WTA can my rig setup for 1080p, pls help
TSmars2003
Jan 21 2016, 06:13 PM, updated 10y ago

hi there all sifu currently my rig is i7-4790 @4Ghz, 8 GB Ram, 200GB primary SSD HDD, ASUS gtx 750i 2gb gpu PSU is BLUEWOLF 500 W Motherboard is ASUS H97M-E
i was wondering if i current rig can overclock to support 1080 display output i always play BF4 on medium n low setting. sometime i feel like pushing my rig further...
i was thinking maybe going to overclock my rig but i dont know whats the max i can go. hope some of you guys that have experience can guide me on my possible max display settings
i do consider the option of running on liquid cooling system. but i dont know if its worth for me to invest on that
thanks for reading
TSmars2003
Jan 21 2016, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(TommySim @ Jan 21 2016, 06:19 PM) If youre looking to overclock i suggest u get a better power supply first around 750W, secondly is your i7 k or non k edition? if its non k you cant overclock it. If its a k series you need an Z series mobo. thanks for the reply.. mine is K edition.. so my current mobo cant overclock?bad news to me QUOTE(sadperson @ Jan 21 2016, 06:20 PM) i7 is good , 8 gb ram also ok , ssd somemore best , mobo ok ok la. GPU... hmm... ...better get a new one . i cant afford more expensive gpu already.. thats the reason im thinking i can overclock it to get better results thanks for the reply