WTA can my rig setup for 1080p, pls help
TSmars2003
Jan 21 2016, 06:13 PM, updated 10y ago

hi there all sifu currently my rig is i7-4790 @4Ghz, 8 GB Ram, 200GB primary SSD HDD, ASUS gtx 750i 2gb gpu PSU is BLUEWOLF 500 W Motherboard is ASUS H97M-E
i was wondering if i current rig can overclock to support 1080 display output i always play BF4 on medium n low setting. sometime i feel like pushing my rig further...
i was thinking maybe going to overclock my rig but i dont know whats the max i can go. hope some of you guys that have experience can guide me on my possible max display settings
i do consider the option of running on liquid cooling system. but i dont know if its worth for me to invest on that
thanks for reading
TommySim
Jan 21 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(mars2003 @ Jan 21 2016, 06:13 PM) hi there all sifu currently my rig is i7-4790 @4Ghz, 8 GB Ram, 200GB primary SSD HDD, ASUS gtx 750i 2gb gpu PSU is BLUEWOLF 500 W Motherboard is ASUS H97M-E i was wondering if i current rig can overclock to support 1080 display output i always play BF4 on medium n low setting. sometime i feel like pushing my rig further... i was thinking maybe going to overclock my rig but i dont know whats the max i can go. hope some of you guys that have experience can guide me on my possible max display settings i do consider the option of running on liquid cooling system. but i dont know if its worth for me to invest on that thanks for reading If youre looking to overclock i suggest u get a better power supply first around 750W, secondly is your i7 k or non k edition? if its non k you cant overclock it. If its a k series you need an Z series mobo.
sadperson
Jan 21 2016, 06:20 PM
i7 is good , 8 gb ram also ok , ssd somemore best , mobo ok ok la. GPU... hmm... ...better get a new one .
TSmars2003
Jan 21 2016, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(TommySim @ Jan 21 2016, 06:19 PM) If youre looking to overclock i suggest u get a better power supply first around 750W, secondly is your i7 k or non k edition? if its non k you cant overclock it. If its a k series you need an Z series mobo. thanks for the reply.. mine is K edition.. so my current mobo cant overclock?bad news to me QUOTE(sadperson @ Jan 21 2016, 06:20 PM) i7 is good , 8 gb ram also ok , ssd somemore best , mobo ok ok la. GPU... hmm... ...better get a new one . i cant afford more expensive gpu already.. thats the reason im thinking i can overclock it to get better results thanks for the reply
TommySim
Jan 21 2016, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(mars2003 @ Jan 21 2016, 06:31 PM) thanks for the reply.. mine is K edition.. so my current mobo cant overclock?bad news to me i cant afford more expensive gpu already.. thats the reason im thinking i can overclock it to get better results thanks for the reply  Yea. z series i bulit for overclocking. H is just a standard board. Maybe u find in the forum for a secondhand Z series mobo
goldfries
Jan 25 2016, 03:37 AM
40K Club
QUOTE(mars2003 @ Jan 21 2016, 06:13 PM) i was wondering if i current rig can overclock to support 1080 display output i always play BF4 on medium n low setting. sometime i feel like pushing my rig further... Nothing to do with overclock. You just have to upgrade your graphic card. And change the power supply to something better while you're at it.
hercules3110
Jan 25 2016, 03:42 AM
On what resolution you play BF4 with that setup? And what FPS you are getting while playing?
My 2 cent, dont bother with the high/ultra setting. Just set to the lowest except mesh setting (ultra) to maximize the FPS and better gaming experience.