LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

iGamer
post Jan 9 2018, 11:01 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

OLED TV plagued by "image retention" and "image burn in" problems?
iGamer
post Jan 9 2018, 01:59 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 9 2018, 12:48 PM)
yup
Wow, meaning after spending huge sum of money on the OLED TV we still have to "baby sit" the TV to ensure it doesn't suffer the burn in problem? doh.gif Must be a real visual enthusiast to go such route. hmm.gif
iGamer
post Jan 9 2018, 04:37 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 9 2018, 04:35 PM)
You've never owned a plasma have you?
OLEDs are several dozen times easier to baby sit than a Plasma. No doubt, there are still risks - but that's just how emissive displays work.

So until we get laser TVs, this is how it is unless you want to settle for the outdated-but-still-expensive AF edge-lit LCDs. OR~ One can opt for FALD LCDs, of which is really only good at sizes beyond 65 inch to incorporate enough individual zones. But then people are going to come up with dumb excuses of "no place to put lah, so big and so expensive still!".
Yup, I skip plasma.

0.0225sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:14 PM