Oil & Gas Careers V10, Upstream & Downstream, Market slump ahead

Stamp
post Feb 15 2016, 01:42 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Feb 14 2016, 04:22 PM)
There  is 1 big fabricator situated at pulau indah gonna be really kaput rite now...hmmmm.
Fabricators are waiting for the award of SKE's B15 platform fabrication, should be around the corner. I wonder which is the lucky fabricator. hmm.gif
mark_vyz
post Feb 15 2016, 02:01 PM

154 posts

It's look like the highly anticipated town hall will be held on 1st March as per intranet calendar.
ZZMsia
post Feb 15 2016, 02:34 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 15 2016, 01:42 AM)
Fabricators are waiting for the award of SKE's B15 platform fabrication, should be around the corner. I wonder which is the lucky fabricator.  hmm.gif
Isn't that the one whereby Oceanmight won previously?

meonkutu11
post Feb 15 2016, 02:44 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 15 2016, 01:42 PM)
Fabricators are waiting for the award of SKE's B15 platform fabrication, should be around the corner. I wonder which is the lucky fabricator.  hmm.gif
They should give it to their yard, Kencana HL...
ZZMsia
post Feb 15 2016, 02:47 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Feb 15 2016, 02:44 AM)
Heard KHL doing quite bad..TLO also.
Stamp
post Feb 15 2016, 05:50 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 15 2016, 02:34 PM)
Isn't that the one whereby Oceanmight won previously?
No.
Stamp
post Feb 15 2016, 05:52 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Feb 15 2016, 02:44 PM)
Needed to go through the normal tender process laaaa..... tongue.gif
azraeil
post Feb 15 2016, 06:22 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Feb 15 2016, 10:59 AM)
i heard a few rumors though;
1 - Deferred for 2 years
2 - Hull will be tow to MMHE and completed the project over there
3 - Handover the  project to MISC

again, only rumors tongue.gif
Hull is cheap. The main cost is the topsides with all the miniaturized cryo units etc. I hear it is totally scrapped and we will take the losses.
ZZMsia
post Feb 15 2016, 07:54 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 15 2016, 05:52 AM)
Needed to go through the normal tender process laaaa.....  tongue.gif
Yes cannot bypass.. Follow typical psc /rsc agreement.
meonkutu11
post Feb 15 2016, 08:45 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 15 2016, 06:22 PM)
Hull is cheap. The main cost is the topsides with all the miniaturized cryo units etc. I hear it is totally scrapped and we will take the losses.
What happens to their project team? Redeploy to other project? Some also come from MISC and other companies..
meonkutu11
post Feb 15 2016, 08:46 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 15 2016, 05:52 PM)
Needed to go through the normal tender process laaaa.....  tongue.gif
Cannot get 'wahyu' from top ka? Huhu
azraeil
post Feb 15 2016, 11:12 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Feb 15 2016, 08:45 PM)
What happens to their project team? Redeploy to other project? Some also come from MISC and other companies..
Jadi macam kasawari team la kot. Rapid or out of job la. As for other companies, well .....
langstrasse
post Feb 16 2016, 08:55 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/1428...dustry_to_Be_In

The article says one thing, but the comments in the same section say the exact opposite.
feekle
post Feb 16 2016, 10:06 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Feb 16 2016, 08:55 AM)
http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/1428...dustry_to_Be_In

The article says one thing, but the comments in the same section say the exact opposite.
pancing cheap labor
ninpo_buu
post Feb 16 2016, 11:43 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Feb 16 2016, 10:06 AM)
pancing cheap labor
That is exactly what's going on there. imho

Anyway, it would be great if someone can give me some input on hot oil application in GPP other than amine/glycol regeneration.
ZZMsia
post Feb 16 2016, 02:44 PM

3,491 posts

Anyone here with Aker Subsea in PFKZ?PM me.
wywy2020
post Feb 16 2016, 06:01 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 16 2016, 02:44 PM)
Anyone here with Aker Subsea in PFKZ?PM me.
y? anything happen?
langstrasse
post Feb 16 2016, 06:20 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

I don't understand this contract award:
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-lng-plant-job/

Basically, the 2 points below:
* ...RM19.1mil deal to provide engineering, procurement, installation and related works...
* ...the floating LNG plant has a rated capacity of 1.2 metric tonne per annum..

The contract award value and rated capacity seem really low, does anyone know what exactly is the scope ? The article does say that this is one of the packages, not all.

QUOTE(ninpo_buu @ Feb 16 2016, 11:43 AM)
That is exactly what's going on there. imho

Anyway, it would be great if someone can give me some input on hot oil application in GPP other than amine/glycol regeneration.
What input are you looking for ? And GPP = Gas Processing Platform ?
meonkutu11
post Feb 16 2016, 07:34 PM

1,597 posts

Good news?

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...-in-qatar-talks
ZZMsia
post Feb 16 2016, 10:12 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Feb 16 2016, 07:34 AM)
For it to go past 48USD, production needs to be reduced..at least 500k BPD

98 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:50 PM