How much should I put the prize ? Need help, product design , and paintings

shook
post Dec 20 2006, 02:25 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(b0bba @ Dec 20 2006, 01:37 AM)
Im working on a product design , 2 bottles of aroma theraphy and one paper bag design. But the problem is , I dont have any diploma or anything. Plus my client is my ex's mother !! She asked me to do her a favour and of course she'll pay me $$.

I sat down with her, had a discussion and she told me that she'll bring this product for an international market ( malaysia , indonesia , brunei -- yeah sounds like a big project ) I asked my so many people who also in designing industries they suggest me to put like 1K. Should I ? In my mind I wanted to put only RM600 for 3 designs.

1 more thing , in the same time , Im working on this painting ( acrylic ) for my lecturer. Went to his house , do some measurement and all. Decided = 55 x 34 inch. Kinda big , and its a contemporary painting. I have no idea bout putting the prize. I've a friend , who also doing the same project , for his living room and the prize he put like RM500 ++.

I dont know , how do u guys put a prize on your design and painting ? Its kinda hard when your client is close to u.

Help me designers !  icon_question.gif
juz give ur price.. need some standard or else after this ur design always cheap2 one..
packaging is very important for product. use for a long term... and like branding oso.

for big company i think 500 for each design ist not too much thumbup.gif

* ur ex-mother comp or what??
shook
post Dec 20 2006, 02:54 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(ImAPrincess @ Dec 20 2006, 02:44 PM)
Why not call up a professional and tell her or him to evaluate,malaysians dont value such arts nor they know how to appreciate such as one,so its better to get help from a proffesional,too much of a price would leave you with no one to buy.
thread starter dun know diz people..

suggest one la..

about painting u need to cover ur cost first.. paint,feul n etc
shook
post Dec 20 2006, 03:18 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

my frens do a brohure for one rumah orang upaya.

he charge 1k for design only.. and his mom work there.. and they agree.

juz a simple design lol...

dun compare with diploma or etc.. me only diploma masa apply my recent job.. my senior said some of degree holder want 3k salary but during interview they dun know nothing.. wtf.. doh.gif .. and im the best

if they agree with ur design so nothing problem with that..
talent la bro.. rclxms.gif

mahatma gandhi dun have degree (if im not mistaken) but became PM rite..

This post has been edited by shook: Dec 20 2006, 03:27 PM
shook
post Dec 20 2006, 03:32 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(b0bba @ Dec 20 2006, 03:23 PM)
wow ..
just one brochure 1K ??
geshh .. i got like 2 -3 designs ...
And she called me yesterday , want me to logo 4 her company somemore ...
my senior said depend on compny.. but logo the expensive one.. trademark n corporate identity..

he charge 2k for MIA.. cant too high.. they think its too expensive
shook
post Dec 20 2006, 03:59 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Dec 20 2006, 02:51 PM)
in my opinion, put the price that you comfortable with... dont put high price if you dont think your artwork value that high, and dont put your price too low if you think you deserve more... basically, putting price on your own artwork/design is kinda subjective because its your work... you value it yourself... put a range for you minimum payment to be received and maximum price so that it wont affect you and/or your client... wink.gif
agree with him..

ex-mom = mom for ur x gf ka?
shook
post Dec 20 2006, 05:57 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(shahrizans @ Dec 20 2006, 05:46 PM)
Dont put to high if u r not confident with ur own design. Every designer got their own value depend on experience & artwork quality. Give them a confidence on ur artwork.

RM500 if u can give a gud design.. sure thet dont mind.Everything is confidence on ur own artwork & clear explanation to them.

I charge brochure & signage design only RM4500. They immediately agree..
so ..think twice.ok
only..

waa... at sg petani rite?? ur work must be superb.. hav a artwork ??
shook
post Dec 22 2006, 10:01 AM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(shahrizans @ Dec 22 2006, 09:03 AM)
U all can get a chance like this once u all have an experience in design and quality to give the best artwork & satisfaction for our customers..Dont aspect to much on 1st project. 1st project u have to show them ur skill & quality to make them confidence & later will find u back for next project.
without database rite that web site..

so how TS??? already decide ur price?

0.0211sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:30 PM