Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUSlowya
post Jul 27 2016, 07:34 PM

4,821 posts

Uber drivers, what car do you drive currently?

and which is your most ideal next uber car if you are able to choose?
SUSlowya
post Jul 30 2016, 03:49 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 30 2016, 03:30 PM)

Most probably I will seriously consider driving Uber less frequent, or even stop altogether
too many risky factors, too little reward, expected outcome.

Some get it early, some need time to tell.
SUSlowya
post Aug 4 2016, 10:53 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 4 2016, 11:13 AM)
It is never legal nor illegal. Uber is currently still in gray area.

Often got SPAD or taxi come disturb because:
1) SPAD nak minum kopi o
2) Taxi maruah tercabar

That's it. Have you ever seen normal rider protesting against Uber or Grab? Mostly taxi drivers only.
if u got psv license legal.

if not illegal.
SUSlowya
post Aug 4 2016, 11:03 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Aug 4 2016, 02:24 PM)
So if I work 22 days a month like office standard, I can get RM5,500 net income?
no, after deducting uber comm, petrol, maintenance, car repair, engine overhaul, riders no shows, return home trips, own driving between calls, endless own cost fees, etc etc...

hell no especially after deducting your medical bills as after driving for 15 hours per day for 6 months you tend to need medical attention.

nett is surely lower than most expectations as too many hidden cost or opportunity costs.
SUSlowya
post Aug 6 2016, 01:45 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(UberMY @ Aug 5 2016, 10:42 PM)
There is no immediate repercussion, except that the rider will normally give you a very low rating which may affect your overall rating. They may also write in which may result in the fare being refunded.

[B]In future, please do not start the trip until the rider enters the vehicle[/B] (unless they directly request you to do so). Uber has a waiting time feature which directly starts charging the rider for waiting 2 mins after arriving.

If the rider doesn't show, please press cancel trip and select "rider no show". In this case, even if the rider writes in to complain, they may not be refunded if you've waited over 5 min
at the pickup location in accordance with the T&C.
so if 7km to pick up passenger, drivers do charity.
SUSlowya
post Aug 7 2016, 11:13 AM

4,821 posts

"KL City Hall's parking fee almost tripled"

more reason to ride uber..

however reason to driver uber maintained at nil.
SUSlowya
post Aug 10 2016, 11:13 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Aglora3257 @ Aug 9 2016, 06:21 PM)
Drove 6 hours straight and manage to get 11 trip. Nett collection after deduct uber fee is rm126.70.

net rm60 for 6 hours, RM10/hour job with risks.
SUSlowya
post Aug 27 2016, 08:33 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(gilberwys @ Aug 27 2016, 06:07 PM)
Dear Driver,
Something is very serious: The system is always charge less mileage than actual. Like the trip's mileage estimated by Waze is 14km, and your car meter reading is 14km also for the trip. BUT the trip mileage charged in the apps is 10.33km. And this happen quite frequent. May i know is this problem happen to you too?
i guess drivers are paid base on waze shortest distance, rather than actual traveled distance?
SUSlowya
post Aug 28 2016, 10:12 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(kbchong @ Aug 28 2016, 12:43 AM)
Uber is base on the actual travel distant (and time taken)

GarbCar is base on the shortest distant regardless which route you taken.
that doesnt explain why grabcar is more profitable for drivers, whereas uber is cheaper for riders.
SUSlowya
post Sep 5 2016, 09:02 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Aug 29 2016, 01:54 AM)
Drive Grab 4 hours can get RM150 easily bro... as part time.  Ur income as driver is so low.
you mean because of these calculations?

This post has been edited by lowya: Sep 5 2016, 09:07 PM
SUSlowya
post Sep 7 2016, 07:47 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 7 2016, 01:01 PM)
Big news - I am really curious! Please share as soon as you get it.
uber took over grabcar and monopolies the industry?

uber reduce commission to 15%?

uber started to give a cut of the cake to authority?

uber introduce logistic for moving goods?

make a guess.
SUSlowya
post Sep 11 2016, 02:17 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 11 2016, 03:31 AM)

I think one of these day, I will just drop by Grab office to register as Grab driver jor......

final doing yourself a justice. Post your review later.
SUSlowya
post Sep 15 2016, 09:27 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:59 AM)
we actually no different than taxi just that more easier to bully and take for granted only 
wrong, taxi drivers get paid much more, especially off meter trips.
SUSlowya
post Sep 19 2016, 09:57 PM

4,821 posts

Driving Uber is a great illusion of having a job security, esteem, business/job, own free time, when in fact it's never any of the above. Admit it before it's too late.
SUSlowya
post Sep 24 2016, 07:40 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 24 2016, 06:37 AM)
If that is the case...we aren't different from Taxi drivers adi..
u are totally difference from taxi drivers, in the sense that you are grossly short changed in almost every areas, if u haven't realized by now.
SUSlowya
post Oct 1 2016, 07:16 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 30 2016, 05:26 PM)

Too bad I am not doing any MBA now, else, this would be very interesting case study
if you had a master degree, why would you want to be marginalized as an uber slave?
SUSlowya
post Oct 1 2016, 07:25 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Sep 30 2016, 07:35 PM)
Rider put wrong location then, when I tell I have arrived, shout at me because I went to wrong place. I tell them this is what is in the app, but then, they deny so hard. Say that I am wrong.

Rider call me ask me how long I arrive. I say 7 minutes. Then say, that's too slow. Come faster (WTF, 7 minutes is what the Uber app states, so stupid cannot read. The Uber app already displays so clearly the ETA. So stupid some of the riders)

I reached to pickup location, called rider, ask where are you. Said, "I already waiting somewhere else, I am already late!!" Like its my fault..... doh.gif I drove within the stated ETA...WTF

I speak simple English to them, nobody can understand. Apparently, Johorians can't understand English. WTF!!

And, of course, my rating in JB is really low. bangwall.gif
many of you who are uber slave here never do customer service before, actually those nasty thingy clients expects are a norm for a 3rd world country like malaysia, mentality wise, you know what i mean, so get use to it, its a practical customer service crash course.

i have to say to many customers out there, you are how you treat a stranger or your environment.
SUSlowya
post Oct 2 2016, 10:07 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 2 2016, 09:01 AM)
OMG, my Uber JB account got suspended again... doh.gif (My rating is 4.28)

Is it that easy for a rider to suspend a driver? Bloody hell.....So troublesome doing Uber in JB....I think I will stop la.
maybe u kena from the sinki who just like to complaint everywhere they go.
SUSlowya
post Oct 4 2016, 03:10 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Oct 4 2016, 01:32 PM)
So basically Uber is saying "f*** off, and pay yourself" am i right? Then what's the use of their so called 1 million ringgit coverage? Just as a marketing ploy to project a false sense of security?

AFAIK, NO sane insurer can and will cover assets that does not belong to the company in Malaysia as it breaches the law and some act i forgot. I'm curious which insurer is giving them such coverage?

I know even AirBnB doesn't cover hosts property damage in Malaysia due to the above.
is to protect riders, not car.

https://newsroom.uber.com/insurance-for-ube...th-ridesharing/

SUSlowya
post Oct 4 2016, 03:44 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Oct 4 2016, 03:39 PM)
i thought they had coverage for the vehicles as well? So no vehicle coverage now if we get into an accident?
vehicle coverage = motor insurance

bodily injury = personal insurance

This post has been edited by lowya: Oct 4 2016, 03:46 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0285sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:32 PM