7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V10, Upstream & Downstream, Market slump ahead

ZZMsia
post Jan 26 2016, 01:37 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jan 25 2016, 08:23 PM)
The MD of Subsea7 KL office is also the MD of 2H Offshore. I am delighted that Subsea7 has pick KL as their new APAC.
Yes I was quite surprised to see his profile.
ZZMsia
post Jan 28 2016, 07:32 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Jan 27 2016, 06:33 AM)
Seriously Petronas still hiring? At this point of time I already feel Petronas is over staffed with a lot of redundant positions. Dah la PSC terms not on their side. Hopefully Petronas is making the right move if not our country only suffer and tax payers suffers.
Still hiring, I know of people with interviews today!
ZZMsia
post Jan 28 2016, 09:09 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Jan 27 2016, 07:53 PM)
Downstream or upstream?
PCSB
ZZMsia
post Jan 28 2016, 06:26 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(zaragon_ali @ Jan 28 2016, 02:05 AM)
yeah, most of the office Saipem, mcdermott, and now subsea7 they are moving here.. they are looking at us as a cheap , skilled labour.. thanks to lower exhange rate 4.23 right now kan? blessing in disguise i guess. huhu...

apparently mcdermott orderbook interm of projects in APAC is zero in 2016, not sure what new project they've won now? anyone know?

i know they've won project from andarko.. but that one in america la
Saipem bidding for anjung facilities I think..
ZZMsia
post Jan 29 2016, 08:18 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 28 2016, 08:11 PM)
Wonder if the participating companies will be huge.
It may be, but budget cuts, so will be very "restrained".
ZZMsia
post Jan 29 2016, 08:18 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 28 2016, 08:31 AM)
Saipem jv with sapken for kasawari until today no news..haha
Kasawari on hold.
Kasawari is on HOLD for 2 years it seems...
ZZMsia
post Jan 29 2016, 01:24 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jan 29 2016, 12:00 AM)
Laptop standby depan mata bro while talking. Google website ready. Aku mixed up insurance definition especially on CAR and general liability hahahahaha nasib sempat Google. Menggelabah te**k kejap tadi hahahahahaha

Aku rasa budak TLO yang Marine department sure banyak apply with McDermott. Hope I can be selected for F2F interview next week.
TLO guys sure can la..Thought mcdermott was here for EPC contracts, seems like your interview was geared toward marine and T&I
ZZMsia
post Feb 3 2016, 12:02 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Feb 2 2016, 10:50 PM)
Same here. Have only heard bits and pieces about this but would like to learn more from all the experts  thumbup.gif . Please PM me if you're feeling generous  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Contract basis on Direct hire not under the specific agency.

ZZMsia
post Feb 3 2016, 04:59 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Feb 3 2016, 04:35 AM)
they got new job oso vss somemore arr?
New job not big enough- f12 WHP is not enough to sustain

ZZMsia
post Feb 3 2016, 05:53 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 3 2016, 05:11 AM)
Tak cukup nak cover overhead bro. Exisiting onshore fab from Rapid pun mana cukup
Btw this news is confirmed.. 1*month per yr of service
ZZMsia
post Feb 4 2016, 04:24 PM

3,491 posts

Royal Dutch Shell has confirmed it is cutting 10,000 jobs amid its steepest fall in annual profits for 13 years.
It made $1.8bn (£1.23bn) for the fourth quarter of the year, compared with a $3.3bn profit for the same period the year before.
Full-year 2015 earnings were $3.8bn, compared with $19bn in 2014.
The oil firm indicated it would report a massive drop in profits two weeks ago.
Last month, shareholders in Shell, which is Europe's largest oil company, voted in favour of its takeover of smaller rival BG Group.
It said it would cut 10,000 staff if that deal went ahead and said synergies though its tie-up with BG would be on top of the cost savings already outlined.
Shell said it had cut operating costs by $4bn, or around 10%, in 2015, and expected to cut costs by a further $3bn this year.
Its chief executive, Ben van Beurden, said the company would take further action if necessary: "Shell will take further impactful decisions to manage through the oil price downturn, should conditions warrant that."
At the time of the proposed BG tie-up, oil was trading at about $55 a barrel, but has fallen sharply since then and is currently trading at about $30 a barrel, leading some shareholders to oppose the plan.
Standard Life, a key investor in Royal Dutch Shell, said earlier this month that the price of oil needed to be $60 a barrel for the takeover to make financial sense.
The company cut back hard on investment over the year, while capital spending for the year was slashed to $28.9bn, $8.4bn lower than in 2014.
Shell sold $5.5bn worth of assets in the course of 2015 and is planning to sell another $30bn of assets.
Shell's results are calculated on the basis of replacement cost, which reflects the current cost of supplies and is widely seen as the best measure of an oil firm's underlying performance.

ZZMsia
post Feb 4 2016, 05:08 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 4 2016, 04:55 AM)
Just now i saw an opening from Shell for Senior Geologist roles LOL I do have that particular recruiter email lady from Shell as she approached me last year for Shell MDS opening.
Don't understand why they hire when they are firing.. They can get junior & Experienced hire later on easily.
ZZMsia
post Feb 4 2016, 10:47 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 4 2016, 06:39 AM)
Employer market bro. Can always depress your rates with abundant of candidates nowadays haha
They are hiring fresh grads..with training cost somemore..
ZZMsia
post Feb 5 2016, 03:02 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Feb 4 2016, 10:53 PM)
Shell so kind to employee. Still dpt bonus and increment. Haha. Pet have to really looks into trimming down the fata if wanna brace thru he storm and be more competitive in future. But he top bosses really need some balls to retrench permanent staffs. Not easy decision as all eyes are on them.
How many months avg bonus and avg increment?PM me
ZZMsia
post Feb 9 2016, 09:25 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 8 2016, 08:59 PM)
So many drilling vacancies few  days back from Middle East. And I have a phone interview today for construction & PMT roles for a project at Kuwait. Hope I can nail it.
Middle east no stop..
ZZMsia
post Feb 10 2016, 04:35 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 9 2016, 10:11 AM)
Banyak FAT until mid of this year.. wink.gif
If I'm not mistaken, they are looking for main position on FSO Operation..
HESS seems to be actively recruiting..
ZZMsia
post Feb 11 2016, 08:04 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(thoyol @ Feb 10 2016, 05:41 AM)
tuan yakup,

As a recruiter myself, I will say that it is mostly due to the current 'employer is king' sentiment. Most of my hiring managers are on demanding basis, expecting a 'superman' with a lower rate. I myself received an abundance of great CVs - some of it fit 70-80% of the requirement as they were on mega projects. Unfortunately my hiring managers only insist of receiving a CV which is 100% matching with their requirement. Something that a bit off as previously most of them are willing to settle for someone with 70-80% match.

Previously it was 'an employee market' where employer have to settle for a slightly above average or borderline candidate due to the fierce competition. Upstream was absorbing downstream people like crazy and downstream had to settle with the remnant of candidates.

Last time in the recruitment world, we constantly talked about efficiency and pace in hiring the talent. Right now, we are more focused on hiring the RIGHT talent regardless of the turnaround time required to fill in the role.

Right now, you just need to be patient and keep trying. I can only wish luck be on your side.
this is very true, abundance of perfect fit candidates now for all vacancies.

ZZMsia
post Feb 11 2016, 11:44 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 10 2016, 09:47 PM)
The FEED for this RGT Lahad Datu is done by Fluor. Sad to see its finally being scrapped.
It's ok, once market is OK the FEED can still be used as basis for bidding and for further design
ZZMsia
post Feb 11 2016, 01:16 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 11 2016, 12:42 AM)
Eastern Sabah area is in dire need of electricity. To built a coal fired power plant will pose a significant environmental impact, look what happen to Mukah and Balingian. Anyway I heard that they will built a gas power plant for Sandakan and MHI & Daelim is actively lobbying for this project. Just sent my CV last week to MHI via my friend hehe
Where have you not sent your CV too? HA, I'm asking around for you too bro, patience sad.gif
ZZMsia
post Feb 11 2016, 10:09 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 11 2016, 06:08 AM)
noor hani
HR Analyst at Ophir Production Sdn Bhd

Hi All,

We are currently looking for HSE Analyst with 4-7 years working experience in the HSE functions within the upstream oil and gas industry. Preferably local candidate. Possess Malaysian Safety and Health Officer certification  and well verse with PPGUA. Interested candidate please do submit your CV to hani.samad@ophirproduction.com. Only shortlisted candidates will be notified.

Thank you.

mark_vyz
Wonder if Ophir is destined to have any other developments other than the current light weight WHP

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:51 AM