Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

YoungMan
post Oct 21 2016, 10:17 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 21 2016, 10:58 PM)
Hahah.....if you asked me, with my limited 10 months plus experience, I can tell you cannot, but, of course, many, especially those trying to recruit new drivers, earning referral fees will tell you that is minimum, in fact you can earn 5 figure income if you do full time, 5k for part time
Haha that one sure boolshit lah. If can earn 5 figure those Taxi driver won't complain, instead they will just migrate over to Uber.
YoungMan
post Oct 24 2016, 08:11 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 24 2016, 01:02 AM)
Lel......yeah, agreed with you on that....already proposed to Uber, no listen...all they say...so, up to rider how much to pay you
Actually when I come to think of it, yes it is easy for both drivers and riders. I usually don't carry coins, so Grab one is easy to pay. Both parties won't feel guilty paying and receiving a bit more or less.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Oct 24 2016, 08:12 AM
YoungMan
post Oct 24 2016, 11:40 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 24 2016, 10:11 AM)
to be honest, i myself also will cancel if i got axia or viva. it is just basically for safety and comfort trip.
For me I don't mine Axia/Viva for the price I'm paying. Sometimes if really want comfort I will go for Grab+ or Uber Black, once in a blue moon.
YoungMan
post Oct 24 2016, 11:54 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:36 PM)
well let's just hope guanteik got his $$$, bro pls do share the outcome with us... on the other hand i don't think the rider doesn't realized is on UberBlack, coz that's just plain BS to be honest

UberMY has been very very quiet till now....kena fired / retrench or resign coz too much pressure from /k/ already?  laugh.gif
Actually Black should maintain CC payment only, so that to maintain premium status.
YoungMan
post Oct 25 2016, 11:23 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 25 2016, 11:44 AM)
To be fair to Uber they can't do too much goodwill if drivers didn't collect the full fare. Did you offer to drive him to the nearest ATM? Did you get the rider's phone contact and request him to bank in the balance into your account? Did you note his drop-off address for follow-up action? Did you get a name card from him?  Did you take a snapshot of him? Did you threaten to report him to the police if he didn't come up with the balance? Did you? Did you? No, you just let him walk away and expect Uber to make up the difference.

2feidei, yes it's goodwill but the tone you are using assumes it is your right to get the shortfall from Uber. I'm not associated with Uber in any way but if driver unable to collect full fare how is it Uber's fault? It may not be your fault also but plain bad luck which you have to shoulder.
Police? Uber is not even registered yet, so you end up surrender yourself to the authority. The drop-off, as @guanteik mention, is airport, so the riders most likely take a flight to somewhere. It is easier said than done.
YoungMan
post Oct 25 2016, 09:40 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 25 2016, 07:53 PM)
Here is my refund

[attachmentid=7865614]
wah this @guanteik memang hebat. So fast they refund.
YoungMan
post Oct 29 2016, 01:58 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 29 2016, 01:37 PM)
Yes, yes....I am rider, not driver....

No lah, if I need to utilised 4 seat (i.e. travelling with 4 passengers) then, I will ask them to cancel and re-request lor, since only available seat is 3 only. I think maybe since she is female driver, security is a concern for her lah, as driver you would not know who you will be picking up, can be rapist, can be robbers, you got no details of them, anyone can just register as rider with prepaid mobile and cash payment option (plus my rider rating is still perfect 5*  laugh.gif mean she might suspect I am new rider, or rapist or robbers just register with prepaid card and cash payment option, leave no trail behind), so, she bring along reinforcement kua  biggrin.gif

So, why make others life difficult? As much as I despice those @sshole riders last time when I drive, why should I become @sshole when the role switch?  biggrin.gif They did no wrong to me, why want to make their life miserable? I keep reminding myself, as rider, I am merely tumpang some other people car, maybe unknown friends, in return I reimburse them back the cost. As ex-driver myself, we all know very well, the income from it sucks, with Uber keep slashing the incentives and giving out the promo, if I don't give them tips (I pay by card  rclxs0.gif ), the least I could do, don't make their life miserable lah...what if she get suspended due to me? Then, she lost her source of income, which maybe very important to her, but, I doubt so lah, coz the car is Honda Civic  laugh.gif and I requested only UberX

End of day, give and take lah, I just need a direct transport from point A to point B, which is cheap and comfortable, and the ride had meet my expectation, so, enough lah......
I totally agree with what you've said, as a rider myself. Btw any way we can know our rating as rider?
YoungMan
post Oct 29 2016, 02:41 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2016, 03:13 PM)
Help section there, dig deeper, there are one option, I would like to know my rating.
Thank you.
YoungMan
post Oct 31 2016, 02:08 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Oct 31 2016, 01:40 PM)
i didn't know that it is not her location. she didn't say anything until i stopped at starbucks and ended the trip. than when i asked for the fare, only she said that this is not her exact location.
Perhaps in cases like this can request the rider to request via the app again? lol I remember the first time using Grab with a friend, we were so ignorant and want to go 2 different places. In the end I just request again the second location once arrive at the first location.
YoungMan
post Nov 3 2016, 09:01 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 2 2016, 02:58 AM)
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1805136

after minus 20% / 25% uber fee not much left already and need pay income tax.....  yawn.gif
Gov should tax Uber instead. Got money from the citizens, then transfer overseas somemore.
YoungMan
post Nov 11 2016, 08:07 AM

6,815 posts

It seems the new ap update now must set destination? Usually I just request, seldom set destination, but yesterday I tried it ask to set destination.
YoungMan
post Nov 23 2016, 01:40 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 23 2016, 12:56 PM)
usually if i really really no change i'll take the RM50 or RM 100....
hold it firmly and tell the rider exact change or this is mine  laugh.gif
Then out of suddent, you found out the rider got small notes actually, right? laugh.gif
YoungMan
post Dec 13 2016, 11:49 AM

6,815 posts

http://www.worldofbuzz.com/malaysian-uber-...ivers-baby-car/
YoungMan
post Dec 13 2016, 01:39 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Dec 13 2016, 01:23 PM)
its good ending, so its nice to read

imagine what happen if something went bad about the mother and baby during the trip, u guess who will be blamed?

sometime ppl just take this ride-sharing service for granted, deliver goods la, house moving la, sending ready deliver pregnant woman to hospital 70km away?? omg, the caller should call ambulance or send her to nearest hospital... this is risking the lifes, and passing responsibility to driver
Of course if thing went wrong the prabhu partner in trouble as well. btw curious about the so-called Uber response team work. I think this is the only one so far I read about their response team helping to clean the car.
YoungMan
post Dec 21 2016, 04:25 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Dec 21 2016, 04:48 PM)
Met another Grab Alpha rider again just now. Wah really irritating man, like asking to join some MLM scheme like that.
Do you throw in the same question? why use Uber, not grab? Anyway can just say you already on both lah.
YoungMan
post Dec 22 2016, 11:42 AM

6,815 posts

[quote=okavango,Dec 22 2016, 12:17 PM]
[QUOTE]

Recently a SPAD officer rode on my car and this is what he told me, comes next year UBER/GRAB drivers may need to have PSV License, insurance coverage for passengers, Puspakom inspection income is tax deductible and display drivers ID on dashboard and also UBER/GRAB logo stickers on the window.

Well, this is not confirm but please brace for the worst.

[/quote]
Though not a driver, I already anticipate this to happen when SPAD decided not to banned Uber. And to add to it, bro Jib mention in the budget to allow Malaysian to drive Uber as measure to earn more income. So think of it, more income equals tax. And if Uber gone through same inspection like taxi, then they better buck up and fix the incentive promptly.
YoungMan
post Jan 26 2017, 11:12 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Jan 26 2017, 11:39 AM)
I did quit  UberX

You should quit being a cheapskate too  biggrin.gif
Lol. Don't be too emo bro. It's premature to say UberX users are cheapskate, though undoubtally there are cheapskate riders. When I go through what @2feidei has to say after being both driver and rider, I totally agree with him. It boils down to human respecting another human, be it riders, drivers, etc, unlike the outsider company Uber taking advantage of labour here.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Jan 26 2017, 11:14 AM
YoungMan
post Feb 11 2017, 08:04 PM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Feb 11 2017, 05:38 PM)
Really bullshit right. I complained they said upfront. I replied upfront or cash, distance is distance and time is time. Cant ignore that parameters. I quite disappointed. Quit my job to do uber full-time but this? For part-timer ok but full timer, quite disturbing since earned lezz than supposed to.

Sorry to hear about that. but really, to quit your job and become Uber driver is not a wise move. You should have read this topic before quitting.
YoungMan
post Feb 27 2017, 10:09 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 27 2017, 09:51 AM)
Hows the Grab income lately? I fetched some Grab drivers told me they gave up, too saturated with too many Grab drivers not enough demand.

Is this true?
When both Grab and Uber are regulated sure a lot of drivers drop out.
YoungMan
post Mar 15 2017, 08:52 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 15 2017, 09:11 AM)
can share with us why u still driving uber instead of grab???
Well... some people like KFC, some may like MCD instead.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1806sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:09 AM