Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

mamamia
post Jan 25 2016, 11:35 AM

6,420 posts

Swipe Rm800 + Rm200 this morning... Done with my 20% cashback... can keep in drawer for time being...
mamamia
post Jan 25 2016, 12:02 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 25 2016, 11:46 AM)
Wow, this is early
Tesco open at 8am... tongue.gif
mamamia
post Jan 25 2016, 12:48 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 25 2016, 12:20 PM)
Tesco gift card?
Cash voucher
mamamia
post Jan 25 2016, 10:05 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Jan 25 2016, 10:03 PM)
Which branch ? Tesco bukit puchong always no stock
Tesco Rawang.. Sometime I think is not no stock, is the CS lazy to walk to office to get the cash voucher.. Some branch even tell me they don't sell voucher ..
mamamia
post Jan 26 2016, 02:47 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 26 2016, 12:32 PM)
means my cashback became 10% already.  cry.gif
If u r using UOB One card, u still earn 1% from AEON BIG.

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jan 26 2016, 02:48 PM
mamamia
post Jan 26 2016, 08:48 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Jan 26 2016, 08:32 PM)
Guys,

For the usual spend for 1% rebate on weekdays and 2% rebate on weekends for UOB One, have anyone tried at places where MCC is grocery other than the listed places and got the rebate? Or is it confirmed that the rebate will ONLY for the listed places?  hmm.gif
Only for listed places
mamamia
post Feb 17 2016, 04:44 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(jay_cwk88 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:43 PM)
20% cash back was credited to my account rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=6005193]
For week 1?
mamamia
post Feb 17 2016, 04:53 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(jay_cwk88 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:48 PM)
yes! rclxm9.gif
Then I will wait for my week 2
mamamia
post Feb 23 2016, 07:23 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Feb 23 2016, 05:59 PM)
may i know when is your posting date for
[05 FEB  UOB Prepaid Reload Petaling Jaya                          RM5]

I wonder if the statement below is true:
if you didnt swipe before your statement date in calender month will get charged.
eg: statement date 16th, need to swipe within 1st - 16th.

Reference:

If not mistaken, UOB only show transaction date, no posting date
mamamia
post Feb 26 2016, 03:58 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 26 2016, 02:53 PM)
But no cashback
mamamia
post Feb 27 2016, 10:04 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Feb 27 2016, 08:33 AM)
Had anyone get successful annual fee waiver this year for uob one card platinum?  I  had been using the card for more than 5 years without paying annual fees but was rejected this time and decided to cancel this card. The lady said they will call me back within 5 working days to confirm my cancellation.
Just wait for the retention unit to call u or SMS u. Normally it takes time. U need to be patient
mamamia
post Feb 27 2016, 01:20 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(wengkin89 @ Feb 27 2016, 01:04 PM)
any kind soul here willing to assist me? I work in SG for about 3 years plus. recently i want to apply UOB credit card in Malaysia, before i proceed to JB branch. I want to clarify something.

I know that UOB MY accept SG pay slip, however i didn't keep any payslip from 2015 to present. But i have all the pay slips for the whole 2014. is this ok to to apply or any document i have to bring?
Bank always look at latest income documents, if u don't have payslip, u need to have other income supporting document to show ur current salary, like Malaysia is EPF Statement.
mamamia
post Feb 27 2016, 04:00 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(wengkin89 @ Feb 27 2016, 01:33 PM)
hrmm, i have neither. but i have income tax letter for 2015.. lol
Here is standard documents for credit card application:

If you are a salaried employee please provide:

Photocopy of MyKad (both sides)
Latest EPF Statement
OR

Latest 2 months salary slip*
AND/OR

Any of the following documents where required:

Latest BE form with tax receipt
3 months bank statements
Latest EA form

If you are self-employed please provide:

Photocopy of MyKad (both sides)
Photocopy of Business Registration form
AND

Latest Form B with tax receipt
OR

6 months bank statements
If you are a salaried expatriate please provide:

Copy of Passport
Latest 2 months salary slip*
Work permit valid for at least 6 months at the time of application
Letter of employment

* Number of months of salary slip required will depend on the nature of your work. Bring along commission slips if available.
mamamia
post Mar 7 2016, 01:44 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 7 2016, 01:26 PM)
Received my cash back of rm125.  smile.gif
Wat cashback is this?
mamamia
post Mar 7 2016, 06:09 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 7 2016, 05:41 PM)
I got rm169.30 cb today for week#4. Exact calculation based on my dinning and grocery expenses. Great!
So fast week 4?

mamamia
post Mar 20 2016, 10:57 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 20 2016, 01:17 AM)
and what makes me more angry was that the final rm500+rm500 was swiped for the week 2 of the 20% campaign. i thought it's a weekly 20% (weekly rm200 cb) but actually it's just 20% max (rm200 max) for the whole campaign, which i already maximised in week 1 (rm200).

so not only i didn't get the 20% for the campaign, but i also didn't get the grocery 1% cb as well. mad.gif vmad.gif

1% of rm500 is rm5 only wor... really need to go until bnm meh? lol...
If I'm u, I will complain.. U just need to write in to UOB complaint unit and threaten to escalate to BNM for further investigation.. I'm sure UOB will call u back..
mamamia
post Mar 25 2016, 07:49 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Mar 25 2016, 07:26 PM)
Which week? I have got mine for week 2.
Yes, I've week 2 maximize for whole campaign d
mamamia
post Mar 28 2016, 07:44 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Mar 27 2016, 11:08 PM)
POSOnline FAQ said payment are FOC.
Which payment will incur the 2% charge?

From POS Online FAQ:
5.  How much does it cost to pay bills via PosOnline?
It's free!!!
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 27 2016, 11:58 PM)
3.3% actually. biggrin.gif
Not sure why the FAQ states that but in actual fact, PosOnline does charge 2%.
The FAQ is only applicable if u r paying with online banking.. Payment via credit card is chargeable.. (The charges is called convenient fee)

This post has been edited by mamamia: Mar 28 2016, 07:47 AM
mamamia
post Apr 4 2016, 01:36 PM

6,420 posts

Wisma cosway got UOB booth.. Free luggage
mamamia
post Apr 5 2016, 02:26 PM

6,420 posts

UOB Vox benefits page is a bit misleading.. I know from this forum that only online spending above RM50 is entitle for cashback, but in their website, it shown enjoy 5% cash rebate on all your online purchase. At first I thought they change their card feature, so I dig further on their tnc only saw the clause on with a minimum spending of RM50 in a single receipt/transaction.

0.1726sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 PM