I have just bought a 31.5 inch 1080p monitor from AOC with free-sync for RM1,850.
Frankly, I will always go with bigger screen as a monitor if price permits.
Recommended 27" Monitor
Dec 5 2016, 09:13 AM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
I have just bought a 31.5 inch 1080p monitor from AOC with free-sync for RM1,850.
Frankly, I will always go with bigger screen as a monitor if price permits. |
Dec 5 2016, 03:34 PM
676 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Soviet Union |
QUOTE(pwei92 @ Dec 4 2016, 11:34 PM) try to check this out.. Saw my friend recommend an AOC 31.5 widescreen monitor look not bad ....since I dun really care of g sync or free sync ...RM 1850 only.....model is AG322FCXViewSonic XG2701 review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jkpuN4a_BfE http://www.cgmagonline.com/reviews/viewson...iew-monitor-pc/ http://www.viewsonic.com/us/xg2701.html and u can buy in : http://www.11street.my/totalsearch/TotalSe...592134a01ba425d This post has been edited by commanderz: Dec 5 2016, 03:39 PM |
Dec 5 2016, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 09:13 AM) I have just bought a 31.5 inch 1080p monitor from AOC with free-sync for RM1,850. Wtf lol...I just post only hahaha ya I think is this monitor my friend recommend me....I feel stupid if currently 24 Inc upgrade to another 24 Inc monitor with only 144hz and I dun even have the good graphic cardFrankly, I will always go with bigger screen as a monitor if price permits. |
Dec 5 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(commanderz @ Dec 5 2016, 03:36 PM) Wtf lol...I just post only hahaha ya I think is this monitor my friend recommend me....I feel stupid if currently 24 Inc upgrade to another 24 Inc monitor with only 144hz and I dun even have the good graphic card Going from 24inch to 24inch with better specifications will result in very little changes in "experience from gaming".I always suggest going for a bigger monitor, if possible. Of course, it would best to go with Acer Predator x34a or Asus Swift 34 inch Monitors but it would be very expensive as well. |
Dec 5 2016, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 04:08 PM) Going from 24inch to 24inch with better specifications will result in very little changes in "experience from gaming". Nope ...those are super overkill ....unless I'm get donation like ah jib ......not really that hardcore levelI always suggest going for a bigger monitor, if possible. Of course, it would best to go with Acer Predator x34a or Asus Swift 34 inch Monitors but it would be very expensive as well. |
Dec 5 2016, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(commanderz @ Dec 5 2016, 04:09 PM) Nope ...those are super overkill ....unless I'm get donation like ah jib ......not really that hardcore level I am currently using a 47inch Full HD TV at home as a monitor for the past 3 to 4 years.Planning to change to 4k TV soon. Probably early next year or so. |
Dec 5 2016, 05:46 PM
389 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I'm just using BendQ XL2720Z with GTX 970. So far so good with 144hz but no G-Sync though. Last time I didn't set my monitor to 144hz... in 60hz got tearing even in cut scene and graphic I put medium setting only.
Dec 5 2016, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(youngy @ Dec 5 2016, 05:46 PM) I'm just using BendQ XL2720Z with GTX 970. So far so good with 144hz but no G-Sync though. Last time I didn't set my monitor to 144hz... in 60hz got tearing even in cut scene and graphic I put medium setting only. Which game (were you have put medium settings only) are you referring to? |
Dec 5 2016, 06:05 PM
389 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 06:52 PM) Borderlands Pre Sequel and Rise of Tomb Raider.I haven't set my monitor refresh rate. That's why got screen tearing. Even in 30fps also tearing. I pandai pandai suspected my graphic card maybe cannot go high.... Haha... Silly me. Right after adjusting the refresh rate... All setting I set to high and unlimited FPS... No problem for Borderlands but PhysX I put medium cuz I heard ppl said Borderlands didn't optimized it. Tomb Raider haven't try though. |
Dec 5 2016, 06:24 PM
14,674 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Sep 13 2016, 02:10 PM) Guys got any recommendations for a monitor 27" IPS around 1k that won't have ghosting or motion blur? Not possible at that budget - either you raise the budget for a proper 1440p 144Hz IPS (with potential panel issues such as backlight bleed), and costs significantly more (nearly 3-4x your current budget), or scale back to 1080p 144Hz TN. Also 144Hz monitor requires massive GPU horsepower (depending on the games you play and the settings), you might want to look into dual GPU setups. If you have the money (I mean you have 20K to spend on a monitor) then the Dell UP3017Q is essentially the best monitor you can buy since it's the only monitor with 1. 4K 2. 120Hz refresh rates 3. True blacks (i.e. infinite contrast ratios) 4. No ghosting, as OLEDs do not suffer from such issues The only limitations are OLEDs are prone to burn in, and there are very few manufacturers that are willing to put resources into OLED manufacturing. |
Dec 6 2016, 01:07 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 09:13 AM) I have just bought a 31.5 inch 1080p monitor from AOC with free-sync for RM1,850. i think should buy ViewSonic vx3209 with 2k 32inch free-sync in the price near rm1199.Frankly, I will always go with bigger screen as a monitor if price permits. (waiting for the stock now) |
Dec 6 2016, 07:56 AM
Dec 6 2016, 01:41 PM
Dec 6 2016, 04:57 PM
Dec 6 2016, 07:26 PM
Dec 7 2016, 12:56 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
432 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Dec 7 2016, 01:34 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Don't know. |
QUOTE(nonamekid @ Dec 7 2016, 12:56 PM) Looking for a decently-priced FreeSync monitor myself, too. Anyone with this monitor care to share a review? |
Dec 7 2016, 03:03 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,196 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Dilemma between 24 inch and 27 inch monitor
Also, does BenQ GW2470HM and Dell SE2717H come with speaker? If not, any other 24" or 27" recommend? |
Dec 7 2016, 03:07 PM
9,804 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Was aiming for G sync 27" or 32" monitor but they always cost a bomb. Maybe I will lower down my aim to 1440p monitor instead. Not gonna aim for 144Hz since that requires very strong GPU and I don't have that.
Dec 7 2016, 03:08 PM
9,804 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 09:13 AM) I have just bought a 31.5 inch 1080p monitor from AOC with free-sync for RM1,850. Bro, ur GPU strong like shit but u r gonna stay with 1080p? Can enlighten the reason why?Frankly, I will always go with bigger screen as a monitor if price permits. This post has been edited by Duckies: Dec 7 2016, 03:09 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:04 PM |