socializing..it's good that some (not all) Uber riders are chatty and open my mind up abit more
madman20
post Jun 13 2017, 10:44 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Haz1 @ Jun 13 2017, 10:14 AM)
Due to many incident lately for safety reason I want to install dashcam in my car which can record both inside and outside (or can at least rotate the camera to point inward and outward easily)

Any suggestion?
You can..but for the interior..you'd have inform and ask the permission from the rider..if the rider disagrees..you can turn it off..or cancel the ride...

This is my opinion that is laugh.gif
madman20
post Jun 13 2017, 11:14 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 13 2017, 10:53 AM)
Then the dash cam serve no purpose
That's why I haven't invest in one (for interior recording)..

I'm not saying all your riders would reject it...if you want to leave it recording at all times..you MUST inform them..even stated in Uber's help section

https://help.uber.com/h/efaad152-cbb6-45fe-9d7d-911842d21c8b
madman20
post Jun 13 2017, 11:23 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 13 2017, 11:17 AM)
Then majority of rider will say no. Especially female.
You don't need to install one if you don't feel it's worth for you..no one is forcing you anyway
madman20
post Jun 13 2017, 11:48 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jun 13 2017, 11:30 AM)
I think that everyone will soon have dash-cam installed in the future. With so many crazy ppl on the road nowadays, it's good to record what is happening during your drive - regardless of driving for Uber or not.

And also some fk bitch might say you outrage her modesty, even if no hard evidence you are in quite a lot of trouble.

It's for our own safety actually.
For front facing dash cam to record the road..I've already have mine installed..definitely MUST have..it's the interior shot one I'm not too keen at the moment
madman20
post Jun 14 2017, 06:52 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(aimanwalker @ Jun 13 2017, 06:46 PM)
Are you saying there are such regulations in Malaysia?
Not sure about regulations..just the matter of your rider's comfort level
madman20
post Jun 18 2017, 03:07 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Yay.. Great.. My first 1 Star...

From 4.95 to 4.88 just because of this one 1-Star

madman20
post Jun 18 2017, 09:25 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 18 2017, 09:00 PM)
I also kena one star recently because one rider not happy the trip took longer than expected and a big detour Menara Weld to Jalan Ampang. Well can't helped as it's super jam in KL this weekend. Google maps asked to take AKLEH highway and pay toll it's faster.

End up kena fare adjustment from RM 22 to RM 10 and one star.  vmad.gif

Lodge report with Uber, they readjusted the fare back and adjusted my rider rating from 5 star to 1 star.  laugh.gif
The thing is I don't know which rider gave me that 1 star =/
madman20
post Jun 21 2017, 11:31 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Stupig and newbie question..I had a pickup over the weekend..there was 3 riders..

One of the rider requested me to drop him off to his house first (not part of the destination request, even with the new multi-stop feature)..

Then only I dropped off the other 2 riders to the requested destination..do I get paid for the detour?
madman20
post Jun 21 2017, 09:02 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Jun 21 2017, 11:45 AM)
If the fare took you further, yes, if it's still inside the upfront fare calculation, then it's a nope...if not using too much time, tutup mata je la bro....
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 21 2017, 02:50 PM)
Check back the route. See the trip, minute? and km? calculate back to check the fare is correct or not.
if you are underpaid, send in a trouble ticket report. mention that got detour as rider ask for it. you will get compensated.
Aight..thanks peeps
madman20
post Jun 23 2017, 10:47 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Actually..they only show the marker of the pick up..they don't show the exact address now =/
madman20
post Jun 23 2017, 04:11 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 23 2017, 11:44 AM)
with only 15 seconds for you to decide, it's hard to see the location from the marker right?
Ahhh.. I don't recall prior to the update haha

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 23 2017, 01:47 PM)
Errr.....even last time they don't show address right? Only tell you where the location, i.e. what taman or where, and how many minutes away (which rather inaccurate anyway, coz it use straight line, rather than route towards there  laugh.gif , i.e. can be across the road which show less than 1 min, but, it a 3 lane highway both side, so, you need detour 5km in front that will take 20 min).

Favourite spot is Amoda/ Imbi Plaza, when you are at Berjaya Times Square. Worst still, some newbie riders, just pin, instead of keyed in the location, and request it inside building, where the apps will show Amoda Plaza/ Imbi Plaza, but, actually, they are at Berjaya Times Square. Imagine after the long detour, they told you they at Berjaya Times Square. Another detour, unless they willing to cross the road (either way, high potential low rating again), but, problem is can't wait long there, and lots of taxi there too

My 2 cent advice, whenever received pickup at the location, call your riders (unless u bad luck, riders use international number  doh.gif )

Last time always kena from riders because of this, complained why take so long to reach them, while apps show less than 1 min ETA. Even some after calling them, they still unhappy, scolding, usually I just cancelled it off, no point picking up grumpy riders where you don't even know where the journey will take you, most probably 1 star rating and most important, the journey won't be pleasant.
I agree on calling the rider after accepting.. I'm on my Bluetooth headset.. So just need to press a few buttons.. If international.. I'll try to get a place to stop to text

I've encountered once when I was new.. Rider was at KJ LRT.. But pickup was in the middle of housing area.. Arrived at the house and called her (no hands-free yet back then)

Wasted my time seh..
madman20
post Jul 12 2017, 04:21 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Look at it this way..now they have proper standards for them to keep if they want to earn through Uber

If they don't want..then it's their own CHOICE to not earn under Uber..since Uber already given the opportunity to them to work together

And if they do work under Uber and do their standard hanky-panky..then they'll get bad rep on their own accord
madman20
post Jul 17 2017, 09:02 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I've been getting comments from riders that alot of Uber drivers call the riders upfront and ask where they're going..and if they don't go there (still within KL & Klang Valley) they insist the rider cancel the ride

=/
madman20
post Jul 25 2017, 11:55 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

What's been going on? Why the hostile retaliation?

If you've stopped driving for Uber due to your own personal reasons..you may keep it to yourself

There are still people like us that still willing to drive..be it full time or part time..

You don't know everyone's story..and neither does everyone knows about yours..so don't go lashing out at everyone and name calling

Just put it this way..if you're employed..wouldn't that make you someone-elses' lap dog? Unless you're working for your own..then good for you
madman20
post Jul 28 2017, 09:27 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Morning guys..how would you deal with such riders with such names? I mean..safety and security goes both ways =/

madman20
post Jul 28 2017, 11:40 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Jul 28 2017, 10:49 AM)
You are a guy, right? Scared apa? YOLO
laugh.gif Yes I am..but just in safety reason..as a driver I do have safety concerns too..even I'm a guy

I mean if a rider can demand all sort of safety requirements..as a driver we should have some too (even though we know how Uber treats drivers from news all over the interweb)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2325sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:40 AM