LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

fadzly
post Dec 12 2018, 09:35 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 11 2018, 05:51 PM)
Bro.. how do you watch Prime Video? when i tried to play it said not available on my country =.="
Aik. Ya ka? Prime should be available for Malaysia.
fadzly
post Dec 20 2018, 01:55 AM

1,757 posts

Display set summore. Avoid that b6. The price u should buy with that kind of spec is around 3k
fadzly
post Apr 2 2019, 06:12 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(countach @ Apr 2 2019, 05:31 PM)
Recently updated Astro Go app on LG content and NOT able to launch ever since. Anyone has the same problem? Any help or advice is appreciated. Thank You.
Nope. So far ok
fadzly
post Apr 2 2019, 10:54 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(countach @ Apr 2 2019, 06:27 PM)
May I know what version is your Astro Go? Thanks.

fadzly
post Apr 3 2019, 02:16 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(countach @ Apr 3 2019, 09:31 AM)
Yes, this is the same version i upgraded to. Now it just shows red waves and hangs whenever i try to launch the app. I have tried uninstalling and install back but same problem. Any help is appreciated . Thanks.
maybe a system restore may help
fadzly
post Apr 8 2019, 07:55 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Apr 8 2019, 06:52 PM)
Bad luck happened on my beloved 55C6, the screen panel become flickering as attached. After contacted LG, the LG technician said the only way is replace the OLED panel which cost RM5400 after checked with LG officially 😖.

I always having problem with LG TVs, whereby before i boughr the OLED TV, my previous LG 42" Led TV also got panel problem, but luckily that LED TV got 3yrs warranty, hence i got LG replaced the new TV for me. But very unfortunately my C6 was only came with 2yrs warranty and it broke at 2.5yrs after the purchased date.

Hence, i would like to know whether LG going to have 3yrs warranty for its OLED TV? Since OLED TV is very expensive and fragile. I know that LG Singapore is given 3yrs warranty to its OLED TV, I hope Malaysia LG will do the same.

pretty bad. I owned a b6. So scared now. 🤞
fadzly
post Apr 9 2019, 10:48 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Stochastic @ Apr 9 2019, 10:11 AM)
Hi all sifus, only found this thread active in OLED TV discussion, would like to ask which model (55 inch) should I choose?
1. LG C8 (RM6299, RM7499)
2. Sony A8F (RM6688, RM7299)
3. Panasonic FZ950 (RM6999, RM7499)
*Price source (Lazada, Best Denki) FYI
*no games, only for movie and drama
*I have sound bar
*Using intel NUC 8th generation which support HDR to play movie and drama

If ask at LG, of course LG.
fadzly
post Apr 24 2019, 04:24 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Apr 24 2019, 02:43 PM)
Done 2000 hours on my C7. My kids on the tv every morning  smile.gif
congrats
fadzly
post May 6 2019, 05:11 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ May 6 2019, 12:50 AM)
The  65"LG C8 can be found for around RM10k  , so you are only saving a few hundred bucks at the compromises of Dolby Vision .

There are currently hundreds of UHD blurays and thousands of hours of TV shows mastered in Dolby vision on Netflix / Amazon ,  so it is definitely something worth considering.
agreed
fadzly
post May 9 2019, 12:27 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ May 9 2019, 05:58 AM)
Wahhh C9 already... felt like i just bought my C7 not long ago  cry.gif
mine b6.. rasa mcm semalam baru beli
fadzly
post May 9 2019, 12:28 PM

1,757 posts

fadzly
post May 9 2019, 12:28 PM

1,757 posts

fadzly
post Jun 4 2019, 03:39 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(michael881 @ Jun 4 2019, 02:12 PM)
Dear Sifu,

I might have missed out couldn't find any discussion on video qualities of OLED.

I'm planning to buy one, I wonder how's the video qualities of say BT Downloaded YIFY 1080P movie for example on a LG 65 C8?

Some comments from overseas users were getting grainy pictures when playing old 1080p contents on an OLED.

We are mostly on Astro and I'm a movie buff. I stream my movies from NAS to my android tv box connected to the TV via HDMI.

What's the best deal for 65 B8 B9 C9?

THANKS GUYS
Not an issue
fadzly
post Jun 6 2019, 10:05 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 6 2019, 07:29 PM)
I personally do not like Sony's ABL algorithm, it's quite aggressive. That said, RM8k for a 65" OLED is a very good price. Cheapest I've seen a 65" C8 is RM9.5k.
indeed. a very good price
fadzly
post Aug 26 2019, 11:51 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Aug 26 2019, 11:09 AM)
Hi All,

The OLED TV at home is having a faint rectangle shaped box (centre screen) and the model is OLED55C7T. Contacted LG customer care line and still waiting for technical person to return call.

I would like to ask anyone heard off or aware of such issue? Is Malaysia LG acknowledge the known defect?

Found this YouTube that highlighted the issue.
https://youtu.be/nX0AXzWm2cI

The main concern is how LG Malaysia will provide a fix and eagerly waiting. Hope someone able to share any news of any owners having similar issue. Thank you.
Small?
Dead pixel?
fadzly
post Sep 9 2019, 05:06 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2019, 12:09 PM)
OLED fans please read this :-

https://www.techspot.com/news/81797-austral...mers-about.html

TLDR

just showing aussie saman LG

but

more like attacking youtuber more than LG.

"Dont trust stranger. Youtuber is a stranger."

fadzly
post Sep 5 2021, 08:35 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Zmir @ Sep 4 2021, 07:32 AM)
i saw LG C1 65" on Senheng website listed as rm16k, and discounted to rm13k.. is this a marketing gimmick where its actually rm13k but they make it look like a good offer, or is it really good sale?

https://www.senheng.com.my/lg-c1-65-inch-4k...21-lg-65c1.html
possible.

aim for 11k

This post has been edited by fadzly: Sep 5 2021, 08:36 AM
fadzly
post Jan 2 2022, 12:09 PM

1,757 posts

thank god... my oled 55' b4 5 years old oled had no dead pixel and burn pixel at all..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0237sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:35 AM