Conversion Audio/Video format CONVERSIONS, How to Convert/encode/rip etc

unnamed
post Aug 7 2005, 10:14 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(gn01117135 @ Aug 7 2005, 01:42 AM)
haih till now i oso cant convert rmvb to vcd format,
i used eovideo, rm to vcd converter and etc
even i tried tmgenc + avi sync i get the error evaluate system exception:access violation?? what i getting this??

DirectShowSource("d:\b.rmvb",fps=25,convertfps=true)

anything wrong with the coding?? and bside that the path is 100% correct, i scared it uncorrect so i just place in root of d: so wont b a problem. some more is put archieve not read only(the rmvb)

what is the problem???
download Graphedit http://www.doom9.org/Soft21/Filters/graphedit.rar

In graphedit, goto File > Render Media File and select the rmvb file. post your result.
unnamed
post Aug 7 2005, 10:19 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Aug 6 2005, 01:14 PM)
There is guide available to convert RM/RMVB to VCD (MPEG1):

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=183480

Above guide convert into MPEG1 but DVD use MPEG2.But wait!Just keep reading.

The quality is good but cannot help the size.My mine (tested file) is 16MB in RMVB but convert to MPEG1 is 44MB.

DVD used MPEG2.So, you need to convert into MPEG2.There is few tools available which can convert MPEG1 into MPEG2 (like bbMPEG).

So basically :
1. Convert RMVB into MPEG1
2. Convert MPEG1 into MPEG2
3. Burn using Nero
actually, you can convert rmvb straight to mpeg2 using a AviSynth-supported mpeg2 encoder like CinemaCraft Encoder or TMPGEnc
unnamed
post Aug 7 2005, 10:23 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Aug 6 2005, 03:56 PM)
What software to convert(avi,mpg,etc) to .mp4???
Thank you.
for newbie, can use Nero Recode (part of Nero Vision Express), for more expert ppl can use AviSynth+x264+mp4box

This post has been edited by unnamed: Aug 7 2005, 10:29 AM
unnamed
post Aug 13 2005, 08:20 AM

502 posts

In SubRip (my SubRip is latest v1.30b10), goto File >Open VOB. click "Open IFO" to select your *.idx file and in the "Action" options, choose "Subpictures to text via OCR". click start and then follow the process of entering the characters.
unnamed
post Aug 27 2005, 08:57 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 26 2005, 11:52 PM)
1. have a MPEG file that i want to convert to DivX. the video part is no problem. the problem is i can't compress the audio part into LAME MP3 with more than 56kbps in VirtualDub. according to the guide, it says i need "l3codecp.acm" for more than 56kbps mp3 encoding. when i search through my pc, i found out that the file is there, together with ''l3codeca.acm" that supports up to 56kbps. but when i check the codec under System Properties, i only see ''l3codeca.acm". is it the limiting factor?
either follow this http://www.looprecorder.de/tut_l3codec.php

or

google for LAME mp3 encoder package. in the package, there are the "lameacm.acm" and "lameacm.inf" files. install the lameacm.acm by using the lameacm.inf.

personally, i would use the LAME codec than Fraunhofer codec because i've read that LAME is better at medium/high bitrates while Fraunhofer is better at low bitrates.

unnamed
post Sep 2 2005, 07:39 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(slasherbaven @ Sep 2 2005, 06:49 PM)
Converting *.OGG into VCD or other movie formats which can be burned to VCD.

See, I tried converting first from *.ogg (yeah ogg, not ogm, but it's a movie) to normal format (*.avi I guess, can't remember) using Virtual Dub Mod, and the subtitles were missing. BTW, the subs are encoded (Fansubs).

So any suggestions?
the best way to convert in your case is to use AviSynth, but since u're not familiar but have some VirtualDubMod knowledge, i'll tell u how do it using VDM.

u need to extract (demux) the subtitle using the "Streams>Stream list" menu in VDM, then use the VDM plugin (Video>Filters) called VSFilter to load the subtitle to the video. after that, u must recompress the video while output as AVI.

of course, if u use AviSynth, u do not need to reencode the video, no need to convert to avi, and dont lose quality as a result.
unnamed
post Sep 3 2005, 09:23 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(slasherbaven @ Sep 2 2005, 06:49 PM)
Converting *.OGG into VCD or other movie formats which can be burned to VCD.

See, I tried converting first from *.ogg (yeah ogg, not ogm, but it's a movie) to normal format (*.avi I guess, can't remember) using Virtual Dub Mod, and the subtitles were missing. BTW, the subs are encoded (Fansubs).

So any suggestions?
or u could try install Haali Media Splitter , during the installation enable the AVI support, then do like how u first did.
unnamed
post Sep 8 2005, 02:02 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Sep 5 2005, 05:07 PM)
wats da diff between 3gp and MP4...izit in size n quality?which 1 is better r?
3gp and mp4 are just container formats. 3gp is a subset of mp4. their quality depend on the codec used. video codec could be H.264(AVC)/ASP/H.263/etc, audio codec could be AAC/MP3/AMR/etc with the former being better.

This post has been edited by unnamed: Sep 8 2005, 02:03 PM
unnamed
post Dec 12 2005, 01:09 AM

502 posts

soulfly, i think u should convert the 5.1 aac to 2.0 ac3 because i don't think anime audio have any real multichannel effect. (tools to use: ffdshow,AviSynth,VirtualDub(Mod) ). for encoding ac3 can also use the one that come with BeSweet or some dvd authoring program come with ac3 encoder. i think the BeSweet ac3enc does not have the low volume problem that Soft Encode has.

btw, how do u convert aac to ac3 using GraphEdit?
unnamed
post Feb 4 2006, 04:16 PM

502 posts

ThekidZ, when u open the avs using WMP, does it have sound?
unnamed
post Jun 12 2006, 08:31 PM

502 posts

nles, try it again with
DirectShowSource("sourcepath.rm",fps=23.976,convertfps=true)

This post has been edited by unnamed: Jun 12 2006, 08:32 PM
unnamed
post Jun 13 2006, 06:52 PM

502 posts

framerate and bitrate is 2 different terms

VFR/CFR not equals VBR/CBR
unnamed
post Oct 9 2007, 10:16 PM

502 posts

might be that you are being an idiot by encoding a video with very huge frame size, or be a smartass by using virtualdub filters instead of avisynth

This post has been edited by unnamed: Oct 9 2007, 10:17 PM

0.0384sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:47 PM