10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!

Kataro
post Jan 20 2007, 03:43 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 20 2007, 02:34 PM)
they call me and ask if i'm going to come an pickup the goods.Maybe only the staffs in office are working not the Postman
ic, where is your location? maybe pos office at my area nobody working, no one call me de...or maybe the item haven reach my area yet... cry.gif
Kataro
post Jan 21 2007, 12:22 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 20 2007, 04:56 PM)
i'm from Kota Bharu..just get the hsf.don't think the size soooo big  sweat.gif
ic...haha...you didn't measure the size before purchase? or you shock by the size when see the actual thing...? icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Jan 21 2007, 12:24 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jan 20 2007, 11:25 PM)
Free bump.... hope can get this b4 CNY
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jan 21 2007, 12:02 AM)
yea but if there still no ppl enuf for moq then bulk still done? sad.gif
Help irangan to promote a bit lor so that the 2nd bulk can move on then you can get it fast...hehe... brows.gif
Kataro
post Jan 23 2007, 12:06 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Received my NH-12F and NC-U6 this afternoon. Finally, just finish install at around 11.15pm...

See my result here. This is before AS5 sink in... icon_rolleyes.gif

The NH-12F is huge but when I take it, I can't imagine that it is not that heavy... rclxms.gif

Thanks irangan for such nice cooler...anyway, the temp I get now not very impresive me...I will wait for AS5 to sink...not sure is my casing air flow problem or not...54C Idle... 56-57C while emule downloading movie... cry.gif but at least not like Intel stock cooler will jump to 65C above when emule do it job... whistling.gif
Kataro
post Jan 23 2007, 12:53 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 23 2007, 12:26 AM)
i already replied you in pm.
good to hear that smile.gif

the packaging is considered excellent ar.. actually i dont know how to wrap it. i cant find any bubble bag in the shop, so i just grabbed the most expensive wrapping paper i can find smile.gif
temp so high? have you check the contact of the heatsink. probably you can ask those sifu in cooling thread to help you.
Yalor...the temp is very high...I am not sure whether the contact got problem...maybe I will check it again when I free...so tired came back home from work...then installing all the hardware again after taking out...and do some cable management, but my casing too small, not much space...and I found that not much air go thru the NH-12F, but it tendang back to the PSU area...wonder why...if I have camera i can take photo and ask for help...but too bad..I dun have one... cry.gif

Edited to add: I just measure again my stock NB cooler high with NH-12F, it will fix very well if I put NH-12F orientation B, then I will have no problem with the cap, then the NH-12F can be more center...like that maybe can solve the high temp problem...hopefully...will try when free... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Kataro: Jan 23 2007, 01:02 AM
Kataro
post Jan 23 2007, 07:47 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 23 2007, 07:22 PM)
who wana join me? i take the model with fan n den u take the fan from me for 50 bucks..serious here..the fan retail for like 19USD

u get fan i get heatsink..both happy  laugh.gif

who wan PM me..den i shall join bulk for 2nd time  tongue.gif
huhu...can earn extra RM20 from that....even if minus postage RM10 also will earn RM10...nice idea there... brows.gif

anyway, RM50 for the the fan is very cheap liao...if buy the fan alone from retail, adding the shipping fee should be more than RM70++ liao... whistling.gif
Kataro
post Jan 23 2007, 11:58 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 23 2007, 07:57 PM)
dun say earn laa..no good no good.. tongue.gif

i jus wana get it cheap only mah n i dowan the fan..so this idea u get cheap i aso get cheap  laugh.gif
sorry...sorry...yeah...win win situation... icon_rolleyes.gif

@espidiyana
Accept PowerSlide offer lar...RM50 is very cheap liao for the fan and you save a lot trouble to buy the fan yourself... brows.gif

btw...then fan cable is well sleeved in black...quite nice... drool.gif thumbup.gif

Edited to add: Just found that espidiyana already order NH-12F...so you wanna make it dual fan... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Kataro: Jan 24 2007, 12:00 AM
Kataro
post Jan 24 2007, 12:44 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 23 2007, 11:59 PM)
yes the fan sleeved in black. nicely done smile.gif

btw you guys forgot to inform other buyer that it come with a Screwdriver too.  smile.gif
The screwdriver is very useful, can use for the NC-U6 too...and it is L shape, so more easy to tighten... brows.gif
Kataro
post Jan 27 2007, 09:01 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 26 2007, 06:27 PM)
Good to hear that. Get a SilverStone FM121 lo. very good one smile.gif
But the fan is white color...easy dirty and will leave stain and scratch when clean it as I read somewhere in the forum... doh.gif
Kataro
post Jan 27 2007, 12:33 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(espidiyana @ Jan 27 2007, 09:14 AM)
no one will come to give a closer look aite..so no one wont see the scratch
For me I dun mind too...but for those people who want bling bling and want to pimp their PC, that could be a problem...just my 2 cents... biggrin.gif
Kataro
post Jan 27 2007, 11:32 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

I just reinstall my Noctua NH-12F & NC-U6...now NH-12F install in orientation B (180 degree)...there are some improvement in the temp...now idle at 44-47C while emuling...

Please visit here for the result... biggrin.gif

The NC-U6 is very flexible...before that think of changing back to stock cooler as there will be clearance problem if install NH-12F in 180 degree...but just now I try to re-arrange it...and tada...the problem solve... rclxms.gif
Kataro
post Jan 29 2007, 10:37 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jan 29 2007, 07:38 PM)
Any difference using the AS5 and stock termal paste?
Did anyone try it? I straight away using the AS5, so I not sure how the given thermal paste working... hmm.gif
Kataro
post Jan 30 2007, 08:27 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 30 2007, 04:17 PM)
yes.... the first bulk i am making like RM30 loss for each heatsink i sold due to transportation costs and TAXES!

so the second bulk i need to raise RM10 if i cant get a tax free on this. i will maintain if i can convience the customs fella that THIS IS A COMPUTER PARTS!

edited: really sorry for all this. i dont wish to raise the price at last minute. btw probably this is the final bulk for Noctua Products. i am making loss on this bulk sad.gif

haha.. i am not a good bulker after all.. hehe

Added on January 30, 2007, 5:02 pmi will place order for 12 units. so there will be 2 units EXTRA
sad.gif that is a bad news...btw...hey, who say you're not a good bulker...you are great bulker...you bear the transport fee and tax fee for us until yourself loss and not making money...I feel very paiseh with this ler... blush.gif

Blame to the stupid custom, causing irangan to loss money aka cause irangan not to do bulk anymore... mad.gif vmad.gif when will those custom officer start to learn more about computer thing, always simply charge tax like that... doh.gif rclxub.gif
Kataro
post Jan 31 2007, 10:23 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 30 2007, 10:40 PM)
I will inform you after i confirm the stuff with customs.
most probably lo.. i am getting too busy with my works and so on. so v3 probably will only start on March if i got time smile.gif

sure.. u just pay me deposit first. i will keep one unit for you. smile.gif
i said i am not a good bulker because didnt expect alot of stuff. thus push up the pricing. nothing to pai seh at all. with you guys support, only learn something on how to conduct a bulk ma. friends shouldnt calculate that much smile.gif
Will inform you soon enough smile.gif
ok.. noted that.
haha... sometime customs side hard to predict. said no tax then change their mind so quickly.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
ic. anyway, from your experience, I also learn something...actually before that I also thinking of do bulk, but now I know that there are so hassle to do bulk as need to deal with custom... hmm.gif I need to learn more about custom thing first and need to have time too if wanna do bulk... rclxub.gif

Glad to hear that there will be a bulk on March...wish you all the best for your 2nd bulk and your 3rd bulk... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Feb 1 2007, 11:37 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(kingsthii @ Jan 31 2007, 11:03 PM)
hmmm... so Nc-06 can fit my KN9 Ultra? ^^
http://www.msi.com.tw/program/products/mai...ail.php?UID=731
u see the mounting holes so far away each other, can Nc-06 mounting into it?
Wow, how come the heatsink so long...is it SB & NB together there? sweat.gif If there is two chip set under the heatsink, then I think NC-06 is not an option for you as NC-06 base will not able to cover two chipset...Have you measure the length between the two hole? If I not mistake, the total length of the push-pin mounting bracket can reach is around 90mm, if the mounting hole lenth is between that, then maybe can lor but with the condition it is only 1 chipset there...anyway, this is just my guess, I am not too sure about it...try measure it first... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Feb 2 2007, 10:07 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Feb 2 2007, 09:43 PM)
hi.i wondering could NH-U12F fit into my motherboard M2NPV-VM..(the pic of my current pc.picture).without moving the RAM cooler..my casing is ICUTE Middle Tower ATX CASE ZL02-3G-BB.is it easy to install on my AM2 motherboard?(first time).Is it fine to have the pc standing instead lying down after the heatsink is installed.As for the warranty is 6 years for heatsink and fan?Thank you..
If I not mistake, you have ask which HSF can fit in your mobo in Cooling and Hard-modding there right? If you dun want to remove the ram cooler, I think you can take the NH-12, that is without fan one... icon_idea.gif NH-12F will not fit either vertical or horizontal but NH-12 will fit if fix it horizontal, that is, the fin face to the rear...hope you can understand what I say... laugh.gif PC standing is ok. The warranty is for the fan, not the heatsink.

Hope this help. laugh.gif
Kataro
post Feb 2 2007, 10:34 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(saoirse @ Feb 2 2007, 10:23 PM)
@Kataro
I seen u've been pro in measurings n fittings.thumbs up:)
Thanks for your praise... notworthy.gif no lar, not pro lar...just try to measure it using ruler and from the spec given only lar...I also not sure whether what I tell is correct or not, just hope can help lor... laugh.gif

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Feb 2 2007, 10:33 PM)
haha no harm to double confirm..so there is no problem if i remove the RAM cooler..won't the CPU temperature increase without the fan blowing the heatsink?when is this bulk closing?thank you

Ya, better double confirm than buying the wrong thing... thumbup.gif if you dun want to remove the RAM cooler, then the only option is NH-12, of course the temp will be higher, but if your case have great air flow, there will be no problem, only few C higher I think...if you remove the RAM cooler, then you need to measure the length too...you try to measure from the center of the mounting hole till the first ram slot near to CPU, if more than 60mm, then I think is fit lor...

anyway, you might want to see what others will say about it as I might wrong... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Kataro: Feb 2 2007, 10:43 PM
Kataro
post Feb 2 2007, 11:15 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Feb 2 2007, 11:13 PM)
no i dont think U6 will fit.. your chip is unique smile.gif
i will try to get it before CNY. waiting for customs confirmation only.
i already replied you in PM.
Thanks for your help, Kataro smile.gif smile.gif
should be no problem la. hehe..
You are welcome...forum is to share and help people mah... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

@PowerSlide

Your mobo is this?

If yes, then it should be able to fit in 90 degree lor... have enough space... icon_rolleyes.gif and the NC-U6 also will be fit nicely there as it can rotate 120 degree... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Kataro: Feb 2 2007, 11:26 PM
Kataro
post Feb 3 2007, 02:22 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 2 2007, 11:52 PM)
hope so can fit..if only can fit by blowing to psu den i cant accept..haha but its gona b close..i expect 1 or 2mm from vga card onlt..dem dem..

U6 can fit into the nb..but my vga cooler aso big arse so space limited again haha
You can try to measure it from the middle of the hole, that is the center there where screw residue (hope you understand what I mean sweat.gif ), the width is 126mm, so half of it is 63mm...I think gc there should be ok, but ram there will not fit unless you sacrifice the orange ram slot...will you? but I not sure whether from center to ram there will be less or more than 63mm lar...try figure it out... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Feb 3 2007, 02:36 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 3 2007, 03:10 AM)
ram slot no problem lor..im using the yellow slot..way up there..n ive see alot review..the cooler will go over the ram unless laa using corsair dominator den would be in trouble liao..hav try ukur ukur wid a 120mm fan..everything should jus clear as it should be..

telima kasih bro for ur help hehe  thumbup.gif

btw bro..snap some pic show show abit laa  tongue.gif
QUOTE(saoirse @ Feb 3 2007, 09:20 AM)
yaya...i also want see this big monster on action.
I would like to take photo too, but unfortunately I do not have any old camera, digital camera, handphone camera... sad.gif but evenif I have camera, I am shy to show it too as my casing inside got many cacing going around...already try my very best to arrange, but still got cacing...sigh...

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Feb 3 2007, 10:05 AM)
hi..i just finish measuring my pc...here is the result

RAM cooler ->heatsink middle =4.5cm
Bridge -> to heatsink =3cm
the space for the height from motherboard to side panel =15.5cm
PSU to heatsink =3.5cm
Back Fan -> heatsink is 2.5cm
i'm using ICUTE Middle Tower ATX CASE ZL02-3G-BB casing
here is the pic i took with hp camera..my pc..
do you think it can even fit into my casing?from the measurement is exactly the same...sigh...
The spec for NH-12F:

Height (without fan) = 155 mm
Width (without fan) = 126 mm
Depth (without fan) = 70 mm
Height (with fan) = 155 mm
Width (with fan) = 126 mm
Depth (with fan) = 95 mm

As you can see, the depth is 70mm, so half of it is 35mm, adding the fan to it, it will be 60mm, which mean 45mm from ram cooler to middle HS is not enough... unless you put the fan at the other side...you write there from back fan to HS is only 2.5cm, are you sure? from the photo it seem to have at least 50mm...so put the fan at here to pull the hot air still consider ok...

HS center to PSU = 40mm (AMD HS) + 35mm = 75mm
HS center to NB HS = 40mm (AMD HS) + 30mm = 70mm
so, the HS (NH-12F) is fit nicely

The height from mobo to side panel have 155mm is same as the height of the HS, but you need to consider the height of the proc socket too...I just measure from my top HS to the mobo, more than 155mm, around 160mm or more... doh.gif

So, the conclusion is everything seem fit, only the height from mobo to side panel will be the problem... doh.gif you might want to measure again whether your mobo to side panel height can fit...if you want to put the fan to push the air, then you need to remove the ram cooler, or finely adjust it until fit which I think is impossible... sweat.gif

Hope this help... icon_rolleyes.gif anyway, above statement is just my estimation, the actual situation might not be the same...just take it as reference lar... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kataro: Feb 3 2007, 02:39 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:55 AM