Best Denki KLCC has B6 and E6 model on display, if I remember correctly.
LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV
Nov 19 2016, 06:01 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,265 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: 1 Infinite Loop, Cupertino |
Best Denki KLCC has B6 and E6 model on display, if I remember correctly.
Nov 13 2022, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(mikhaC @ Nov 11 2022, 07:14 PM) Hi, OLED definitely better than QNEDNeed opinion on which will be better? LG A2 oled or LG QNED91 mini led? 65" Both having sales at rm6999.. Pls advise.. tq QUOTE(Squirtle @ Nov 12 2022, 10:06 PM) C2 if you want to game with PS/Xbox. otherwise A2 is enough, similar picture quality but RM 1200 cheaperThis post has been edited by KaiHD: Nov 13 2022, 01:44 AM John42 liked this post
Nov 13 2022, 02:50 PM
[quote=Squirtle,Nov 13 2022, 01:18 PM]
C2 if you want to game with PS or Xbox. otherwise A2 is enough, similar picture quality but RM 1200 cheaper [/quote] Nice, I think A2 is enough since I am gaming on desktop only... But A80j looks tempting also [/quote] The A2 is slightly better if: 1. You intend to connect your PC to play games on it (higher refresh rate) 2. You plan to use it in a bright or well-lit environment (it can get brighter to reduce reflections and glare) The A80J is slightly better if: 1. You intend to use it more for watching TV shows or movies, especially in HDR (it has slightly better picture quality and uniformity) 2. You prefer the Google TV UI with native access to Play Store (much more streaming apps) However, they’re actually mostly very similar and you’d be fine getting whichever is the cheaper one This post has been edited by KaiHD: Nov 14 2022, 10:19 AM |
Feb 24 2023, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 24 2023, 06:31 PM) Just went and survey OLED at melaka If you're using iPhone, the Sony A80k has AirPlay-support alongside Chromecast. Can cast whatever you're watching on phone to TV. Panasonic 65 inch JZ2000k - RM 9999 with 5 years warranty Panasonic 65 inch JZ1000k - RM 8999 with 5 years warranty Sony XR-65A80k - RM 9999 with 5 years warranty Which TV would u guys choose to go with? I am leaning towards JZ2000k since it was the highest end model before, what do u guys think? Also if you ask me, Sony has bigger support network here in Malaysia so it'd be easier for warranty claims or issues. |
Sep 12 2023, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(wiki47 @ Sep 12 2023, 07:51 PM) Hi i am currently looking to upgrade my current TV. LG Malaysia only bring in the 48-inch model, not the 42-inch I thinkCurrent TV: Model: Panasonic Viera TH-L32X50K Size: 32-inch Resolution: 1080p Other spec not sure since even uncle Gugel didn't give a lot of clear results for this model. Too old I guess Use case: 1. Gaming - open-world types (Red Dead Redemption, No Mans Sky) and FPS (Battlebit, Apex Legends) 2. Media consumption - movies, internet browsing, Youtube Gunning for: 1. Visuals - for movies and cinematic views. If possible would like to graduate from 1080p. 2K is a good minimum for me. If can get 4K even better (tho read somewhere not recommend 4k on 32-inch coz cant fully appreciate....) 2. Performance - since I play FPS as well, would like to have good refresh rate as well, at least higher than 60Hz. 3. If it helps, I am also using MSI RTX3060Ti Ventus 2X OC - so would like to harness its capabilities as well. 4. Budget: Can consider up to RM3k. Want newer 32-inch TV but can't seem to find much. So, at most can go up to 42-inch only coz of space. Aiming for the LG C2 42-inch (yes, more than RM3k but it seems a perfect fit also appreciate if can recommend 32-inch TVs as well. Thanks |
Sep 13 2023, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(wiki47 @ Sep 13 2023, 06:49 PM) Can take a look at their monitor line. Your options:1. LG UltraFine 32EP950-B. has 32-inch 4K panel with OLED but only goes up to 60Hz refresh rate. Good if you don't game on it, but a bit expensive 2. LG UltraGear 27GR95QE-B. has 4K panel with 144Hz and OLED but only 27-inch in size. A bit small, but good if you want to game and don't mind the size since you don't have a lot of space 3. LG UltraGear 48GQ900-B. has 4K panel with 120Hz and OLED but is 48-inch in size. Basically just a 48-inch LG C2 TV without the smart TV part, so it's pretty big. Might as well get an LG C2/C3 Wanted to recommend Sony OLED but all their TVs are at least 55-inch in size. Panasonic's smallest OLED is 49-inch, same as LG. Don't know much about Samsung but I think they have a mini-LED 42-inch model - Samsung QN90C. could be a good choice, especially for bright rooms. but QLED < OLED. TL;DR - go with the 48-inch LG C2/C3 if you can make room for it This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 13 2023, 10:06 PM |
Sep 15 2023, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(wiki47 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:43 PM) Thanks Sifus for the recommendations. If you’re avoiding OLED, can take a look at these:For the time being, I might avoid OLED for now, concern on burn-in. Gonna use the screen for internet browsing for long periods, so might as well not risk it. Yeah, so currently torn between these two: 1. Gigabyte M32U (32") 2. Samsung QN90C (43") But more lean towards the Samsung since it ticks more boxes on the usage scale. But the price difference tho, RM3k+ vs RM4k+. Originally target budget around RM3k lol. But seeing the limited options, don't mind forking out some more dough. But then again, for more versatility, that extra RM1k might be worth it. Gonna let my subconscious stew over these choice for a bit before deciding. Thanks for the help 1. Samsung Odyssey Neo G7 S32BG75 - 4K VA LED curved panel, has very good local dimming = much better contrast that gives better dark scene performance with less blooming around bright objects 2. LG 32GQ950-B - 4K IPS LED flat panel, has better motion performance = less smearing behind some transitions |
Sep 16 2023, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(wiki47 @ Sep 16 2023, 01:25 AM) Haha, currently looking for where to buy. This is a great deal on the Samsung from Brightstar: https://shopee.com.my/SAMSUNG-32-ODYSSEY-NE...a6-64e1a3a81f04The Gigabyte easier to find seller. Shopee got offer from sellers with rating / review. The Samsung harder to find seller with rating / review. If I didn't already use a Dell G3223Q I wouldve bought this This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 16 2023, 02:12 AM |
Sep 16 2023, 10:35 PM
May 7 2024, 12:36 AM
Jun 24 2025, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jun 23 2025, 08:36 PM) Absolute best is micro-led. Samsung 89" but over RM 400K price lolBut seriously? OLED is currently best consumer display tech that's actually sort of affordable. If you want Android TV built in, you will have to go with Sony. Their flagship model is the 65" A95L. RRP RM 20K. The display panel actually comes from LG. LG also makes OLED TVs but they use their own proprietary OS, it has the basic streaming apps but cannot really install APKs. This post has been edited by KaiHD: Jun 24 2025, 05:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:29 PM |