LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV
dishwasher
Apr 28 2020, 12:31 PM
The MCO has me itching to get a TV. Currently don't have one, just moved house. But it's almost May now and people are saying the CX will be out in June. Will we see a huge drop in price for the C9 once the CX comes out? Or have prices already dropped since the C9 is on the way out (I mean, not really but it won't be the flagship anymore)?
dishwasher
Jan 29 2024, 02:22 PM
A couple of weeks ago my C9 randomly turned itself off. The technicians have been around a couple of times - once to replace the power board, and then to replace the main board. Both no go. Was told it's the panel that's the problem.
The TV is out of warranty. I've heard that panels are expensive (yet to hear back from LG regarding the cost), but this sucks. Paid 10k for 3+and years of use? That's not right. Sheesh.
dishwasher
Feb 2 2024, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Feb 2 2024, 09:29 AM) let me know if you got the quote for panel replacement. same here 4 years panel seems dying. didnt manage to get technician to come check due to outstation now. Was quoted 6.2k by LG's official repair partner, but I had them ask LG for a discount. Still pending their reply. At 6.2k tho it's absolutely not worth it if you ask me.
dishwasher
Feb 7 2024, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 6 2024, 01:40 PM) What inches is your C9 ? Do the power board and main board getting charged as well ? 6.2k for a panel replacement, it's best to use tat portion buy current gen Mini-LED TV  Mine is a 65 inch. No, 6.2k is purely for the panel only. You're right tho. For that money, a new TV is a no brainer. That's actually what I did - grabbed a s90c during the recent 2.2 sales for under 7k with some vouchers. Haven't had much time to test it out yet. It was only delivered yesterday and today I balik kampung d. But the few hours I spent with it, post calibration... QD-OLEDS are great man.