Cukai Tanah, When it's necessary to pay cukai tanah?

TSNightyKnight
post Jan 20 2016, 09:20 AM, updated 10y ago

86 posts

Hi Everyone, I have bought a new house with status 25% completed only. Expected time to complete on Apr 2017. But, yesterday I have received bill from pejabat tanah to charge me cukai tanah for 2016. So, do I need to pay ??
TSNightyKnight
post Jan 20 2016, 10:36 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(rempit_mastarace @ Jan 20 2016, 09:38 AM)
u bought new house on new tanah or the tanah is already previously originally yours, only the house is new?

if both the tanah and the house is new, just 25% finish, then its pemaju la..not u...

else if u bought tanah 1st, then call contractor help build rumah, then u need to pay..
i bought house only...
TSNightyKnight
post Jan 20 2016, 01:01 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(serdangonline @ Jan 20 2016, 09:27 AM)
Since the land already transferred to your name, it doesn't matter whether the house completed or not. You have to pay. That's why it is called cukai tanah, not cukai rumah. sweat.gif  ada tanah, ada cukai. icon_rolleyes.gif
Some sed nope... it should under developer if purchaser not yet get the CF and house key... so, I am so confusing...

0.0151sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:06 PM