3,345 posts

CDex 1.51

CD/Audio Rip software
  • Easy to use interface
  • Media File Player
  • Create PLS and M3U playlist files
  • Advanced jitter correction
  • Support for many file formats/audio encoders (WAV, MP3, OGG, VQF, APE, etc)
  • Support for ID3 V1 and V2 tags
  • Support for normalization of audio files
  • Support for transcoding of compressed audio files
  • Support for CDDB
  • Support for recording from the analog input line
Best of all CDexis entirely free! You will never have to pay to use the software or register in any way. Moreover, CDex is entirely opensource, as per the GPL Terms.

Homepage | Download | Screenshot

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 18 2006, 08:46 PM
ruffstuff
post Apr 22 2004, 08:22 PM

3,345 posts

Converting DVD to Divx using free software GORDIAN KNOT.Very good tutorial, steps by steps with screenshot..

http://www.divx-digest.com/articles/dvd2di...ordianknot.html

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 18 2006, 08:52 PM
ruffstuff
post May 27 2004, 10:03 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE (jacky @ May 27 2004, 04:51 PM)
hi, can mp3 be converted to cda format?

mp3->audio cd ???

Sure, just drag n drop in Nero burning rom. Make sure the Nero have the desire plugins which is mp3 in this case.
ruffstuff
post May 28 2004, 02:36 PM

3,345 posts

convert into wav, drag it to nero.. see what happen.
ruffstuff
post Oct 18 2006, 02:56 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2006, 02:16 PM)
hi guys. it's too long.. that i dun think i can read from the 1st page.
anything that can convert rmvb to avi? bcoz recently i bought a pda, and rmvb seems cant play on it flawlessly.. but avi files play smoothly.. so, i think i better find a good converter.
hopefully it's easy to be done and easy to understand for a noob like me in video conversion. blush.gif
I would recommend SUPER for mobile handheld playback. SUPER provide pre-configured settings for mobile device including pda. It's free for download.
http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html

Make sure you pre-define your save location first. Right click anywhere at the main window for the menu.

0.0157sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:11 AM