QUOTE(Halls1234 @ Oct 9 2021, 08:51 PM)
Approximately (L) 76cm x (D) 26cm. 76cm is the shorter end of base/stand; the longer end is another 5-7cm but not touching the surface of table.LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV
LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV
Oct 10 2021, 07:05 AM
87 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Oct 10 2021, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Halls1234 @ Oct 10 2021, 08:27 AM) Thanks. The problem is I got just nice 27 cm hahaha. Gonna be almost edge of my table (plank of wood). Worried that accidentally knock it over. Hopefully it’s heavy enough. Should be fine. The rear portion of the stand (sticks out behind the panel) is pretty heavy. |
Nov 18 2021, 03:17 AM
Hi all. Has anyone signed up for the free 3 months trial for AppleTV+? Tempted to but a bit worried it would be "complicated" to cancel the auto-renewal later (ie difficult process or procedure made to "persuade" you not to cancel) if I decide I don't want to continue with the subscription.
Any one has experience cancelling auto-renewal of AppleTV+ subscription? Tx |
Dec 22 2021, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 22 2021, 09:01 AM) Hmm yesterday watched disney+ Hawkeye Episode 5 and noticed this "auto brightness" issue. I think it's ABL or ASBL at work?My setting while watching is Dolby Vision - Cinema mode All AI related are turned off and all in grey mode also (Picture Pro, Brightness control, Genre Selection, Sound Pro) However, the TV still self change the brightness bby itself ? ![]() There's this scene when Yelena girl's talk with Kate in Kate's house, the TV become super dark itself all of sudden. Then i grabbed the controller and press the "setting cog", the screen will brighten up itself later. After the girl's talk, the scene change to city upward shot and then switch to Hawkeye part, the first 1.5 second of showing quite dim and then suddenly the TV like boost up the brightness level. (I cant redo the situation again after that) Current firmware : 4.30.40 Btw, have u noticed any issue with FW 04.30.40? I'm still on 04.30.10 as not sure should update in case of it causing issues esp to eARC (read on Reddit some people have that issue). |
Dec 22 2021, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 22 2021, 10:20 AM) So far no issue on 4.30.40 on eArc as of now. Bro @TongCN :I also aware of the eArc broken issue since last round firmware which basically broke most ppl eArc/Arc. So right now i will check forum first before i proceed Addon: So bro NewB-MX i guess the ASBL u mentioned regarding on this? https://www.reddit.com/r/OLED/comments/lnpu...s_bothering_me/ * Thanks for the info on 04.30.40. LG should really give the option to skip any FW update instead of popping up the msg Everytime we turn on the TV. Don't want to block it at router level. * Yes, that's the ASBL issue, I believe. |
Feb 8 2022, 07:39 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 8 2022, 01:37 PM) LG CX new firmware finally got some log details but macam is region based: Thanks for this.1. Improvement 1) Changing our Automatic Content Recognition (ACR) partner from Gracenote Inc. to Alphonso Inc. 2) Changing our advertising partner from Unruly to Alphonso Inc. (US and Canada Only) https://www.lg.com/us/support/software-firm...gory=CT30017665 I haven't even updated to 04.30.55. As usual, scared scared it might screw up something. Such a painful dilemma. tetsu liked this post
Mar 3 2022, 12:06 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Hi. Does anyone use in-built Tidal app on LG CX or C1? Been having this issue : songs will stop playing (pausing) after a few minutes.
No such issue on Shield. Thanks |
Apr 28 2024, 05:55 PM
Anyone noticed that Disney+hotstar has ATMOS for some movies now? I get it in C1 but not CX. Probably cos of different version of the app?
The one in CX is already the latest. Can't get it in my Shield TV. |
Apr 28 2024, 07:40 PM
Nov 23 2024, 06:02 PM
Hi guys. Need advice on LG CX.
A few days ago I started getting Pixel Refresh pop-up msg that says the Refresh is not complete and it will continue when I turn off the TV. I have eft the TV off for a few hours, several times, already but I'm still getting the pop-up msg. Even tried doing a manual Refresh and left it for a few hours. By right it should take about an hour to complete. Tried turning off power and unplugged the power but still the same issue. Even updated the firmware to the latest but doesn't solve the problem. Any advice? TQ |
Nov 24 2024, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 24 2024, 03:54 PM) Thanks. Will try but difficult cos my mom is kind of a coach potato (nothing much else for her to do at home).But last night I found out that when the TV is off with power on (standby mode), there is a soft buzzing like sound at the back of the TV. It's like something is going on or trying to inside the TV. So suspect the pixel refresher is unable to be activated due to a hardware issue. Disappointing as the TV is only 4 years old. |
Dec 9 2024, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(kskoay82 @ Dec 3 2024, 10:25 AM) Hi, last time i have similar issue with my C9, what i did was reset the TV (there is an option to reset, but you have to reconfigure all the setting after that). Issue fixed. Thanks but I suspect mine is a hardware issue like what happened to some which I read on Reddit.I found out that when the TV is off with power on (standby mode), there is a soft buzzing like sound at the back of the TV. It's like something is going on or trying to inside the TV. So suspect the pixel refresher is unable to be activated due to a hardware issue. Disappointing as the TV is only 4 years old. |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:15 PM |