Recommended 27" Monitor

commanderz
post Dec 3 2016, 10:26 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jan 20 2016, 08:11 PM)
Planning to upgrade 23" monitor to 27" monitor, however i'm unsure which brand/model should i opt for.

My requirement :-
2K Resolution
IPS Display
Refresh Rate 60Hz above
Adjustable bracket

Rig Spec :-
i5 4460 3.20GHz
MSI B85-G43 GAMING MOTHERBOARD
DDR3 16GB 1866MHz
Nvidia GT 740
SSD
HDD

Thanks in advance.  smile.gif
wanna ask in the end u change what monitor ? lol
commanderz
post Dec 3 2016, 10:39 PM

676 posts

Now I'm think wanna get Dell ultra shape 27 Inc or 24 144hz monitor .....danm headache....budget only 2k.....27 144hz all RM 3k overkill for me

This post has been edited by commanderz: Dec 3 2016, 10:40 PM
commanderz
post Dec 4 2016, 01:11 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(pwei92 @ Dec 4 2016, 12:41 AM)
so ur main concern is Gaming or other use? or u just only wan find 144hz with 27 or 24 ? and panel concern?
maybe i can help u for some recommendation.
more on gaming.......and 27 inc
commanderz
post Dec 5 2016, 03:34 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(pwei92 @ Dec 4 2016, 11:34 PM)
Saw my friend recommend an AOC 31.5 widescreen monitor look not bad ....since I dun really care of g sync or free sync ...RM 1850 only.....model is AG322FCX

This post has been edited by commanderz: Dec 5 2016, 03:39 PM
commanderz
post Dec 5 2016, 03:36 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 09:13 AM)
I have just bought a 31.5 inch 1080p monitor from AOC with free-sync for RM1,850.

Frankly, I will always go with bigger screen as a monitor if price permits.
Wtf lol...I just post only hahaha ya I think is this monitor my friend recommend me....I feel stupid if currently 24 Inc upgrade to another 24 Inc monitor with only 144hz and I dun even have the good graphic card
commanderz
post Dec 5 2016, 04:09 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 04:08 PM)
Going from 24inch to 24inch with better specifications will result in very little changes in "experience from gaming".

I always suggest going for a bigger monitor, if possible.

Of course, it would best to go with Acer Predator x34a or Asus Swift 34 inch Monitors but it would be very expensive as well.
Nope ...those are super overkill ....unless I'm get donation like ah jib ......not really that hardcore level
commanderz
post Dec 6 2016, 01:41 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 09:13 AM)
I have just bought a 31.5 inch 1080p monitor from AOC with free-sync for RM1,850.

Frankly, I will always go with bigger screen as a monitor if price permits.
Wanna ask where u buy ? Online or lowyat plaza ?
commanderz
post Dec 6 2016, 07:26 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 6 2016, 04:57 PM)
Bought from Lazada (ie. Online).
dun see it at lazada....but other online website got @@
commanderz
post Dec 8 2016, 07:23 PM

676 posts

https://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...reesync-review/

RM 1888.00 the only 1 thing i concern is 1080p pixel is bad on 31.5 inc?....any review on this? other then that i think this monitor is good budget enought for me......not going other over RM 2k overkill monitor..

This post has been edited by commanderz: Dec 8 2016, 08:15 PM

0.0178sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:41 PM