LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

topeng perak
post Jun 22 2022, 04:34 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(tingko @ Jun 22 2022, 09:31 AM)
New update today for LG C1 48

No idea what it does. Can't find any change logs anywhere.

Edit - Home page looks different
Home page got big different or small different?
topeng perak
post Sep 15 2022, 05:24 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Sep 14 2022, 01:53 PM)
Hi all sifu
I got this hdmi 2.1 from Ugreen. Just got my C1 today playing CoD Cold War dint trigger 120hz.

Any setting I could be missed? All set automatic vrr enable

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.4lWRn

Perhaps you can check setting PS5 Game preset to Performance mode and in game graphic setting to verify if the game run at 120Hz.

topeng perak
post Aug 23 2023, 01:36 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Squirtle @ Aug 23 2023, 01:04 PM)
Can pls advice me whether to go with g3 or c3.. I am currently plan to buy.. Price difference is about rm 3500...
If budget allow, go for G3. G3 have higher brightness and better picture quality.
topeng perak
post Sep 26 2023, 10:46 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 26 2023, 10:42 AM)
I am trying to get OLED TV 65". Seek for few brands with almost same price.
1. LG G3 ... 2 yrs warranty.
2. LG C3 ... 3 yrs warranty.
3. Sony A80L ... 3 yrs warranty.
4. 65", should I get the 8K QLED?

My thinking here is, if LG build the good quality product, then I am safe to pick LG C3. Else, I should take C3 with 3 yrs warranty.
Sony I heard 4k upscaling is very good. Does it better than LG? I only concern is they said A80L not so bright and anti-reflection no good.

All sifu, need your advice.
Get the LG G3 for the MLA technology.
topeng perak
post Apr 28 2024, 07:31 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(NewB-MX @ Apr 28 2024, 05:55 PM)
Anyone noticed that Disney+hotstar has ATMOS for some movies now? I get it in C1 but not CX. Probably cos of different version of the app?

The one in CX is already the latest.

Can't get it in my Shield TV.
Same here C1 already have atmos for hotstar. Shield tv still showing 5.1

0.0234sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:43 PM