Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

ieverythings
post Apr 8 2016, 08:50 PM

43 posts

hi guys, my uob one card kena charged annual fees rm168 and they did not allow to waive.
So i request for cancellation. If cancellation is approved, i also need to clear the annual fees right ?
ieverythings
post Apr 8 2016, 09:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Apr 8 2016, 08:52 PM)
If no transaction after the AF being charged, then you don't need to pay AF. The AF is charge for next one year.
hi thanks for your reply. Sorry that i'm not understand. Currently the AF appears on my Mar'16 statement and now i'm still using the CC and definitely there are bills on next Apr'16 statement. So does it mean i need to pay the AF ?
ieverythings
post Apr 9 2016, 10:50 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 9 2016, 09:54 AM)
Why don't you call the bank for waiver?
Already called. they said unable to waive and asked me to pay.
So i requested for cancellation.

ieverythings
post Apr 9 2016, 11:08 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 9 2016, 10:55 AM)
Too bad. But upon cancellation, I believe they will call to retain you.
Hi if i insist for cancellation. Should i need to pay the AF ?
Currently AF appears on my Mar'16 statement and i'm still using the cc and there definitely have bills for Apr'16 statement.
Understood that i need to pay the bill for Mar'16 & Apr'16 statement. But for AF, do i need to pay?

This post has been edited by ieverythings: Apr 9 2016, 11:09 AM
ieverythings
post Apr 9 2016, 02:15 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Apr 9 2016, 11:12 AM)
Yes you do need to pay.
Alright. Thank you.
ieverythings
post Apr 13 2016, 08:13 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 9 2016, 02:25 PM)
you may try to pay for all the transactions incurred after the af is charged. then call to ask for cancellation and insist that you will not pay for the af. if they cancel, then you don't have to pay the af. if they don't cancel, they will probably waive it or counter offer you with af discount.
QUOTE(karcity @ Apr 9 2016, 09:27 PM)
Yes.
hi guys thanks for your reply. they just called me that they will waive the AF for 3 years. why can't they just waive it during the first call. problematic.
ieverythings
post Apr 13 2016, 11:20 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 13 2016, 11:17 PM)
Waive for 3rd year or straight away waive 3 years until 2019?
Waive another 3 years

0.0479sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:13 AM