LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

overfloe
post Sep 2 2022, 05:15 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 2 2022, 10:21 AM)
This is Asus rog one isnt? It come with dedicated heatsink. Hopefully it is well priced here.
If its a ROG line, the price wont be well.. hehe
overfloe
post Sep 23 2022, 08:32 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Sep 22 2022, 09:55 PM)
Now the C1 sound time.

Is AI sound advice to turn on? Currently is off and using cinema mode. Sound Netflix movies sound macam low. If AI sound on playing PS5 sound look weird. Like we use PS5 virtual sound.

Ai acoustic has been calibrate
I use Music for dialogue clarity in movies. AI turned off.
overfloe
post Oct 17 2022, 01:54 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(aimanfrozen @ Oct 17 2022, 10:52 AM)
Hey guys. I'm planning to buy a TV within a 5k budget.  I was wondering if I should buy now or wait for future sales. I am not sure if got any upcoming sales so don't wanna regret it later when all the sweet deals are ongoing
Wait for 11.11 - it is usually the best time to buy.
overfloe
post Oct 20 2022, 11:33 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(aimanfrozen @ Oct 21 2022, 12:02 AM)
The best sale usually is on 11.11, black Friday(if got in Malaysia) or 12.12 ?  Any recommendation on which tv to get based on my budget?
Based on past experience, it will be 11.11 for online sales. Also look for rebates from LG if you buy during their promo period. I got my cashback (rm250) after 2 months of waiting lol.

This post has been edited by overfloe: Oct 20 2022, 11:35 PM
overfloe
post Oct 21 2022, 08:21 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(aimanfrozen @ Oct 21 2022, 01:23 AM)
Thanks! will be on the lookup for 11.11 sale then.
Here is the current LG promo: https://www.lg.com/my/promotions/the-perfec...r-the-big-match

Buy elsewhere and submit to claim the rebate.
overfloe
post Dec 8 2022, 09:40 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Dec 7 2022, 10:41 PM)
Any Christmas/NewYear Sale for LG G2?

Lot of deals from other country.
Seems price are coming down.
Anyone find a better promo for this Lg G2?

https://www.tomsguide.com/deals/lgs-jaw-dro...f-at-amazon-now
checkout LG promo for dec 2022 here: https://www.lg.com/my/promotions/trio-bonan...ration-yes-2022

65" G2 same price as Samseng's OLED. + RM800 rebate.

for discounts, it depends on the shop if they want to give additional discounts during Year End Sales.
overfloe
post Dec 9 2022, 04:19 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 8 2022, 10:36 PM)
If you dont mind display set.

HLK warehouse sale. Seller kept taichi with me when I asked display or old new stock, therefore I put as display set.
so cheap.. can insist to check how many hours the OLED has run.
overfloe
post Dec 10 2022, 03:50 PM

2,207 posts

48 C2 for less than rm4k? Why not..

12.12 only

Buy this month and claim TnG/Grab rm250 credit from LG.

This post has been edited by overfloe: Dec 11 2022, 10:56 AM
overfloe
post Dec 11 2022, 10:53 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(Squirtle @ Dec 11 2022, 11:22 AM)
Can I trust this seller? Selamat ke boss?
I have never bought anything from this shop. By looking at the ratings and reviews (in Both Laz & Shopee), seems like a credible seller.
overfloe
post Dec 11 2022, 11:04 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Dec 11 2022, 10:45 PM)
It's already out of stock. Was waiting for this too
stock will appear on 12.12
overfloe
post Dec 13 2022, 09:56 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 13 2022, 10:29 AM)
Bought my C2 from Krohnoshop during 9.9 sales and delivery is super slow... around 2 weeks for item to arrive  sad.gif

I guess the 12.12 deal was just a click bait too  mad.gif
the shop is legit but i guess you are right. the ad could have been a clickbait or really sold out shakehead.gif
overfloe
post Jan 4 2023, 12:56 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(bboyjacky @ Jan 2 2023, 02:14 PM)
Hi all, anyone know anywhere still can find a LG C1 48”??  Still thinking to find C1 or else will have to go with C2 48” already
i would recommend go straight to C2 as the price diff is very little already. C3 will be out this year.
overfloe
post Jan 10 2023, 08:55 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jan 10 2023, 08:56 PM)
Hi all, may I know if it is safe to upgrade latest C1 firmware 03.34.55? I mean will it wipe out any settings? tqtq
Did my upgrade. No issues so far.
overfloe
post Jan 16 2023, 05:11 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jan 15 2023, 01:05 AM)
What Sound setting you guys use for LG CI? I found the AI sound weird. Mainly PS5, Movie, show.
disable AI lol. personally i use Music option.
overfloe
post Oct 19 2023, 10:37 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Oct 18 2023, 09:01 AM)
Good Morning OLED Masters,

is A series sufficient enough just for normal usage? Netflix, Apple TV, 4K physical media, TV Box?

Planning to replace with my current Sony X90H (Backlight bleeding getting bad... haiz....)

No plan for gaming.

Thank!
depends on where you want to use it and the lighting. A series is a bit dim so suitable for dark rooms.
overfloe
post Nov 14 2023, 12:33 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Nov 14 2023, 12:09 PM)
Hello OLED pioneers. G3 5 years panel warranty is not applicable in Malaysia right?

Reason for asking and confirming is because when i go window shopping. Sales guy told me that it is covered...  hmm.gif
standard is 2 years by LG. maybe the guy is talking about shop extended warranty?
overfloe
post Feb 24 2025, 10:12 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Feb 20 2025, 11:50 AM)
Hi guys, any shops that offer good price for LG C4 series in KL/PJ?
can try TWK Electrical. they also have a Shopee store. I bought my C1 from this shop a few years ago. Sent by their own transport.

0.0287sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:05 PM