Conversion Audio/Video format CONVERSIONS, How to Convert/encode/rip etc

Godevil
post Oct 11 2005, 12:22 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

i am using cheetah MP3 converter.

but recently i discover SOME of the mp3 i convert from wma will having some noise like 'tik tik tik' in th background.

but some was ok? is it the software not good or wat ha?

//Thread merged

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Oct 11 2005, 12:25 AM
Godevil
post Oct 27 2005, 10:29 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

well, after i convert my wma to mp3.....
i discover the sound file was seriously "polluted". when i play the song, sound like 'tik, tik, tik....' appear frequently.... sweat.gif
i hear there are some software to flit MP3, is iT?? unsure.gif

Godevil
post Oct 27 2005, 10:46 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

use CheetahConverter
i think not matter of player cos i tried various of player but still the same....
Godevil
post Oct 27 2005, 11:06 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

is tis mean no such fliter?
any convertor suggested?
i tried dBpowerAMP but cannot use even redownload after 30days.... cry.gif
Godevil
post Oct 27 2005, 11:12 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

mp3DirectCut
search it in download.com
Godevil
post Oct 27 2005, 11:36 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

but i change wma 128kbps to mp3 64kbps ???
Godevil
post Oct 28 2005, 04:55 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Oct 28 2005, 01:00 AM)
You changed the bitrate?
That may be the problem.
Is it the real problem? unsure.gif
Why can't change the bitrate??? sweat.gif
Godevil
post Oct 28 2005, 11:10 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

""they usually have clicking, ticking, or some background noises""

Tis is the problem i am facing!!!
but when i convert the file again. The noise gain louder!
I think the file is unrecoverable liao....
Godevil
post Mar 4 2006, 01:09 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(zeucx @ Mar 3 2006, 11:17 PM)
what is WAV format?
A type of sound/muzic file.....
Godevil
post Oct 31 2006, 12:56 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

Sorry for my straight forward